We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is not a very good hotel, Managment is bad.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Diamond Palace
Ranked #54 of 111 Puri B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It is not a very good hotel, Managment is bad.”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hi,

My parents & uncle aunty went to visit Puri around july,2012. They booked two rooms in this hotel. My mom & dad stay in a NON-AC room.They gone through in a very bad experience. One night suddenly they saw fire on their room. Fire all around in their room because of short circuit. I know It's an accident . It can be happened in any time. But my concern is, no one was take care of that immediately. It was so dangerous. It was life threatening. The management is not good there. they came after a long time. They are not take care of their amenities before giving their rooms to the visitors. They should giving back the money but they didn't. It is so scarey.

I will never recommend this hotel for visitors.

Room Tip: management is not good. not recommended to go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank operon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    5
    2
    15
See reviews for
28
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I Stayed in this hotel from 30/08 to 2/9, and was really happy with the room and the stay in this hotel. I took a NON AC room for rs700 and got a room facing the sea. Manager,Room Service were really cooperative. For local sightseeing i took the help of the manager to book a car. He did as I said and the service was good.The only drawback i found in this hotel is the road at the entrance of this hotel, which is not in a proper condition.
Otherwise, I really had a nice time at the hotel.

Room Tip: the corner rooms on any Floor's are best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suraj02frezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

agent from whom my wife booked the room(3)promised sea facing ones. what turned out to me is a new definition of sea facing rooms-balcony view! The hotel mgr has promised 3 times to change the room but he was away whenever the time came! Calls to hotel mgr in kolkata was of no avail. these are a bunch of cheats, liars & has a nexus with travel agents. Dont stay..I ll write the whole exp on reaching Kolkata

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank K Roy kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puri hotels

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is the worst hotel I have ever been. I have travelled half of the places visiting places like Span, Turkey, France where language is problem; English is not a known language; but never found unfriendly hotel like this.
• This is 1.2 kms away from Central location. There is no proper approach road to the Hotel. You will have to cross a HIGH DRAIN to reach the hotel.
• MANAGER ALWAYS LIES. THE AIRCONDITIONING MACHINE IS CONTROLLED BY HIM.
• Most of the time no power as this is far from the central location and AIRCONDITIONING MACHINE does not work
• Most of the rooms are back sided room
• All room boys are corrupt. They want money for all they do
• If you book sightseeing on your own, manager wants commission!!!
• Dirty, slippery, smelly toilets. My 5 years old daughter slipped on the bathroom floor and broken her head.
• Rooms and Balconies are dirty. No maintenance happens
• THEY HAVE AGENST ALL OVER KOLKATA, WHICH ARE PAID 35% COMMISSION. THE AGENTS FOOL THE COMMON PEOPLE AND PUT INTO THIS HOTEL
• NASTY HOTEL
Advice : DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY. DON’T GO TO THIS HOTEL

Room Tip: This is the worst hotel I have ever been. I have travelled half of the places visiting places like S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brishti_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalyani, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

the hotel is about 3 kms from rail station and 1.2 km from swargadwar. Though not on sea-front but on second row. The building in stylish, well decor-ed and rooms are enough large with small cubicle and veranda. From east side rooms sea is visible from bed even. From west side rooms meagerly sea is visible from balcony. Restaurant is also good, serving good bengali foods at reasonable price. Service boys are very energetic and sincere. Sweepers come daily and also for tips! SEA ON THIS SIDE OF PURI IS GOOD.
BUT THE PROBLEM IS THE MANAGER. HE NEVER DELIVERS! HE ALWAYS HAS SOME EXCUSE FOR EVERYTHING YOU ASK FOR. TOILETS ARE NOT CLEAN. TV OR DOOR-LOCK OR GEYSER ARE NOT WORKING. BALCONIES ARE VERY DIRTY. ROOF-TOP IS LOCKED. LOBBY IS FULL OF WATER AND SMELLY.

Room Tip: Take north-east extreme side room, 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RAJKalyani7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

VERY GOOD HOTEL. Room service is also very good. The hotel has a restaurant where you get delicious food with very reasonable rate. In this hotel every room has a balcony from where you can see Marin drive road and sea beach. The hotel has car parking facility too. I specially thank to hotel manager and staff for their attentive and immense support to all their guest. Finally I must say it is very very good family hotel in puri.

Room Tip: All rooms are good so you can book any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SumanChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

we had booked two double rooms in this hotel during aug 2011 and were very satisfied to stay there. the most wonderful part of this hotel is the balcony attached to each room which gives a clear insight to the sea. you can truly enjoy the sea from the balcony like we did. the staff was wonderful and well behaved. the food was delicious. the rooms were neat and clean. they used to sweep the room twice everyday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhisanpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#18 of 81 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
1.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#54 of 81 in Puri
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#36 of 81 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suv Palace
Hotel Suv Palace
#19 of 111 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Petal Regency
Hotel Petal Regency
#37 of 111 in Puri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamond Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamond Palace

Property: Hotel Diamond Palace
Address: New Marine Drive Road | Gourbad Shahi, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing