We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, decent”
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Eee Cee Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here in the first week of December 2012. The hotel is in the Police bazar area, which is a very busy and crowded marketplace. But inside the hotel it was nice and quiet. They had working wi-fi which was a godsend. The staff was AMAZINGLY helpful, they booked bus and train tickets for me. The room was also nice ( I stayed in the basic room) and bathrooms had modern fittings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for The Eee Cee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

Been there with family in a triple bedded room ( Delux room, no.-305) for four nights during March end. Location of the hotel is very convenient ( 30 meters from Hotel Center Point ) with all shops and restaurants nearby.Clean and descent rooms with tasteful decoration. Hot water is available from morning 6 to 10 and evening also at the same time. Breakfast was complimentary and we don't have any complaint regarding either quality or quantity.Service was excellent and probably one of very few hotels where I found staffs are not greedy for tips. I must thank Mr. Pynkmen for arranging our pick up and drop at Guwahati airport with an excellent car and well behaved driver. We got the same vehicle (Swift Dezire) for local sightseeing and visit to Cherapunjee. We preferred Baba Restaurant, which is at a stone throw distance from the hotel for Bengali food. Overall our experience was nice and would like to visit Shillong again with no second thought about the hotel.

Room Tip: 4th.Floor Deluxe rooms having a view of the mountain and the town.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank createamit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed there one night. The room was fine, clean and neat. It had no window, but it was not a "premium" room, so it's ok. The staff has been helpful and friendly. We arrived late at night and managed to provide us with a meal in the room because the restaurant was closed. During the night our room neighbor felt asleep with the TV volume at incredibly high power. I called the room service and they managed to wake him up (it's not easy when one can sleep with a loud TV).
The restaurant is OK, especially with tandoori food, and had wonderful breakfast taking pastries from the adjacent pastry shop. Recommended

Room Tip: Be aware that sometimes there is a wood door between one room and another and this can be an issue i...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is one good budget hotels around police bazar, Shillong. We four guys got a three bedded room with one extra bed for around 2.9k per night which includes breakfast and wifi. Pretty good deal considering the standard of the hotel and its location. There were few issues on the first day, as they told the extra bed was not available and some other stories, got it resolved finally after some pressure. The room was just enough for 4 beds. The bath and toilet were tidy. But the water was not getting drained from the bath as the slope was not right. Anyway they were cleaning it daily.

The complementary breakfast option is very limited. Bread toast, omlet OR Parattas. We took it only on 2 days. There is a good bakery downstairs. Tried dinner only once from the hotel. It was horrible. Only pizza was good. Roti, Dal etc were junk. Never ordered anymore food from the restaurant again.

Verdict - Value for money except for the food

Room Tip: Make sure the water from bath is draining before taking the room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NithinJohny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The hotel was centrally located and is very convenient for shopping and taking tours (Meghalaya tourism is next door!).
The complimentary breakfast is really good.
Very clean rooms and bathroom.
The bakery downstairs has some really good choices! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aceanindita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Eee Cee is awesome .Total moneys worth.The rooms are clean,nicely decorated .The bathrooms are clean and hygienic.The staff is friendly and helpful.The food was not sort of awesome but more than average.Situated almost in the center of the city ,you can have access to the local market till late evening.

Room Tip: Suite is large and sunny and best if you are with a large family
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumenDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

great bed and great shower
below average food
reasonable price
take ur pick
............................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
265 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.8 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#7 of 20 in Shillong
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: £32 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eee Cee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing