We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Nothing”
Review of Hotel Assembly

Hotel Assembly
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Assembly
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Indore, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good for Nothing”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I had a leisure trip to Shillong-Cherrapunji. I stayed for a night in this hotel in shillong. It is located in a very popular and prime location of the city where other good hotels are also there.
But despite of its location, there is nothing, you may find in this hotel. Highly smelling rooms, no ameneties are available. The cost were too high as compared to the rooms standard. I advise not to select this hotel if you have any other options available. As I did not have any other options since all hotels on that day were occupied.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhishekAgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    5
    12
    3
See reviews for
7
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Barring the location, this may be one of the worst place to stay. Poor house keeping, dirty toilets with leaking taps and no ventilation. On the top of all it is it is over charged. If it comes as the only option left, one should buy a pest control spray to keep cockroaches away and may be one disinfectant for toilets to be of a safer side.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ommehrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2011

The rooms are kind of ok. Neat and clean. But the hotel after 6pm is a pickup joint and has nothing but girls around... Hotel is in prime location and rest all facilities are ok. It has got a bar and restaurant. Parking space is too cramped.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Krish1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

We were a huge group of people who went to Shillong for 4 days. One of the group booked Hotel Assembly for the lot of us.

At 1st look - I was tempted to run out of the place. It was barely clean. But the location of the place is great - right in the heart of Police bazaar with everything close by. We did look at a lot of other hotels nearby but everything was just as bad. We finally decided to stay because my husband had a cast on his foot & some of the hotels nearby had several steps that he found difficult to navigate. Also the rest of the group (mostly men) didn't seem to mind it.

I for one would NOT ever recommend the place. Service was excruciatingly slow. The room heater we got did not do its job. The blankets provided wasn't enough (It was freezing cold when we visited).

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smitha_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2010

Better not to say anything !! The 2 days stay was not satisfactory.
The wash room was the horrible part of the EXECUTIVE class room rented by us. And there was itching in whole body while sleeping :)
Not sure when the last time the comforter was cleaned / washed. Not possible to understand being wool made. Advised to avoid the hotel is other options are available.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JND_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#7 of 20 in Shillong
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#11 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#5 of 20 in Shillong
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Assembly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Assembly

Property: Hotel Assembly
Address: Police Bazar | Police Bazar,, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing