We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit 2009”
Review of Hotel Gajapati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gajapati
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The stay was a memorable one. Everyone attended us from the beginning to the end. We could select our rooms on arrival. Room service was great! Downstairs the restaurant was nice and clean.
The walk to the beach was a bit more than pain, through the unsealed roads. We liked the attached varandahs/balconies to the gardens inwards.
At times it was a bit noisy. But just be careful. It can be a great fun when u get wrong thing delivered to your room!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

We booked a room at this hotel for two days. from the check in to the check out our experience was very pathetic. While check in we have to wait minimum 30 mins in the lobby while we're told to wait for 5 minutes. The behaviour of the receptionist was so rude.
Room quality was good. Cleaningness was there. AC was not working all the time. Phone was also not working, there was also no calling bell. If we need some thing, we had to go tothe reception. Behaviour of the hotel staff was also not good. We ordered 2 bottle of mineral water, but they took more than 1 hour for water. overall experience was very bad.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank niharswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a great experience with service, food and overall ambience with amazing warm staff to help us. it was a visit with friends and most importantly the food was awesome, ranging from veg to sea food, which was a class apart! Looking forward to visit again :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SabrinaFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We wanted to visit puri during the christmas holidays and we did not find any vacancy in any hotel.Then we heard about hotel gajapati from a friend of ours who told us that we can find some space over there.While booking,the hotel manager promised us to give us a sea facing a room with a balcony.But when we reached the hotel,they didn't even welcome us and take our luggage,we had to tell them and then they worked.The receptionist told us that they didnot have a sea facing room vacant.When we asked him to talk to the person through whom we had booked a room in the hotel,he appeared to be very angry and after feww seconds of talking he was going to throw our mobile phone.The service was also very poor and we had to constantly tell the room service to clean our room and provide the necessary like soaps,towels etc.Some of their staff were good and well behaved but the majority were terrible.Such idiotic hotels just destroy the respect and beauty of puri's beach and accomodation.Overall it was not a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swarnaKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hotel is far from Sea Beach. the behavior of staff is very unfriendly. Room service is very poor. AC not working properly.quality of food is very poor, overall experience was very poor, not like to visit again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room r good but service need to improved. stuff behavior must need to improved.Food quality must imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pramod_simt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

It was a memorable trip for me as well as my family. It was a well maintained property with a outstanding lawns. Staffs were really friendly and cordial . Food and service was excellent. Soon i would like to visit Gajapati , Puri

Room Tip: All deluxe and suit rooms are sea facing,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TapanKumar88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The hotel is far from Sea Beach and location is not at all good. The behaviour of the stuff was not friendly . Rooms are not upto the mark . The AC was not working properly . Toilets are in poor condition. Overall staying experience was very bad . Not like to visit again this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBASU639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.8 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#49 of 81 in Puri
5 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel New Rockbay
Hotel New Rockbay
#53 of 81 in Puri
10 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#21 of 81 in Puri
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#47 of 81 in Puri
4 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pushpa
Hotel Pushpa
#51 of 81 in Puri
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gajapati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gajapati

Address: New Marine Drive Road | Baliapanda, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: £20 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gajapati is one of the most luxurious hotel in Puri; if you think of comfort, if you think of hospitality, if you think of security, if you think of some local delights, then make your destination Hotel Gajapati, Puri, Orissa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing