We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay at Hotel Pegasus Crown, Shillong”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Pegasus Crown
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My Stay at Hotel Pegasus Crown, Shillong”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel is good in all respect, like service, rooms etc, but frankly bathroom is not good. I have visited this hotel in the month of June along with family and stayed comfortably. Hotel Staff is cooperative & helpful. Food is very good.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards Police Bazaar Facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinay6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    13
    5
    11
See reviews for
14
9
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asansol, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed for one day on an official trip to shillong. The best part of the hotel is its location. the service is pathetic from the word go. Rooms are badly kept....even they have only one mug , you use that to wash your face or bath or going to the loo. The room service dosent even bother to keep water in the room. On asking the same, i am told you didnt ask, thats why there is no water. Perhaps the only hotel in the world where drinking water is not provided in a room. The room service is arrogant and ask more questions than answers. there is a serious shortage of Plug points in the room .
However the breakfast is good.
Overall wouldnt recommend if you have options.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hindolroy7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Good hotel with nice location and view. Gave immediate discount. The restaurant is excellent and room service is also good.Rooms are good but toilets are pathatic.TVs are also not upto standard. But hotel was value for money for that location. We got a parking place for our innovas

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaswatSaraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed in Hotel Pegasus Crown in May. Staff were very good and the buffet breakfast was enormous. The rooms were clean but the toilets were dark and not properly laid out.Our room had good view but size was not commensurate with the price(no 24 hrs hot water- available only in the morning,no additional plug points). Location is superb with just minutes from Ward's Lake and Police Bazaar. Restaurant was good but undersatffed. On a whole a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeeproy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durgapur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

I went for a year end vacation and chose this hotel based on the location and reviews given by other Tripadvisor review. But, I was surprised to see that it was nowhere near expectations. Granted the location is bang in the middle of city (Police Bazaar), but the overall experience was ruined due to the following:
1. The Bathrooms are very very small, barely can one move inside it.
2. Running hot water as promised, was not available after 9:00 am, we were given buckets of hot water make do.
3. The bed sheets were dirty, had to change them and also contained bugs.
4. The room itself was small, barely enough room to move around.
5. There is no extra plug points (other than the one for TV) to charge batteries, mobiles etc.

Taken these into consideration, the Tariff was quite high and comparable with Centre Point (One of the better hotels).

Thanks
Bony

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bonyitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

We stayed at Pegasus Crown for 2 nights and found the Executive room was nice but not excellent.
We reached the hotel at 9am, 3 hrs before the check in time but the front office staff were really nice to put us in deluxe room for couple of hours so that we can freshen up.
But that deluxe room was bad and its toilet was scary with a small cabinet behind the shower area. The cabinet was half-open which actually was an area to dump rubbish in long vertical passage way. But we were shifted to our Executive room soon and found that it was much better and as per our expectations,

For rs. 3288/ per night for Executive room, they give you a room with nice view of the entire Police Bazar (central area), LCD tv (if you care) and clean toilets. Also morning newspaper and evening jalebis!

The hotel is few steps away from the junction of Police Bazar and has all the restaurants stone's throw away.

The complimentary breakfast was very good and sumptuous and the hotel staff were very polite and efficient.

So overall, not exactly value for money but still taking in the location and safety factor thumbs up to this Crown!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayonRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

The USP of this hotel is.. its restaurant. It is really good in all types of indian food (except continental). We like the tastes as well as price. The location of the hotel is very close to the main market and bus stand. Also Helicopter booking window is very close to the hotel. As such... Location of hotel in Shillong and Food.. is the best..

About staying there it is decent... I will not say the best but not bad as well. Good Hotel for a decent trip...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#4 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#6 of 19 in Shillong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.9 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#11 of 19 in Shillong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#8 of 19 in Shillong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegasus Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegasus Crown

Property: Hotel Pegasus Crown
Address: Wards Lake Road, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegasus Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing