We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central locaion”
Review of Hotel Centre Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Centre Point
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A good hotel in the heart of the town. This perhaps justifies their charging a higher room tariff compared to some better hotels in Shillong. My family stayed in a deluxe club room which had all necessary facilities expected of a 3 star accommodation. Bath room was clean with shower area. Comfortable bed and good room service. As the hotel is located at the city centre with busy roads on either side of it lots of noise of plying cars late at night might be disturbing. Food was delicious. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall a decent hotel for a couple nights stay in Shillong with family. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manijyoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed in Hotel Center point in a club deluxe room between 8th to 12th of June, 2014. My feedback on the club deluxe room is that the room is overpriced and really not of a standard of a 3 star hotel. However the breakfast is really good ( lots of variety) and the staff takes personal care of the needs. The quality and taste of the food in the restaurant (La Galeria) is just excellent and delicious. I have ordered lunch and dinner number of times and in all cases the food are of excellent quality and very tasty. The other advantage of this hotel is that it is centrally location and you will very safe staying over her. The hotel is also very neat and clean .Though I am not very happy with the quality of the room but considering the location and the services, I will recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shillong50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and it was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Shillong.

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor and we are glad to know that you enjoyed
your stay here at Hotel Centre Point. However we would like to mention that we also have other categories of rooms which you may opt for on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Really as the name the hotel is in the centre of the main market n thats very gud. Rooms r quite gud interior is also gud n the buffet breakfast is not so gud n not so bad. But the place shillong in itself is hopeless. Its a wastage of money if u visit shillong n cherapunji nothing much to see except seven sister water fall. Elephant fall in shillong is just hopeless. Tourism in shillong n cherapunji is not at all developed. I visited the place in june 2014 n place in itself is not worth to go. There is scenic beauty but the places r not at all developed. Govt. Must do something abt the tourism there.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

Shillong, without a doubt, holds in a nutshell what this small yet diverse state is all about. While it still preserves the aura that came with its British heritage, Shillong is also at the forefront of every new trend of development and is a front runner of modernity in Northeast India. This city is a unique melting pot of cultures and traditions, old and new.

Cherrapunjee, on the otherhand, has many places to visit like the Nohsngithiang Falls, Mawsmai Caves, Thangkharang Park, Khohramhah, Noh Kalikai Falls to name a few.

It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hotel Centre Point and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was appropriate. It was at the city center. Accessible to all facilities, shopping, transport.

The staff is very helpful. When we landed, my kid was running fever. We had prescription from our family doctor. The staff went out of the way to source the medicines. They also managed to get one from Guwahati which we could not find in Shillong.

During our first night, we almost planned to check out next day and return. The staff at the front office understood our plight and opted to charge for only one night and refund the rest of the reservation amount. Fortunately, my kid recovered overnight and we stayed for the entire length of the planned reservation.

The food is good. The restaurant staff is very courteous and helpful. Once, we ordered two dishes which was not upto the expectation of the family. The staff took it back and replaced it with other dish. There was no questions, no complaints for the switch.

We stayed in room 102. it was on the first floor overlooking the centre area. Though the life starts around 5 am, there was not much noise to disturb our sleep early morning.

For sightseeing, the hotel staff helped in recommending and sourcing tourist as well as local cabs.

I would recommend you get the hotel to arrange for drop and pickup from Guwahati airport. The charges are cheaper than the private rental agencies.

The wifi in the lobby had good strength and speed. Also, it is free.

The roof top restaurant is a good place for dinner. But since it shares with a bar, they do not allow children. They should have a separate section where families with children can occupy. This was the only disappointment during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

We are delighted to read your review and glad to know that you were satisfied with our services.

Being centrally located and easily accessible, we make all efforts to offer high standards of hospitality service to our guests and your comments would serve as an encouragement for us to do even better. We do have pick up and drop facility which you may avail in your next visit. Your suggestion for the roof top restaurant has also been forwarded to the management to look into.

We look forward to your next visit to serve you even better.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is very neat and clean, with a good wooded decor in the rooms, the staff are very professional, and offer a warm welcome at the reception. The rooms are cozy and having a good view of the mountains. The bar and restaurant on top floor is very cozy and nicely done up.

Room Tip: Road side view , mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasmadan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for your wonderful comments!

Looking forward to your stay once again.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent Location - right at the heart of the town, rooms were clean, not too expensive!!!
But, food wasn't great, had to struggle for net and phone connections!!!
Would still recommend the place for its location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manshul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

Hotel Centre Point, as the name suggests, is located in the heart of the city. We strive to provide the best of services to our guests and each day efforts are being made by the team to improve on the quality. We regret to know that you had problems with your internet but you may avail our Wi-Fi services on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Selected this hotel after reading reviews in `tripadvisor'. Stayed at this hotel, with family, for 4 days ( 26th-30th March'14). The experience was very good. The plus points are : 1) Its location is best i.e. marketing point of view. 2) Views from the room ( old wing) was great 3) Restuarant service & food quality was good. 4) Staff was courteous 5) Travel desk was very helpful 6) Free wifi avaialble for internet access. The only negative point observed and pointed out to hotel management was occasional foul smell coming out from the bathroom. Will certainly prefer to stay in this hotel whenever we visit Shilling next... D.K. Gupta

Room Tip: Go for room in the old wing. Views of hill from the room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guptadk0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your wonderful comments. Your experience on the foul smell in the bathroom has been forwarded to the concern department and has been looked into.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 21 in Shillong
500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#3 of 21 in Shillong
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 21 in Shillong
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 21 in Shillong
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monsoon
Monsoon
#11 of 21 in Shillong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centre Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centre Point

Address: Police Bazaar | Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: £61 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Centre Point 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the City.Well Designed rooms both Traditional Pine wood interiors and modern interiors. Cozy and comfortable. Has been a favourite for a long time now. Can boast of the best reataurants in the city serving a variety from indian Chinese to pan asian cuisines.Also has the Night club lounge which started the night life of Northeast. Djs and bands from all over the country as well as the world have performed here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Centre Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing