We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Experience”
Review of Hotel Leo Castle

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puri
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Leo Castle
Ranked #75 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Puri
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad Experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I visited this hotel on 21st January 2012. Very bad experience. Room was full of Giant size mouse. They tear away our clother and food packets. I complained this to the hotel but nothing happened. If you order Tea in the morning, it will be delivered in 45 minuted and they will forget sugar. I told the boy about sugar, he came again after 15 minutes. Again no sugar. Unbelievable. Terrible experience. But location of the hotel is good. Last hotel in the lane to the sea. So directly next to sea.

If u r low on budget, book this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    14
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
31
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The only best part about this hotel is the non-obstructed sea view. period.

If you are ready to compromise anything and everything for a sea facing window & a private balcony at nominal rates this place is for you.

Though the service was pathetic, there were cockroaches in the room, unclean washrooms, conked television and no mobile network coverage inside the rooms, this place makes it perfect for spending time in the private balcony facing the sea and listening to the waves.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank V1VEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Had a wonderful time staying on the second floor of this hotel. Best thing about this hotel is that most of the rooms on all the floors have huge sea facing windows and it is far from the madding crowd of the golden beach. The beach here is also very nice. Had a nice time with my family from 30thDec, 2012 to 3rd Jan,2013. The staff was also good and helpful.The food too was good.The rooms of the hotel were big and spacious. The hotel also has a nice garden in front of it.

Room Tip: "Third floor sea facing rooms"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moni_783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I enjoyed staying for 4 days with my family at 2nd floor sea facing room. It was really a good experience to enjoy the beauty of sunrise etc. Enjoyed sea bath at the adjacent beach of the hotel. The food (particularly Bengali) was good enough. The behavior of the staff member was also cordial. Only problem is that it is located far away from Swargadwar. However, there is lot of scope of improvement in service. Overall OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ac_bopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazaribagh, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

i think this is the most beautiful budget hotel with all facility and most important situated just beside the beach as this is my honeymoon trip my wife also enjoy this place very much. the beach near the hotel is not overcroweded like golden beach but it will suit for the honeymoon couple,but the surrounding is lonely and you hardly get any shop.

Room Tip: first floor rooms facing sea side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anikroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rourkela
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Agree with other reviewers about the approach road, restaurant, etc. Nothing to mention about the lobby, if there was one! No lifts . But what I and my family loved was that you come out of the hotel and land on the beach! Our room on the third floor was sea facing. Big room and quite clean.This lessened the disappointment.Had a great time on the beach.
Tip# 1: Do not order room service.There is none.
Tip# 2: Do not book room with breakfast,or any meal plan.Book only room,if you must.
Tip# 3: Try to have own vehicle as, though it is located on CT road, the walk is not worth the trouble as the road is very crowed.
Tip# 4: There is an excellant hotel, ROCKBAY just at the entrance from the main CT road leading to this hotel.It has a very good restaurant so you can have all meals there .
Tip# 5: If you are in Puri on a tight budget only to enjoy the beach, this place is recommended. It is much less crowded than the main beach on the Puri Hotel side.

Room Tip: See the tips in the review. Opt for upper floor rooms. The windows have a convenient extension with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgsRourkela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puri hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raipur, India
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This hotel is located far away from the main road. The approach path is dangerous and totally dark at night without any street light. The hotel is very dirty. The housekeeping is very bad. The staff are all unprofessional rude people.They sometimes give ur room to other travelers even when U book in advance.
There are much better hotels in Puri on CT road. This one should be completely avoided.

Room Tip: just avoid this one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.0 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#9 of 81 in Puri
181 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#48 of 81 in Puri
42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel New Rockbay
Hotel New Rockbay
#50 of 81 in Puri
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
One love guest house
One love guest house
#49 of 203 in Puri
13 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Holiday Apartments
Puri Holiday Apartments
#83 of 203 in Puri
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leo Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leo Castle

Property: Hotel Leo Castle
Address: C.T. Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 203 Speciality Lodging in Puri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Leo Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing