We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Shillong

Cafe Shillong
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Shillong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Dropped by on 11th August after work. Had heard about the place so decided to check it out. The ambience was literally, cosy and warm, and seemed more like dropping into a friend's house. The waiter was well groomed, well spoken and well informed regarding the menu. Since, I was only a mite peckish, settled on a plain beef burger and a cup of Assam tea. It was excellent! Going by the responses of other guests present, I can guess that this place is worth its billing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rak_borg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    91
    24
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sikkim, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“chill out after a tiring day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

this place is to chill out after a long day...very good ambiance good music and food and great service..its worth a visit.the atmosphere here is so lively...totally relaxing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank yogee_gangtok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaurav Pramanik
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oh this gem of a cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

The best meal i've had in a long time. After the bitter experience in Guwahati, we reached shillong and were whisked away by my BFF to Cafe Shillong. Oh what a treat! Their Thai Beef Salad was to die for, the best thai beef salad i've ever had, the meat was perfectly cooked, juicy and rightly spiced. Their pork momos were heavenly, so were their pork chow. It was something we kick started our stay in Shillong with and the entire trip went astoundingly well. We went back on Sunday (17th Aug) for breakfast at 11am, but they were still closed so we were forced to go to Swish Cafe, not far from this place. Though i regret not going there the second time, I am sure I will go back again for the awesomesauce food they serve. Keep it up Cafe Shillong!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravPramanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good place to have foos and other options in shillong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

good place to have foos and other options in shillong must place to visit to have some good food in shillong. You can sit here for a long time sipping coffee/tea with muffins, pasties etc

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashannajeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Magnifique.... A must visit place in Shillong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I decided to visit Cafe Shillong after looking at all the great reviews online. And it certainly lived upto its reputation. Everything about this restaurant is impeccable. The staff is very courteous and friendly. The food is delicious... we ordered a Roast and a Steak and both were equally mouth watering. Also, Shillong Cafe is one of the very few places in Shillong where you'll get good coffee. The Cinamon Latte and the Caramel Cappuccino which we ordered were simply superb. I also liked the music and the relaxed feel that you get when you enter the cafe. The sumptuous food, the chilled out atmosphere, the superb service, the wonderful ambience... all together make the experience a memorable one. I am definitely visiting this place again... and again...

Helpful?
Thank Sahil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Shillong also viewed

 
Shillong, Meghalaya
Shillong, Meghalaya
 

Been to Cafe Shillong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing