We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in shilong”
Review of Blueberry Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blueberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 81 Shillong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you are planning a family trip, a business, or a solo trip this is the best hotel you can get in, it has all the facilities you need.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Over and above the Hotel staff is friendly and would guide you properly to make your trip special. Most importantly food is amazing (tasty) only food service takes a little long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Anchal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is a great little place to stay, very cosy and very comfortable. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly, without being at all intrusive. I found them very accommodating of any requests made. The owner, Manu, takes great pride in his establishment, and it shows.

The room I stayed in was well-appointed, in excellent condition and very, very comfortable. The views from the window were also very nice and offered enough privacy. When I stayed there, there were no facilities for making international calls from the hotel, so those who need to do so should make other plans in advance.

For those who are adventurous in their dining habits, the food here is fairly standard fare and pleasant-tasting. I'm a vegetarian, but I heard several people compliment the roast pork and pork jadoh dishes that were part of the buffet dinner.

I highly recommend the Blueberry Inn as a place to stay for any visitors seeking to experience the warmth and hospitality of Shillong.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Farah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The rooms we stayed in were very new with nice decor. The staff was quite friendly and the food offered was very delicious. The service in the restaurant was a little slow (order at least one hour prior to your eating time) maybe due to the heavy rush or not being properly staffed in the kitchen. The hotel is conveniently located near Ward's lake and 10 min. From Police Bazaar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishi_poddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were placed at the suite on the first floor, very well furnished living and bed room. Serene view of nature was available from the wide windows of the living room. The beautiful Ward's lake is just at the corner, 4-5 mins walk from our stay. The staffs were very courteous and prompt. Property is small when compared to another old hotel around but stay here is worth the money!
Thanks to the management for making our stay memorable with their decision of alloting us the suite instantly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sangita_ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Beatifully done up rooms with personalised service. Although an inn, the support staff is always alert and available, very polite and helpful. The dining facility is partially equipped but with a little planning, it's sufficient. The main course is brought in from a restaurant run by the owners because of which the food takes slightly longer than usual to be served but it is very well managed.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikassahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My friends and I stayed in this property for a leisure trip. We all loved the efficiency, knowledge, services and the impeccable courtesy of the employees. The rooms are state of art, and very well kept. We stayed in the executive suite on the 2nd floor, facing the posterior of the property. The rooms are well equipped. Look for Mr. Pradeep Jaiswal if you need any assistance as far as the city tours or food or transport is concerned! Worth the money!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the forested area behind are much better Executive rooms a re good for 3, the suites a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UpamanyuSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is one of the newer places in Shillong, right next to a larger older hotel, but Blueberry Inn more than holds its own. It is just above Ward's Lake...in fact you could really throw a stone down to it! Just right for morning and evening walks. Police Bazar is also very near. Yet it is very quiet and hill station-y, as well, with calmness all around.
The rooms are spacious,the beds comfortable, the views great. The service is warm and friendly, and also efficient...the best combination possible! The little front patio was beautiful with a riot of flowers.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelchirps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
269 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: Rita Road | Near Pinewood Hotel, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Km From Town, 3 Min Walk To The Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing