We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Shillong”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pegasus Crown
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good option in Shillong”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in Hotel Pegasus Crown in May. Staff were very good and the buffet breakfast was enormous. The rooms were clean but the toilets were dark and not properly laid out.Our room had good view but size was not commensurate with the price(no 24 hrs hot water- available only in the morning,no additional plug points). Location is superb with just minutes from Ward's Lake and Police Bazaar. Restaurant was good but undersatffed. On a whole a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeeproy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
14
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durgapur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I went for a year end vacation and chose this hotel based on the location and reviews given by other Tripadvisor review. But, I was surprised to see that it was nowhere near expectations. Granted the location is bang in the middle of city (Police Bazaar), but the overall experience was ruined due to the following:
1. The Bathrooms are very very small, barely can one move inside it.
2. Running hot water as promised, was not available after 9:00 am, we were given buckets of hot water make do.
3. The bed sheets were dirty, had to change them and also contained bugs.
4. The room itself was small, barely enough room to move around.
5. There is no extra plug points (other than the one for TV) to charge batteries, mobiles etc.

Taken these into consideration, the Tariff was quite high and comparable with Centre Point (One of the better hotels).

Thanks
Bony

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonyitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed at Pegasus Crown for 2 nights and found the Executive room was nice but not excellent.
We reached the hotel at 9am, 3 hrs before the check in time but the front office staff were really nice to put us in deluxe room for couple of hours so that we can freshen up.
But that deluxe room was bad and its toilet was scary with a small cabinet behind the shower area. The cabinet was half-open which actually was an area to dump rubbish in long vertical passage way. But we were shifted to our Executive room soon and found that it was much better and as per our expectations,

For rs. 3288/ per night for Executive room, they give you a room with nice view of the entire Police Bazar (central area), LCD tv (if you care) and clean toilets. Also morning newspaper and evening jalebis!

The hotel is few steps away from the junction of Police Bazar and has all the restaurants stone's throw away.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and sumptuous and the hotel staff were very polite and efficient.

So overall, not exactly value for money but still taking in the location and safety factor thumbs up to this Crown!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayonRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The USP of this hotel is.. its restaurant. It is really good in all types of indian food (except continental). We like the tastes as well as price. The location of the hotel is very close to the main market and bus stand. Also Helicopter booking window is very close to the hotel. As such... Location of hotel in Shillong and Food.. is the best..

About staying there it is decent... I will not say the best but not bad as well. Good Hotel for a decent trip...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Shillong , police bazar , and shopping area. Wards lake is few minutres away fron the hotel. The room are comfortable and services is good. The food quality is very good. Highly recommended for couples ./ family.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2010

One of the best budget hotel I have ever stayed.... Very nice food, good location....helpful staff

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoloyBiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.7 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#11 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#10 of 20 in Shillong
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegasus Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegasus Crown

Property: Hotel Pegasus Crown
Address: Wards Lake Road, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegasus Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pegasus Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing