We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kakkson Villa(Puri)(Great Value!)
US$15
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveller rating
745
527
73
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
745
527
73
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicesea facingsea beachtravel deskfood qualityplace to staynew buildingvisit purimain buildingexcellent staynon acexcellent hotelfamily tripfamily hotelonline bookinghotel managementcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service quality and hospitality as always and the return gift is divinely. Its like home away from home for my family . The idea of Cocktail counter is very very innovative . Food quality is also excellent. Jagannath Deb Puri and Victoria Club is synonimous for us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank subhrajitmitra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddhiksha, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Victoria Club Hotel , Puri !!
Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel. You will definitely notice many positive changes on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Victoria Club Hotel !!
With warm regards,
Victoria Club Hotel and Team
ph - 06752 – 222005 / 222920
victoria.puri@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

literally on the beach! excellent view from the rooms, well appointed rooms, good sleep quality. good place to be with family. we had gone as our family group of 25 people with age ranging from 76 yrs to 6 yrs. the lawns were perfect for the kids to play, good security. the elderly got rooms on the ground floor & we could select the rooms we wanted. shall stay there only when we decide to visit Puri again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Nivedita_Bose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddhiksha, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Victoria Club Hotel , Puri !!
Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel. You will definitely notice many positive changes on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Victoria Club Hotel !!
With warm regards,
Victoria Club Hotel and Team
ph - 06752 – 222005 / 222920
victoria.puri@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my eight visit to the land of surf, sand and Lord Jagannath. Victoria club has been my place of stay for half of these,the first being at the ripe age of five. Since then the place has never failed to satisfy me. Thankfully the grandeur that this hospitality address has acquired over the last decade or so has not been at the cost of its room service which remains exemplary as ever.
Thank you

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank habli_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddhiksha, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Victoria Club Hotel , Puri !! Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel. You will definitely notice many positive changes on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Victoria Club Hotel !!
With warm regards,
Victoria Club Hotel and Team
ph - 06752 – 222005 / 222920 victoria.puri@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two days. First I should say about the good things about this hotel. 1. Good Location at this price. Other Hotels are not as good at this location.2. The price is O.K. 3. Food is good. 4. Service is also Good . 5. Rooms are Clean and usable.
The Drawbacks. 1. The check out time is 7 am. No where in the world you would find such an erratic timings. Before you are out of the bed the Staffs would come and ask you to leave. This is really bad.
2. The rooms are small. Very little space to walk. My room no was 104. Was told a sea facing room but hardly it was sea facing. You can just feel the sea.
4. The Hotel has a restaurant. You need to give your orders in advance for all the three meals. For Breakfast by 7.30 am, For Lunch by 12.30 pm, for Dinner by 8.pm. In case you miss you will not be served in the restaurant. JUST ABSURD. You have to come back to this hotel before the timings or else gone. I do not understand how this restaurant is being run. Its like small mess system or small dhabas.
They flaunt the Best Family Hotel in India Tag by Trip Advisor . HOW is this possible. I travel a lot but this can not be the best Family Hotel by any judgement. I refuse to accept this.

Room Tip: Before the booking just see the photographs of the room. They have side room also known as Sea Facing.Go for higher floors.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bagchi_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddhiksha, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your feedback . We are glad that you liked many of our services. Regarding the drawbacks you have mentioned we would like to state that since you are a frequent Puri visitor you must be aware that the checkout time at every hotel in Puri is 7 am and that is as per the guidelines of Puri Hotel Association keeping in mind the train timings to Puri.
Next regarding the room we would like to say that we are a very transparent hotel and have everything mentioned in our website starting from the facilities and size of the room , we also have a 360 degree View for our costumers to see in our website . Apart from that we confirm the same to all our guest before they go for booking if its an offline booking. Also 104 is a budget category room and there are definitely much better rooms in the hotel with higher tariff.
Regarding the restaurant things you mentioned we would completely beg to differ on that because the timings are mentioned by our staff so that there wont be any time wastage of our guests and its never compulsory and can never be. Our guest can order food any time and as per availability they can have their food anywhere in the room or in the restaurant as per their convenience. We cant tell any guest that they cant have food in any situation.
The tag of best Family hotel in India is as a result of the 400 ratings and reviews which our guests had given in the year 2017 but we humbly accept our costumers feedback and try to make them happy by providing them service as per their expectation.
We shall love to welcome you again in our hotel and make you meet your expectation in your next visit.
Regards,
Team Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here with family and friends is wonderful . However management should more focus on correction of behavior of Restaurant staffs . Sometime they are bit rude and rough while taking order which is absolutely not acceptable from an hotel like vicoria club.
It is also a suggestion not to encourage ground staff like housekeeping and security for collection of Tips.
It should be Tip free zone .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sudipta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siddhiksha, Guest Relations Manager at Victoria Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Victoria Club Hotel , Puri !!
Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel. You will definitely notice many positive changes on your next visit as per your suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you soon at Victoria Club Hotel !!

With warm regards,
Victoria Club Hotel and Team
ph - 06752 – 222005 / 222920
victoria.puri@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews