We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home, away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Krishna Palace, Puri
Ranked #70 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Siliguri, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home, away from home”
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I stayed for 3 days & 2 nights in Oct 2010, just back from there. My family and myself really enjoyed staying there. The Pure Veg Restaurant serves only pure Marwari Veg food, the dining hall is air conditioned, the cook and waiter are very attentive, courteous & helpful. We really enjoyed the food, though people who don't like Veg food may not feel at home.
The rooms are actually one BHK apartment, with A/C and non-a/c rooms. It has also one air conditioned Dormitory in ground floor which can accommodate about 35 to 40 people.
it is behind BNR (Railway) guest house, only 2 minutes from Rail station in autoricksaw, and about 2 Km from Puri Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maansaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We booked this hotel as urgent without knowing any previous information about this hotel.But we find it good.my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms generously when we stayed here.

Good sea review.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank f5sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

Hi we were 20 people and stayed in the full A/C dormitory.It is very clean and room service is above average.It is 500 mtrs away from railway station and a pure veg restaurant with 24 hrs service. It is also cheap ,yeah only thing is it doesnt have a see view from it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank anand_bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Well his hotel is not so worth. The food especially the dinner was good but the room service needs to be improved. The room service men were not courteous. The rooms and toilets were kept clean. Disadvantage of the hotel was its quite far from the railway station.
Overall I would say my stay in this hotel was so-so.

Stayed September 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank lal_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapphire International
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surya Beach Inn
Surya Beach Inn
#62 of 81 in Puri
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#10 of 81 in Puri
42 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pushpa (Berries Group of Hotels)
2.9 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#48 of 81 in Puri
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace, Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace, Puri

Property: Krishna Palace, Puri
Address: C.T. Road, Puri 751002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace, Puri 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krishna Palace is a service apartment located on the Chakratirtha road just few mins walkable to the beach offering its guest a homely feeling. This puri budget hotel is close proximity to the temple along with the railway station.Hotel has well furnished rooms with attached bath, 24 hours running water, cable color television with remote control, a living area with dining table and kitchen facility can be arranged on request. The service apartment has multi-cuisine pure-veg restaurant which makes it different from other service apartment. This hotel offers room service, travel desk and free parking facility.otel's Distance from Airport/Railway Station/Tourist Attractions: Domestic Airport : 65 km from Bhubaneswar airport. Railway Station : 2 km. 5 mins walkable distance from Sea beach., 2 km from Jagannath Temple. Hotel Amenities A/C and Non A/C Rooms Restaurant In house laundry / dry cleaning Complimentary newspapers in lobby Free Parkings Doctor on call Travel Desk Check-Out Time: 9 AM Air Conditioning Cable T.V. with Remote Attached Bathrooms Hot & Cold Water Complimentary toiletries 24-Hour Room Service STD/ISD Dialling Facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Krishna Palace, Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing