We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Leo Castle
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jeevan Sandhya Inn(Puri)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Golden Dust(Puri)(Great Value!)
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
3
16
13
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
16
13
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelattached gardenroom service is alsosea viewtemple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The most important thing about this hotel is nice sea view and access to sea. In fact you are actually on sea beach. All other things are either average or below average. Basic facilities are there but no access to any nearby restaurant. They have recently renovated rooms, but still lack of facilities. Power supply and distance to key locations are concerns. But you ready to sacrifice everything for beach view will less price, this hotel is probably an ideal destination. Anyway we lot ice creams from local vendors during our stay, which we found wonderful.

Room Tip: Only choose sea side rooms. Even ground floor is also better if you need privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tutunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A dirty bed, no supply of bedsheet & pillow covers, a torn towel, unclean floor, poor water passage system at toilet, no TV connection - all these have given me a horrible experience during my one-day stay at Leo Castle

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank SGhosh1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I visited this hotel on 21st January 2012. Very bad experience. Room was full of Giant size mouse. They tear away our clother and food packets. I complained this to the hotel but nothing happened. If you order Tea in the morning, it will be delivered in 45 minuted and they will forget sugar. I told the boy about sugar, he came again after 15 minutes. Again no sugar. Unbelievable. Terrible experience. But location of the hotel is good. Last hotel in the lane to the sea. So directly next to sea.

If u r low on budget, book this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The only best part about this hotel is the non-obstructed sea view. period.

If you are ready to compromise anything and everything for a sea facing window & a private balcony at nominal rates this place is for you.

Though the service was pathetic, there were cockroaches in the room, unclean washrooms, conked television and no mobile network coverage inside the rooms, this place makes it perfect for spending time in the private balcony facing the sea and listening to the waves.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank V1VEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Had a wonderful time staying on the second floor of this hotel. Best thing about this hotel is that most of the rooms on all the floors have huge sea facing windows and it is far from the madding crowd of the golden beach. The beach here is also very nice. Had a nice time with my family from 30thDec, 2012 to 3rd Jan,2013. The staff was also good and helpful.The food too was good.The rooms of the hotel were big and spacious. The hotel also has a nice garden in front of it.

Room Tip: "Third floor sea facing rooms"
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moni_783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews