We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
74
163
65
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
163
65
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la galerie police bazar the heart of the city club wing name suggests top floor till late night market place breakfast spread central location crowded place nearby places situated right higher side main market taxi stand room service
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A good hotel in very good location right in the middle of police bazaar , we stayed there for 2 days , the rooms was good , the staff was courteous and so was the Chinese food , though there is a lot of scope of improvement in Indian cuisine we enjoyed our stay , i guess that is the best hotel in that area , but we were disappointed with one thing as hotel dint offer anything for entertaining their guests on new years eve, they had organised a party but for room guests also the charges were as good as outsider , it would have been nice if hotel could have managed to entertain their guests on such a big day . the rest everything was good and yes very limited menu for vegetarians

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for your comments!

Hotel Centre Point, as the name suggests, is located in the heart of the city and we strive to provide the best of services to our guests.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also enjoyed the Chinese cuisine. However, our F&B team is in the process of improving the Indian section and adding more vegetarian items to the menu.

Like every year, this year also we will be organising a party to usher in the new year and we will keep in mind to try and accommodate our room guests in our lounge bar for the party.

We thank you once for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A great central hotel in the Police Bazaar area. I had a very large room which was well equipped but could have done with better storage facilities. For example, a proper full length wardrobe and drawer space. One has to adapt in this type of situation so I lived out of the suitcase for 7 days.

There is an excellent restaurant at the hotel called La Gallerie which is open all day up to 10 pm (last orders) and serves a mixture of Chinese type food, Indian and Continental. All the evening meals I had were excellent in terms of quality and presentation and if anything were too large in portion size! The breakfast was buffet with a reasonable choice. The items which were supposed to be hot were not so and this did let them down.

There is also a bar called Cloud 9 at the top of the hotel with great views over the Khasi Hills.

All the staff are professional and the hotel is very well run. There is wifi in the lobby area only.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Igirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point, Shillong and thank you so much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

We have taken your comments into consideration and the maintenance department is working out strategies to provide more storage space in the rooms so that guests have a feeling of a home even though staying in a hotel.

We are happy to know about your experience in La Galerie restaurant and in Cloud 9. Regarding the breakfast, we are going through a phase of improvement bringing in more varieties to the suit the liking and taste of guest.

Wi-fi connectivity is available in the lobby as well in all the rooms, but at times the connectivity tends to be slow in the rooms. However, our IT department is keeping a thorough check on it so that guests do not face any sort of inconvenience.

Once again thankyou for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Visited last week @Shillong nd stay at the wonderful hotel CENTRE POINT....good hospitality and warm behavioural staff impressed us to visit again.........Meghalaya.
It's located at the heart of city and have wonderful access of all kind of transportation.

But unfortunately laundry service is too poor.....not even careing abt guests garments. However rest r fine for family/business travel.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Sandyb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your review.

We regret to hear about the poor laundry service from our side as according to our investigation, we believe that there might have been a miscommunication. However, we have improved our laundry services and we will make sure that you have a seamless stay with us on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I am sharing this experience which really made an everlasting impression on me regarding the professional attitude of the staff of Hotel Center Point Shillong.
I had booked one room over phone for 9th Dec 2013 and was visiting Shillong for a business meeting . On 9th morning after reaching Guwahati from Kolkata, i was travelling from Guwahati to Shillong on a cab while i was contacted by the staff of Hotel Center Point and they informed me that there has been an unexpeceted development and there is a Bandh / Agitation called for 36Hours starting next day morning 5AM and no vehicle will ply for next 2 days. They urged me to cancel the visit and return back . Since i was travelling , the voice over the cell phone was not coming clear and i was not getting a clear picture . Thrice they called me and then send a SMS to ensure that i get the message. Halfway through at Nangpo my Cab driver also confirmed the news and then he arranged for me to get back from that point back to Guwahati .
I am really overwhelmed by the gesture of all the Hotel staff who were taking so much pain to inform their guests and were concerned about our safety .

Although this is not a experience about my stay at this hotel but thier working culture needs to be applauded and i am sure i will again visit Shillong and stay with them..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
2  Thank SM0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and we appreciate you taking out time to write a review on us.

It was our duty and responsibility that we have been following to inform our guest for such unexpected developments so that our guests do not face any inconvenience on reaching their destination.

Once again we thank you and look forward to your visit to Shillong and your stay in Hotel Centre Point.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The first word I have to say about the location of the Hotel its in a heart of the town, the place of the Shillong is known as Police Bazar and it is in the Police Bazar Corner you can say the best spot and find it easily after reaching there, I stayed with family for 2 nights, Rooms are are spacious, well decorated wth 24 hrs hot water and room heater. The view of Market from the room s nice, time passes easily as u have to entered in the hotel as most early with in 8-9 pm because its a disturb place. Bathrooms are neat and clean, Room Service is very good and prompt, foods are ok, they also provide Complimentary breakfast with variety of foods. They have also Cloud 9 Bar and night Club at Rooftop very nice place for view Shillong environment and locality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

Thank you so much for your comments and we truly appreciate you taking the time to review us in Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and serve you during your stay in Shillong.

It is great to know that your family enjoyed their stay with us and we glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your visit in the future.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews