We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
72
161
64
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
161
64
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla galeriepolice bazarthe heart of the cityclub wingname suggeststop floortill late nightmarket placebreakfast spreadcentral locationcrowded placenearby placessituated righthigher sidemain markettaxi standroom service
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Great location to stay. They took care of all the sight seeing etc
Enjoyed the food and excellent service.

I would suggest this is the best location to stay in Shillong if you like busy market place and want to feel the warmth of the place

Room Tip: Try rooms in the front
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trideeb_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my husband...we chose the hotel due to its location which is indeed the centre of Shillong...market place.,shopping, just around and we also found the rooms very comfortable and clean...the restaurant is really nice with large glass windows, so refreshing in the morning...the buffet breakfast is great..ginger tea was amazing...also the lounge bar on the topmost floor is beautiful...overall..a wonderful experience...worth the price..

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lianiessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Very good hotel in the main market of the Shillong . I have booked two rooms Executive type and rooms were neat and clean . The window in the room was very big and can see the road view of market and mountain view of the Shillong .For my family it was a Luxurious stay .Bath room were neat and clean . The staff were friendly and courteous .Room service was very good . In one room we required extra bed ,which the staff provided little late but its very comfortable . The Hotel have a restaurant at first floor ,little expensive but worth it .The hotel have parking facility in the main market which was good .Rooms were not AC rooms but we have to switch of the fan in the night because of feeling cold .Over all very good experience.i prefer this hotel again for my next trip.

Room Tip: check the room before booking .
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sachhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A very average Hotel with all rooms smoking, located at the heart of the city. Very congested roads with parking being a huge problem. The linens and rooms are soaked with ages of cigarette smoke. For a non-smoker like me be mentally prepared to endure it. The sleep quality is pretty bad. No King sized bed - two single are joined and called a King!! The TV is orthogonal to the bed and one would end up with severe neck pain if watching TV from the bed! No sound proofing makes it even worse with drunk guests. Food is very average. Beware of the water. Advisable to get branded water from outside. The rooms are priced quite high and we were promised of a/c rooms coming up soon. Never imagined Shillong with a/c!! With so much of the trees and hills gone, no proper sewers and drains, bad roads [just layered with bitumen on the roads made during pre-independence days], visit after 30 years was a shock.

Room Tip: Make sure you check the room before settling down. Never try the south indian menu, ever. Select and drink water carefully. As it is in heart of the town, there are many eating options nearby [within 2 mins walking time]. Top floor has a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sourav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCentrePoint, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Centre Point, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Centre Point!

Thank you very much for your review in Trip Advisor!

Kindly accept our sincere apologies on the areas that were not satisfactory on our part. However, we would like to mention that linens are washed and changed on a regular basis and rooms are checked thoroughly by the house keeping supervisors before giving out to guests. As for the Kingsize beds we do have other categories of rooms with Kingsize beds but not many in the Executive Classic category which we are working on it. Our water is filtered and purified and we provide packaged drinking water in all the rooms.

We have taken a note of the other areas you were not satisfied with and it has been forwarded to the management to take appropriate and corrective measures to improve the same at the earliest.

We look forward to welcoming you back with much needed improvement at Hotel Centre Point.

Warm Regards
Waniarisa Nongbri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is one of the oldest, finest hotel in Shillong, Shillong has quite many luxurious hotels but this hotel has its own heritage. Located centrally a fine hotel it is. The wooden work, the rooms looks quite a heritage one. Parking space is limited, no A/C, breakfast is ok compared to other hotels in Shillong, rates are ok if you compare similar hotels in Shillong. over all one should stay here once to have a feeling of central shillong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhadeepkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews