We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Barbeque Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 105 Restaurants in Shillong
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Me n ma frnz visited shillong from Guwahati. we were tired of the Journey and needed a small break bfor we can go gr sight Seeing. So we randomly entered this restaura and m glad we did, I totally loved the food, and the quantity was also quite good..

Helpful?
3 Thank Chetna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    30
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Momos”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Pork and Chicken Momos are available here.
Good Chinese food and the service is good. It is in the heart of the city---Police Bazar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sunysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good...!!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Had been here for Momos liked it. Its good for Chinese food only. Service ok. Overall an average restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MakPal9432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yumm”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

just love the pork momos here,.. though its a small restraunt but its a must try... awesome pork and amazing chopsuey. they have take away services as well..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pooja1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good ambiance and yummy food”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

While visiting the north east, you obviously want to eat something Chinese and if its your favorite cuisine then you must visit Barbeque. The food is mind blowing and the quantity being served is more than sufficient. Definitely try the chilli potato and of course dimsums here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nisha_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
Shillong, East Khasi Hills District
 

Been to Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing