We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PeeyushAg.”
Review of Hotel Santana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santana
Ranked #58 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 21 July 2013

A good hotel and perfect value for money. Stay is cozy. Food Quality is good and prices are reasonable. Staff is good and supportive. Rooms are small but clean. We had a good time. However, they didn't changed the bed sheets and towels in three days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
5  Thank Peeyush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Dear all
This hotel is situated at far distance from Puri beach,the last hotel of CT road the colony of fisherman,maximum time bad fish smell around you.and every time you have to spent 50-60 Rs.INR for auto rent to reach the Puri beach,so if you 2 time go to beach then you have to spent 200-250 rs.INR.It is more far from Jagannath Mandir.Min.80 Rs.INR. Auto rent.
Room service is vary Poor,no cleaning and changing of Pillow and Bed cover and towel also everyday.No sweeping and no cleaning of bath room regularly.
it is not ideal for familiar,because every night call girl are available in hotel rooms as per requirement of customer.
Its a ideal hotel for group of boys who wants to make their nights golden.
Only one things is nice of this Hotel that is Food.Food is so much good quality and fresh and testy.i never thought that this quality of food is available at puri.
So,family man too careful before booking this hotel.Don't go with the overview of the hotel look.
Boys perfect and ideal hotel for you at puri.
By Ishan,
11/6/13

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
60  Thank ishan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

was not satisfied with the cleanliness.
room service was not round the clock
their were no soaps in washrooms.
we stayed their for 2 days but nobody bothered to clean the rooms..
no hot water option in washrooms

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
15  Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Location of hotel is good.Hotel rooms and service is good and prompt. Food is good .Behavior of staff is good .Tariffs rates are reasonable .Easily accessible to Jagannath temple and main beach from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
22  Thank Nupur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

my father and mother stayed last week in this hotel and was up to expectation mark, although distance from jagganatth temple was more which troubled them but any how suggested for good stay as hotel is away from city noise. also they told that tv remote was not provided after consistent reminders ,but overall it was good to stay there...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
15  Thank Akash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I Stay in this hotel from 19 to 22 Jan, we have booked through cleartrip 02 rooms in reasonable rate. I & My Family are happy with the Hotel & service also food rates was reasonable, Hotel have lot of space my kid enjoy very much running here & there in Balcony. space of balcony is also wide and also have garden where you can enjoy your tea/coffee.
Hotel is little far from Swagdar/Market but you can enjoy in another beach near hotel, it takes 10 min walking distance to reach that beach.
Finally I am happy with the hotel service & with Mr Pramod.
thanks to cleartrip too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
18  Thank yonulokshom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

THank u clear trip for guiding such a nice hotel it was to nice to visit this hotel santana room,service everything was excellent except location from seee even though we are fully satisfied
we will visit this hotel again




  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank SHRI655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
54 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#47 of 81 in Puri
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#21 of 81 in Puri
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel New Rockbay
Hotel New Rockbay
#53 of 81 in Puri
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santana

Address: C.T. Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: £9 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing