We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay at Eee Cee as usual”
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Eee Cee Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As usual a very pleasant stay at Eee Cee staff are always friendly and ready to help arriving back late from Kharkaner night duty unlocked door and helped with my luggage breakfast always good and decent coffee many thanks to Norbert.




Bam Kwai

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fraser s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is an old hotel right in the heart of the city. Shillong is a crowded city with little room for large hotels and this is one of the many in the centre of the city with easy access to all the tourist spots and shopping areas. The hotel is located on the second floor and above (the first floor was having a renovation done when we stayed there) with the restaurant and a sweet shop plus bakery in the ground floor. We stayed here as part of a holiday package in a group of 19 who had taken the package. As happens in the north east of India, the hotel had good infrastructure but staff who need better training and attitude. On arrival, we had to wait for a long time at the front desk to have our luggage brought up. The rooms are good and have wooden flooring which helps in the cold winters at Shillong. Though the rooms are small they are comfortable. Washrooms are good too. We stayed for 2 nights and had a good stay. The hotel though needs to improve much to match with the service in rest of India. The restaurant served good food but they could not handle a large group like ours and guests had to wait for fresh food to be made and served at the buffet where the quantity of food was limited. The restaurant was also not serving a full meal and when the staff were questioned, they indicated they had not got information on guest needs; however, they did oblige by making the dishes requested. The hotel does not keep creamer with the coffee and tea maker and when questioned, the staff indicated that both beverages are drunk without milk in Shillong and thus guests had to do the same! They also told us that dinner is served only at 9.00 p.m. and they can't advance it even on request! Same with breakfast on day of departure, which the hotel indicated could not be advanced though the guests wanted to have early breakfast and check out! Towels were not provided at check in and had to be requested. All in all, a good hotel that can do much better with attitude of service to guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giribpai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I stayed here with my wife recently. The location of the hotel is excellent. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff and workers are helpful. They have a bakery one the ground floor which is very good. The only problem is the hotel reception and rooms are on the 2nd.floor which may be an issue for the elderly people.

Room Tip: Don't take standard double rooms, they don't have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed here with my friend on my Visit To Assam and Meghalaya. We were to stay in Hotel Centre POint but had to chift to this hotel the last moment. UI was actualy very concerned about the standard of the hotel but it turned out be a very COMFORTABLE STAYThe place is located right in middle of the city near the centre point, A mall and has its own Cooffe Shop with a bakery.
This all made our stay in this hotel a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VISHALBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I found Eee Cee very easy to reach and pocket friendly.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean.
The hotel staff was very kind, prompt and helpful.
Everything i ordered from the kitchen was cooked brilliantly and delivered without any delays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish_Arcanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I travelled with my wife to Shillong in October and stayed here four night. The staff was incredible- so kind, helpful, and easy to talk to. The best thing about this place was its location which is at the center of the town, Khyndailad, also knows as Police Bazaar. Our room was nice and clean, with the perfect amount of space for two. The breakfast was perfect so was every other meal. We did pick up a few things from their in-house bakery shop. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, wonderful stay in Shillong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samratray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I had an amazing stay at The Ee Cee Hotel, needless to mention the convienient location, love the rooms..so clean and COZY,feels like a second home..and delicious food and the service is no different to what you get in a 5 star hostel,must add. And,better yet,they can even take care of ur transportation,shows ur in good hands.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emy_Wildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
268 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.8 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#8 of 20 in Shillong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: £33 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eee Cee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing