We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Polo Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Polo Towers
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I along with my family stayed for two nights on 14th and 15th April 2014 in Hotel Polo Towers at Room Number 301. I wonder how they have managed to get a 4 star. The room hardly matches that category. Furniture was old – needs replacement. Paintings are coming off the wall. There were cracks on the wall of the bathroom. The TV does not run when there is a power cut. There is a huge column (pillar) on the northern side of the room which is eating a considerable space. Although it is a four star hotel, you will not get any welcome drink on arrival which other hotels like the Alpine Continental happily provide. I found the reception staff to be somewhat mechanical – just doing a job for the sake of it. Only difference was the staff at the restaurant. They are polite, caring but then the restaurant is manned by only 2-3 people who find it difficult to attend to all the guests. The food was just average. The good thing I must mention is that the hotel provides free parking. Most of the hotels in Shillong do not have their own parking space. At the price this hotel charges, one will get much much better hotel in the city. The hotel has a fancy name only and nothing else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sh_Utpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 18 June 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel.We take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guest, which assist us to strive for excellence.

As you have correctly mentioned, we are Shillong`s Only 4 Star hotel as certified by the Government of India, Department of Tourism. We think that it is pertinent to inform you that no other hotel in Shillong is classified, as such, we are not just the only 4 Star Hotel in Shillong but are also the only classified hotel in Shillong at this time.

We have recently renovated the interiors of the hotel. Focusing on the modern approach of decorating, our interior decorator has transformed our hotel into a spectacular place attracting guest to keep coming back. From time to time renovation is done for the hotel making it up to the mark so as to meet the expectations of our guest. The most recent renovation was approximately a month ago.

Our rooms are airy, spacious and comfortable and exceed the size requirements laid out by the Department of Tourism, Government of India for 4 Star hotels. We are sorry we could not meet you expectations and we apologise for it.

Our hotel provides complimentary mineral water, tea, coffee and sugar amenities in all our room. Our suites have complimentary fruit basket and chefs selection of bakery.

We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations in terms of politeness especially since we pride ourselves on our famed "Shillong Hospitality".

You would be pleased to know that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on guest communication too.

We have recently recruited a great number of talented team members making sure that all our guest are looked after with utmost care and served well at all times.

We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to look after you and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    90
    59
    12
    16
See reviews for
79
35
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

From the website, it looks gorgeous but in reality it is far from it. Recent trip to Shillong was full of nightmarish experience. In the height of winter, the bathroom attached at the end of the corridor has an open ventilator and is freezing. With no central heating, each room has a room heater depending on the visitor's luck. The breakfast is miserable but you can't do without it as there are no restaurants or decent food joint nearby. Things were even more messy for us with the complete failure of all POS terminals. There is no backup mechanism and we were kind of literally held up as hostage. No cards would work and these guys are completely inadept in using the offline mode of charging. Make sure you repeat the room service order twice as they mix up and will not change once the order is delivered to your room !!! Quality of sleep is below average. The mattress is hopelessly hard and the douvet/quilt is unnaturally thin.. Make sure you see the room and its accessories before checking in, if this is your hotel of choice..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polo Towers S, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 16 July 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

The hotel now serves breakfast in one of our restaurants Ginger which is spacious and will definitely increase your appetite once you see what it has to offer. We are pleased to inform you that our breakfast buffet is now the largest in the state featuring a range of breads, North Indian main course, South India main course, Continental main course, live eggs to order, a range of breakfast muffins, selection of fresh fruits, selection of cereals, cold coffee or lassi, sprouts, make your own sandwich counter, juices, selection of tea and coffee, etc. New items are added from time to time. It will definitely be a great start to an adventurous or busy day.

We regret that the Bangalore based company which handles our Property Management System (PMS) was facing an outage during that time and we were manually building for two days. All our mattresses are changed to the “Maxrest” mattress with fluffy duvets.

We are pleased to inform you that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on cleanliness and guest communication too.

We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to look after you and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silchar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel in July 2012. The check-in was smooth and the room was clean. The staffs were courteous and the food was delicious . One should try the sizzler and tomato soup. The room service and bar were satisfactory. Only problem was with hot water in the bathroom, which was not readily available.

Room Tip: Take a road facing room on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prosenjit72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback from our guest is always highly motivating to the whole team in order to provide you with the best services at all times. We are grateful for your note complimenting our services and facilities.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our famous “sizzler and hot soup”. We are pleased to inform you that our hotel now has three restaurants-"Sky Grill" Our open air barbeque terrace, which is Shillong's only Al Fresco dinning venue, "Ginger" Our multi cuisine restaurant which is famous for its sizzlers and baked fish.
“Milano”- Our Italian restaurant which is Meghalaya's first Sicily inspired Italian 'Ristorante', which brings the charm of Italy to Meghalaya. The sizes of the three restaurants are covenant to their exclusivity,allowing staff to create intimate feel for the diners.

The hotel has also opened "Polo Irish Pub" a pub cum sports bar which is the first pub in Shillong. It is unique in the fact that it marries Shillong's love for international music with an authentic "wee" pub atmosphere, with delicious nick nacks, numerous alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks and it’s the only place in town where a BEER TOWER is served. On Mondays it gives an opportunity to young, fresh as well as established artist to showcase their talent, where there is an open platform for singers and bands. It is definitely a place to hangout out with friends or family after a long day at work.

Our hotel also has a “Cup cake factory” presenting a wide range of flavours and cupcakes that leave you nibbling the last morsel. The Cupcake Factory is open till midnight for those who love to pamper their sweet tooth after dinner.

We have a central water heating system which is the best in the industry. Apart from that we even have a backup water heating system so that our guests are not inconvenienced. Due to the nature of plumbing in general there are times where a small amount of cold water flows out of the tap before hot water starts flowing.

It is due to guests like you that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on cleanliness and guests communication too.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice property, excellent and varied food options, and central location marred by an argumentative front desk. We stayed two separate nights. The first one started bad. Everything at the front desk was an argument - a second key was against policy or it will not work, cannot accept debit card though the policy says they do, manager will not talk to you,.... The rest of our stay or the next one was never the same after this start. The restaurant choices are excellent and so is the food. The service can be poor; one has to ask for it it seems. They do have an excellent bar. We probably will not stay in this hotel if we come to Shillong again. Not worth the 4 star price to put up with the attitude. Since other reviewers had good experiences, I suspect they had a chance of staff recently.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street if you don't want to be awakened early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrParticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 29 May 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry that you did not have the great Polo Towers Experience that our guests generally have.

You have correctly mentioned that our hotel accepts debit card and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay as it was a one off incident since there was some technical issue with the machine gateway. The problem has been fixed and we are confident that you will not face the same problem.

We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectation in terms of politeness especially since we pride ourselves on our famed "Shillong Hospitality".

You will be pleased to know that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on guest communication too.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the food at our hotel.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel now has three restaurants- "Ginger" Our multi cuisine restaurant which is famous for its sizzlers and baked fish.
"Sky Grill" Our open air barbeque terrace, which is Shillong's only Al Fresco dinning venue,
“Milano”- Our Italian restaurant which is Meghalaya's first Sicily inspired Italian 'Ristorante', which brings the charm of Italy to Meghalaya. The sizes of the three restaurants are covenant to their exclusivity, allowing staff to create intimate feel for the diners.

"Polo Irish Pub" is a newly opened pub cum sports bar which is the first pub in Shillong. It is unique in the fact that it marries Shillong's love for international music with an authentic "wee" pub atmosphere, with delicious nick nacks, numerous alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks and it’s the only place in town where a BEER TOWER is served. On Mondays it gives an opportunity to young, fresh as well as established artist to showcase their talent, where there is an open platform for singers and bands. It is definitely a place to relax with friends or family after a long day at work.
Our hotel also has a “Cup cake factory” presenting a wide range of flavours and cupcakes that leave you nibbling the last morsel. The Cupcake Factory is open till midnight for those who love to pamper their sweet tooth after dinner.

We would like to bring to your notice that our hotel has now opened a spa called “Zen spa”- Clear your mind and escape from the stresses of daily life and arrive to a safe haven where all that matters is you. Take a relaxing journey with us at Zen spa and leave feeling renewed. Hotel Polo Towers is the only hotel in Shillong that has a spa.

We take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests which assist us to strive for excellence.

We do hope you visit us again and give us another opportunity to look after you and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

A good hotel to stay. The location was nice which was 15-20 min walk from all markets. The surroundings though are great & Exciting...! The staff was co-operative and helpful. The food was nice and hygienic. Overall, a very nice experience. Will come...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANKITMORE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are highly grateful for your note complimenting our food, ambiance and our staff.

We would like to bring to your notice that the hotel now has three restaurants- "Ginger" Our multi cuisine restaurant which is famous for its sizzlers and baked fish.
"Sky Grill" Our open air barbeque terrace, which is Shillong's only Al Fresco dinning venue,
“Milano”- Our Italian restaurant which is Meghalaya's first Sicily inspired Italian 'Ristorante', which brings the charm of Italy to Meghalaya. The sizes of the three restaurants are covenant to their exclusivity, allowing staff to create intimate feel for the diners.
"Irish Pub" is a newly opened pub cum sports bar which is the first pub in Shillong. It is unique in the fact that it marries Shillong's love for international music with an authentic "wee" pub atmosphere, with delicious nick nacks, numerous alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks and it’s the only place in town where a BEER TOWER is served. On Mondays it gives an opportunity to young, fresh as well as established artist to showcase their talent, where there is an open platform for singers and bands. It is definitely a place to hangout out with friends or family after a long day at work.
Our hotel also has a “Cup cake factory” presenting a wide range of flavours and cupcakes that leave you nibbling the last morsel. The Cupcake Factory is open till midnight for those who love to pamper their sweet tooth after dinner.

We are pleased to inform you that our hotel has now opened a spa called “Zen spa”- Clear your mind and escape from the stresses of daily life and arrive to a safe haven where all that matters is you. Take a relaxing journey with us at Zen spa and leave feeling renewed. Hotel Polo Towers is the only hotel in Shillong that has a spa.

Positive feedback from our guest is always highly motivating to all of us in order to provide you with the best services at all times.

It is due to guests like you that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on cleanliness and guest communication too.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Polo Towers in the near future and provide you with our best services at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

A good hotel to stay. The location was nice which was 10-15 min walk from all markets. The surroundings though are nothing great!
The staff was cooperaive and helpful.
The food was nice and hygienic.
Overall, a very nice experience.
Will come back again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are preferable to get a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varuniaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Strong and positive feedback from our guest is always highly motivating to the whole team in order to provide you with the best services at all times. We are grateful for your note complimenting our services and facilities.

As is true for any growing city, even Shillong has gone through a large building boom and as such some structures have come up behind our hotel. However, most of our rooms feature panoramic vistas of the hills dotting Shillong. We are also fortunate enough to be located very near to the lush green Shillong golf course which has been referred to as “The Glen Eagles of the East”. It is also suitable for jogging or to simply clear your mind as the nature and serenity of the place is appreciated by all our guests. The hotel is also located within a walking distance from the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium which has a running track, an artificial football turf, basketball courts, tennis courts, etc, for a wide variety of sports. The main market place that is POLICE BAZAR is also located within a walking distance from the hotel.

We are happy to inform you that our hotel now has three restaurants-"Sky Grill" Our open air barbeque terrace, which is Shillong's only Al Fresco dinning venue, "Ginger" Our multi cuisine restaurant which is famous for its sizzlers and baked fish.
“Milano”- Our Italian restaurant which is Meghalaya's first Sicily inspired Italian 'Ristorante', which brings the charm of Italy to Meghalaya. The sizes of the three restaurants are covenant to their exclusivity, allowing staff to create intimate feel for the diners.

The hotel has also opened "Polo Irish Pub" a pub cum sports bar which is the first pub in Shillong. It is unique in the fact that it marries Shillong's love for international music with an authentic "wee" pub atmosphere, with delicious nick nacks, numerous alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks and it’s the only place in town where a BEER TOWER is served. On Mondays it gives an opportunity to young, fresh as well as established artist to showcase their talent, where there is an open platform for singers and bands. It is definitely a place to hangout out with friends or family after a long day at work.

Our hotel also has a “Cup cake factory” presenting a wide range of flavours and cupcakes that leave you nibbling the last morsel. The Cupcake Factory is open till midnight for those who love to pamper their sweet tooth after dinner.

We have recently opened a spa called “Zen spa”- To clear your mind and escape from the stresses of daily life and arrive to a safe haven where all that matters is you. Take a relaxing journey with us at Zen spa and leave feeling renewed. Hotel Polo Towers is the only hotel in Shillong that has a spa.

It is due to guests like you that we have been awarded the World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on cleanliness and guest communication too.

We are happy to know that you would like to visit us again soon and we look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I visited Shillong with my family , we had a memorable experience in this hotel. The drive from airport to hotel was very enjoyable. The hotel location is simply superb , warm & couteous staff made us feel very special. Excellent variety of continental & local cuisine added to our delight. My kid was very happy running all round in the well maintained gardens. Hotel organised for our sightseeing , which we enjoyed very much. Highly Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the ones overlooking the golf course have a better view , in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sourav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Polo_Towers, Guest Services at Hotel Polo Towers, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Polo Towers-Shillong`s finest hotel and thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to serve our guest with the best services at all times. Your note complimenting our services and facilities is highly motivating.

We are happy to inform you that our hotel now has three restaurants-"Sky Grill" Our open air barbeque terrace, which is Shillong's only Al Fresco dinning venue, "Ginger" Our multi cuisine restaurant which is famous for its sizzlers and baked fish.
“Milano”- Our Italian restaurant which is Meghalaya's first Sicily inspired Italian 'Ristorante', which brings the charm of Italy to Meghalaya. The sizes of the three restaurants are covenant to their exclusivity,allowing staff to create intimate feel for the diners.

The hotel has also opened "Polo Irish Pub" a pub cum sports bar which is the first pub in Shillong. It is unique in the fact that it marries Shillong's love for international music with an authentic "wee" pub atmosphere, with delicious nick nacks, numerous alcoholic/non alcoholic drinks and it’s the only place in town where a BEER TOWER is served. On Mondays it gives an opportunity to young, fresh as well as established artist to showcase their talent, where there is an open platform for singers and bands. It is definitely a place to hangout out with friends or family after a long day at work.

Our hotel also has a “Cup cake factory” presenting a wide range of flavours and cupcakes that leave you nibbling the last morsel. The Cupcake Factory is open till midnight for those who love to pamper their sweet tooth after dinner.

We have recently opened a spa called “Zen spa”- To clear your mind and escape from the stresses of daily life and arrive to a safe haven where all that matters is you. Take a relaxing journey with us at Zen spa and leave feeling renewed. Hotel Polo Towers is the only hotel in Shillong that has a spa.

It is due to guests like you that we have been awarded the prestigious World Travel Brands Award for "Leading Luxury Hotel Chain in Eastern India" and this reflects our standards on cleanliness and guest communication too.

We look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank You,
Warm Regards,
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
5.8 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 19 in Shillong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Habitat Shillong
The Habitat Shillong
#2 of 74 in Shillong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cafe Shillong Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Polo Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Polo Towers

Property: Hotel Polo Towers
Address: Polo Grounds, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Polo Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truly, a Shillong icon, this hotel is conveniently located on the Oakland road in the centre of Shillong, Hotel Polo Towers, Shillong provides easy access to both tourist and business spots. The best hotel in Shillong offers a large variety of flexible conference and event space. Our Polo Room exclusive venue space is ideal for intimate parties and enchanting celebrations. Enlist our staff to help plan your next event. Feel welcomed with our signature Shillong Hospitality, enjoy a convenient location, close to Shillong's famous golf course, the acclaimed Don Bosco Museum and other Shillong Must Do's. Feel at home in your guest room with our MaxRest beds and stay connected with WiFi. Upgrade to our Presidential Suite to make life even 'Suiter' ! Discover a range of dining options at the hotel. Dine at our specialty restaurant Shillong - Milano, serving Sicilian inspired cuisine. CupCake Factory offers comfort food such as lovely cupcakes, muffins and gourmet coffee in Shillong. Sample a range of drinks and delicious tapas at Polo Irish Pub, Shillong's best Pub and Bar. Work out in our well-equipped Health Studio or eat healthy at Sky Grill - our spectacular terrace barbeque. Visit the famous Living Rooth Bridge at Cherrapunjee from the best Resort in Cherrapunjee - Polo Orhcid Resort. Local attractions such as Wards Lake, Elephant Falls and and Shillong Peak are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Polo Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing