We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
72
160
64
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
160
64
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla galeriepolice bazarthe heart of the cityclub wingname suggeststop floortill late nightmarket placebreakfast spreadcentral locationcrowded placenearby placessituated righthigher sidemain markettaxi standroom service
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Hotel Centre Points main advantage is that it is situation right on Police Bazaar area, so you can access this area very easily. Rooms are ok, could have been better. It has a good lounge on top floor which offers good view of Police Point.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCKVCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed with a choir group touring the Khasi Hills, and Hotel Centre Point, along with its staff, became like family to many of us. Yes, it's located at the very center of Shillong, putting you within easy walking distance of the Police Bazaar, Ward's Lake, and excellent restaurants. And, as noted by other reviewers, the price of that proximity is the sound of city traffic below you in many rooms. They graciously accommodated many needs of our group, including rehearsal space, late arrivals, etc. I found the breakfasts delicious. Once or twice my husband and I had to ask for more than one towel, and sometimes the staff showed a lack of knowledge of our 26-person group's schedule. There is no staff elevator, so when our group was trying to check out and the elevator would not move, I went down to discover the staff moving large plants. Also, on our first night we were told that the nightclub on the 4th floor would have no activity, but we heard it from about 10:00 on. My husband went up to ask them to turn the music down, which they did. Later the front desk told us we should have asked them, but that seemed a bit of a disconnect to me.
Still, take the time to get to know these folks, though, and you couldn't ask for more gracious hosts in Shillong, India.

Room Tip: Room 312 has a little alcove for one of the two twin beds. It buffers the sound from the traffic a bit. Many of our friends liked staying in the older wing.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToTravelGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel Centre Point, on account of its great location, is a good option to stay for tourists visiting Shillong. It is located amidst the hustle and bustle of one of the main markets of the crowded Shillong. Hence places to see, places to eat, places to shop are all nearby the hotel.

The Hotel itself is nice with neat and tidy,well furnished rooms. Staff is nice and helpful. The hotel itself has two really good restaurants and the food there is pretty good.

However, one of the main drawbacks of the hotel was the fact that due to being centrally located, there's always a lot of noise coming from the street in youm room.

Overall, it was a good experience and recommended for tourists.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

Hotel Centre Point is the most easily accessible hotel in town and is located in the heart of the city in the main market which provides accessibility to all the requirements of a traveller.

Each day our staff are trained on the upkeep of the rooms and the property and the food at our restaurants, La Galerie and Skye Asia, has been designed tastefully to cater and live up to the satisfaction of each and every guest.

The traffic however is a big problem as we are located in the heart of the city but the noise does lessen down towards the evening.

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

A good hotel with ample parking space in hill area. The hotel has increased the number of rooms now and the new rooms were very cozy and comfortably spaced. Reception was very nice and gave rebate after little negotiation too. Huge glass widows give lot of sunshine and wonderful view the city. Room service and response to call was excellent. The amenities were very good with continues hot water, basic toiletries and tea/coffee maker were new and clean. The service was excellent, with quick response times. Very neat clean and calm place. Excellent complementary breakfast with variety of dishes. Best located dinning hall. Upholstery is good and this place is more than the value for money we paid. I will again love to stay in this place as they have facility of on line booking also.

Room Tip: Newly built portion is much better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and it was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Shillong.

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor and we are so happy to have exceeded your expectations! It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay here at Hotel Centre Point. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

During our Winter tour of Eastern India, my wife and I decided, on the spur of the moment, to welcome the new year in Shillong. We chose Centre Point because of its location in the heart of the city.

The room was of reasonable size, with big plate glass windows that ensured warmth. The amenities were reasonable, with timed hot water, basic toiletries and tea/coffee maker.

The service was excellent, with quick response times. The quality of food was good, as was the quantity.

The best point was the location that enabled us to go for a walk after midnight around the main market circle.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

Thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing Hotel Centre Point as your preferred hotel in Shillong.

We are happy to know your appreciation about the hotel services and the staff. Your very kind description about our service will certainly motivate our team to work even more hard in our quest to provide every single guest with the most personalized experience possible.

The team at Hotel Centre Point, Shillong hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews