We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor rooms and poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pegasus Crown
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Poor rooms and poor service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Very old rooms with poor service quality. TV not worked. tea kettle provided inside room also not worked. making complain is having no result. do not prefer this hotel in Shillong, where you can have far better options like hotel knight inn or hotel silk route with similar price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank KuntalGanguly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    13
    5
    12
See reviews for
14
12
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We took three deluxe rooms. Except location, room heater, and lift facility, nothing is good. Actually it requires complete renovation. Room rent as well as foods both are overpriced. Wash basins and toilets are not properly cleaned. Basins were leaking. One of the basins was choked. We stayed two nights and problems are not fixed. Many better hotels may be found at this cost.

Room Tip: Do not book online or over telephone. You can bargain and may get rooms at very cheaper price
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Guwahati, Assam, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

It was a horrible decision taken by me to stay in this hotel. Stinking rooms welcomed me. Two of my friends coming from Delhi along with family had to be relocated at the night itself as they could not bear the stinking room. Urge the hotel management to work towards it. The staff are cordial.

Room Tip: Do not book ur room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debashish1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I usually visit shillong on business trip 4-5 times a year and I stay at pegasus crown every time. They have a great management and good customer service.

They have always welcomed me with all facilities and requirements I needed. Food is awesome and they have wide range of options. Hotel also has a Bar and Restaurant below the rooms with different brand names.

Rooms are small and have less charging points. You have have to carry a extension cord with you if you are with your family. And a family of 4 would have to books 2 rooms as the rooms are seriously small.

Room Tip: It is at the heart of Shillong market. So you can definitely go for this hotel or some other nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_dey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

summer vacation is going on of my daughter so we decided to visit shillong and cherrapunjee it was really a horrible day for me and my family when we step in this hotel . due to very rush in shillong almost every hotels are full. when i approached the manager in the lobby he with a smiling face told me rooms are available but only after 12 noon. i said ok. so i booked a room and proceed to cherapunjee. when i returned i was astonished . i use the toilet and when i flushed it the whole dirty things which were supposed to washed away are touching my feet because the pipe has leakage . immediately i called the manager rebuked him and i got another room .but it was also badly odored and dirty . so dont come here .

Room Tip: dont come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arindamkakati9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Checked in for a quick day of meetings to find a dirty room, unwashed sheets infused with a malodour beyond description. Had everything changed and washed, and barely tolerated a night here. Friendly and obliging staff who live in a dungeon below the hotel that I accessed by accident when I pressed 0 on the lift menu. Food was a saving grace - a reasonable complimentary breakfast. A fast food stall outside provided same hotel food at much better prices. Access to police bazaar and central location are plus points. Rather expensive for these dubious charms.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sureshplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siliguri, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2013

nice hotel right in the center of shillong. Cozy rooms. Neat and clean. Great bed. Damn good complimentary break fast. Cordial front office. Really nice. Right next to Wards lake, hydri park, don bosco point, presbiteryan church. Kind of a land mark of shillong. If you like travelling on foot and lose ur way, you can reach the place straight away from anywhere in and around shillong. Bar and restaurant attached. I liked the bar.

Room Tip: take rooms with a frontal view looking into police bazar
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank underocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 20 in Shillong
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#10 of 20 in Shillong
60 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#16 of 79 in Shillong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pegasus Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pegasus Crown

Property: Hotel Pegasus Crown
Address: Wards Lake Road, Police Bazar, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pegasus Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pegasus Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing