We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good”
Review of Cafe Shillong

Cafe Shillong
Ranked #2 of 111 Restaurants in Shillong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Clean and good”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Cafe Shillong was a surprise. It was quiet, clean and good. We really had some good family time which we completely enjoyed.
Very hospitable and helpful staff.
Just loved our time at Cafe Shillong

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vandy2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    105
    28
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shillong, Meghalaya, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Ambience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

A visit to this cafe cum restaurant on an evening was really fantastic. The seating options are nice and comfy, the menu well spread out. Loved the Coffee and some special tea of theirs. The rice noodles are great, as well as combo meals. Overall a great place to spend some time in Shillong. Have heard the cafe features some live bands on occasions / weekends also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rahulb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Food is awesome. Chicken momos a must try. Great atmosphere :) dream cream coffee highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Virendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I was here for a couple of times during my stay in Shillong. I was favourably impressed for a nice creamy 'cappuccino' and an acceptable 'espresso'. Fearly good choice of dishes and high quality in terms of appearance and taste. Probably, it would be better to have a larger choice of traditional indigenous food ...since the North East is rich od those kind of dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franksot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I fell in love the the place the moment I entered. It was a Sunday. Cross roads (a band in shillong) were performing. Small but decor was was just so casual and trendy. Food was top class. It's a must visit if in shillong. Staff is very friendly. They don't serve alcohol but trust me the food makes up for that. Go on a Sunday evening for live performance. Call before you go as it's too good and it's hard to find empty tables.

Helpful?
2 Thank Geetika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Shillong also viewed

Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 

Been to Cafe Shillong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing