We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camellia Hotel and Resort
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We went their for Brother wedding. The walls were broken ,Lift out of order. You could here people from other room. The only good thing is its location and beach facing view. Food is average. We booked a cab thorough them which came 1 hour late. Food was very ordinary.Only good thing was its location opposite beach. For most part no electricity back up and AC and Cable was not working.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikram297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    6
    4
    17
See reviews for
28
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DELHI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We planned Puri trip during Jan 2012. We were surprised by the conditions of the so called Deluxe Rooms. Termites were in command over the wooden doors and furniture. Electrical boars were hanging from the wall.

We booked the room with an extra bed for our child which they additionally charged Rs.800.00 per night. It was a folding cot fixed with a mattress. The cot broke down soon after the installation. The housekeeping staff told me on the condition of anonymity that the cot was already damaged and since they dis not repair the cot , the manager insisted to install the defective cot as "AN EXTRA BED". The next day they changed that but that was slightly better conditioned furniture than the previous one.

The break fast was very bad and they repeated the same menu every day. IT IS VERY LIMITED TOO.

Staff was OK, but they too feel that the management sitting at KOLKATA is not taking interest in this property.

Overall it is a very bad experience and I would like to stay in the waiting room of Puri Railway station than to opt for this property.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ASGDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puri hotels

kolkata
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Shall never ever dream of visiting this Hotel in my lifetime.Went there in the month of March 2012 with my family. Initially it was assured that pick up service from station shall be provided. To my utter dismay found no escort car from the Hotel and had to arrange own vehicle to the Hotel. However thought the Room must be of our liking. Again disappointment was wating for us. Room had a mini fridge but it was not working. Toilet had a geisure and again that was not working. All the doors were termite affected. Requested the Manager to change the Room or Upgrade the room as we shall be paying the difference amount. Nobody seems to have any interest for the comfort of the Boarder.
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Avoid this place even if you are not getting any accomodation in Puri.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joyofeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Fantastic sea view from the Hotel room. Service is excellent, all the staff are very helpful. Food is excellent. We spent a wonderful times throughout our stay. I would rather like to go in again and again in Camellia.

Room Tip: Go for Premium Room / Suite Room(3rd Floor) in Camellia
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Roumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I enjoyed my stay in Camellia Hotel Puri with my Family.. It was a great experience. The Service, Food and room are excellent.
If you go to Puri then this hotel is the best option for you.

The tariffs are quite less and the chinese food is awesome.

Room Tip: The Premium rooms and the suite rooms will be excellent choice for you all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

One of the best hotels in Puri "Camellia Hotel & Resorts".
My friends and I went recently and had a great time there. Service and Food quality(Indian / Chinese) is excellent.
Rooms and bathrooms are extremely good and well maintained.
Moreover You will have the facilities of short trips and long trips that will arrange by the hotel at a very low cost.
If anyone wants to visit Puri "Camellia" is the best option for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good. Feel free to choose any rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A_Sarkar2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Totally disgusting in every aspect....horrible staff...terrible service...miserable condition of rooms...everything bad...to top it all the room service staffs are thieves...they took Rs 5000 from our purse inside the cupboard while cleaning the room....Never ever think of booking this hotel...if you are not getting any availability in any other hotels think of cancelling the trip than booking here....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Sayandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sonar Bangla
Hotel Sonar Bangla
#21 of 81 in Puri
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
1.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#49 of 81 in Puri
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#17 of 81 in Puri
170 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shree Hari
Hotel Shree Hari
#38 of 81 in Puri
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camellia Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camellia Hotel and Resort

Property: Camellia Hotel and Resort
Address: New Marine Drive Road | Swargadwar Puri, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing