We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in terms of location it is great. worst room condition”
Review of Ashutosh Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashutosh Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Hooghly, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“in terms of location it is great. worst room condition”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Hotel location is good but room was worse. we book through website and got worst rooms. Do not take room 204 and 205 specially. You ca't stay there in winter season. Other rooms are also very bad. room double room cost was 1250/-

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duttasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
culcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Good place to stay.Five to Ten minutes walk from where you can get cabs to go any places u want to explore and major shopping centres.The food is good! Beds are comfortable Bathroom and rooms are generally clean.The interior of the hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepojwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hissar, haryana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

i came to shillong for a business purpose. i was litle confused at first to which hotel i should go and i found this hotel from trip adviser and i booked it. i find this hotel very cozy and no less less then home.. the lounge was the perfect place to relax and sip a coffee.. i think i'm gonna come back to ashutosh in my next visit to shillong. i love this place.

Room Tip: try the double deluxe.. i am sure u gonna like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rita_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I blankly booked a dbl dlx room without searching for any other hotels in Shillong.But starting from the booking the hotel through their website and over phone,till I left the hotel the experience is really pathetic.Though the staff are very cooperative and well behaved but there is acute shortage of them.When I reached the hotel at around 12 o clock(morning) room was not ready.There was a power cut and they cleaned the room in the darkness and when we entered the bathroom was totally messed up with water leaking from all where.On 31st Dec,12 the room was not at all cleaned as the explanation is we are busy for arranging party for tonight,which was not at all held on that night.Food quality is depend on the mood/time and other factor of the cook,coz sometimes food is very tasty and on the other day the same food is not as that of previous one.Not recommended if you get a room in any other hotel in Police Bazar.The room decoration is very good.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing road side. Try for chicken masala.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debashis77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have travelled here some years ago. The place is good and comfortable stay. Rooms were comfortable. location is good. (Five minutes walk from where you can get cabs to Guwahati and major shopping centres) The food is great! Beds are comfortable Bathroom and rooms are generally clean. he interior of the hotel is quite nice, don't be fooled by the tiny entrance. The rooms are "warm" and by that I mean that you don't feel cold even in the cold weather of shillong.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

i generally go to Shillong for business trips...i have stayed in a lot of hotels there but this place is alwayz preferred coz of its location and value for money. Staff is alwayz welcoming ..a gud place for short trips!! thumbs up!!

Room Tip: Business trip preferred!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirza85007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dharmapuri, India
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

i stayed from 18 april to 20th april with my family in room no 102 really its very comfort for we three hotel staff DALA & renu very nice service by arranging cabs pickup &drop from gawhati airport on time & also for cherrapunjee trip very nice but food is average

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DharmapuriAnand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 20 in Shillong
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#12 of 20 in Shillong
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#17 of 79 in Shillong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashutosh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashutosh Inn

Property: Ashutosh Inn
Address: G.S. Road, Police Bazar, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing