We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
80
165
67
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
165
67
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la galerie the heart of the city police bazar club wing top floor till late night market place chinese cuisine breakfast buffet khasi hills central location higher side crowded place nearby places excellent hotel main market taxi stand
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have stayed in Hotel Center point in a club deluxe room between 8th to 12th of June, 2014. My feedback on the club deluxe room is that the room is overpriced and really not of a standard of a 3 star hotel. However the breakfast is really good ( lots of variety) and the staff takes personal care of the needs. The quality and taste of the food in the restaurant (La Galeria) is just excellent and delicious. I have ordered lunch and dinner number of times and in all cases the food are of excellent quality and very tasty. The other advantage of this hotel is that it is centrally location and you will very safe staying over her. The hotel is also very neat and clean .Though I am not very happy with the quality of the room but considering the location and the services, I will recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Executive rooms are better
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shillong50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and it was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Shillong.

Thank you for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor and we are glad to know that you enjoyed
your stay here at Hotel Centre Point. However we would like to mention that we also have other categories of rooms which you may opt for on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Really as the name the hotel is in the centre of the main market n thats very gud. Rooms r quite gud interior is also gud n the buffet breakfast is not so gud n not so bad. But the place shillong in itself is hopeless. Its a wastage of money if u visit shillong n cherapunji nothing much to see except seven sister water fall. Elephant fall in shillong is just hopeless. Tourism in shillong n cherapunji is not at all developed. I visited the place in june 2014 n place in itself is not worth to go. There is scenic beauty but the places r not at all developed. Govt. Must do something abt the tourism there.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nidhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

Shillong, without a doubt, holds in a nutshell what this small yet diverse state is all about. While it still preserves the aura that came with its British heritage, Shillong is also at the forefront of every new trend of development and is a front runner of modernity in Northeast India. This city is a unique melting pot of cultures and traditions, old and new.

Cherrapunjee, on the otherhand, has many places to visit like the Nohsngithiang Falls, Mawsmai Caves, Thangkharang Park, Khohramhah, Noh Kalikai Falls to name a few.

It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hotel Centre Point and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Everything about this hotel was appropriate. It was at the city center. Accessible to all facilities, shopping, transport.

The staff is very helpful. When we landed, my kid was running fever. We had prescription from our family doctor. The staff went out of the way to source the medicines. They also managed to get one from Guwahati which we could not find in Shillong.

During our first night, we almost planned to check out next day and return. The staff at the front office understood our plight and opted to charge for only one night and refund the rest of the reservation amount. Fortunately, my kid recovered overnight and we stayed for the entire length of the planned reservation.

The food is good. The restaurant staff is very courteous and helpful. Once, we ordered two dishes which was not upto the expectation of the family. The staff took it back and replaced it with other dish. There was no questions, no complaints for the switch.

We stayed in room 102. it was on the first floor overlooking the centre area. Though the life starts around 5 am, there was not much noise to disturb our sleep early morning.

For sightseeing, the hotel staff helped in recommending and sourcing tourist as well as local cabs.

I would recommend you get the hotel to arrange for drop and pickup from Guwahati airport. The charges are cheaper than the private rental agencies.

The wifi in the lobby had good strength and speed. Also, it is free.

The roof top restaurant is a good place for dinner. But since it shares with a bar, they do not allow children. They should have a separate section where families with children can occupy. This was the only disappointment during our stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeldsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

We are delighted to read your review and glad to know that you were satisfied with our services.

Being centrally located and easily accessible, we make all efforts to offer high standards of hospitality service to our guests and your comments would serve as an encouragement for us to do even better. We do have pick up and drop facility which you may avail in your next visit. Your suggestion for the roof top restaurant has also been forwarded to the management to look into.

We look forward to your next visit to serve you even better.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is very neat and clean, with a good wooded decor in the rooms, the staff are very professional, and offer a warm welcome at the reception. The rooms are cozy and having a good view of the mountains. The bar and restaurant on top floor is very cozy and nicely done up.

Room tip: Road side view , mountain view.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikasmadan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for your wonderful comments!

Looking forward to your stay once again.

Warm Regards,
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Excellent Location - right at the heart of the town, rooms were clean, not too expensive!!!
But, food wasn't great, had to struggle for net and phone connections!!!
Would still recommend the place for its location and cleanliness.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManshulNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor!

Hotel Centre Point, as the name suggests, is located in the heart of the city. We strive to provide the best of services to our guests and each day efforts are being made by the team to improve on the quality. We regret to know that you had problems with your internet but you may avail our Wi-Fi services on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews