We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place ...Tasty food .. Close to beach”
Review of Reba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Reba Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 120 Puri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 days in May 2014. The place is very close to beach about 7-8 minutes.
Rooms are quite spacious. AC is good. Bathrooms are okay and not very good and tiles are dirty. Reception is very attractive and the balcony though available is always wet with AC's water.
Cleaning room is on request.
The restaurant in basement is good. But u have to eat and order fish etc only what is available with them and not what you want. The cooking is excellent though and the charges are reasonable. They also serve in room. And they served us breakfast as early as 6:15 am one day.
In the vicinity there are Bhojohori Manna and one more restaurant near the beach. Rest all restaurants in vicinity upto Swargadwar all are for hotel guests only. You cannot go and dine in.
There is also Kamat's close by.

For travel and Temple the reception arranges a Panda. Or u can ask for Sukanto who is a local car rental guy who also provides a very good Panda.

OVERALL this is a nice place to stay given the rates including the food.
Just insist on them to clean the bathroom thoroughly.

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms are better and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subhasisgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have visited Puri 4 timea in last 3 yeasrs but for the last time I have stayed at Reba Resort and I am pretty much satisfies. Everyting is so good only you will not get the see view from the room. BUT THE ROOM AND SERVIXE IS AWESOME. I would say if you can compromise with the see view and and can walk for 1 min to reach to sea and searching for affordable best family hotel for your tour I would going to prefer this hotel for there service, clean room and food.Just go for it you would not be disappointed

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prithus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

First when i saw the room i thought it was wort to stay
But when i saw the services i was shocked .......

I ordered for a "aloo paratha" which costs Rs. 85/- and i got the aloo paratha with aloo but i cant find it and it was fried in oil as "bature" and when i asked the person about it i got the answer that " this is aloo partha and we serve aloo paratha like this to the guest and aloo paratha is made in this way."

I ordered for mineral water i got some local brand water and which cost me Rs. 30/- which was pathetic, i purchased "bisleri" from the shop out of the hotel which was beside it and it costs me Rs. 15/- only.

I ordered for coffee which costs Rs. 40/- ( i don't want to describe the pathetic taste)

Yes i liked the room and it was comfortable. But bathrooms are not spacious .

So if any body wanted to stay in this hotel do stay but i believe plz don't go with family as you always have to buy every thing from out side and for which you need a person and time and i believe No body wants to waste their precious time to be ruined for the services of the hotel. As we all go to puri for enjoyment and fun.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RajSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel service was very poor and also the basic hospitality etiquette was found missing. I would suggest not to provide these types of hotels from your website as they don't behave in a proper manner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Sourabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days with my parents. We booked one deluxe AC room at a cost of about Rs. 3000. The room was clean but the bedsheet was not. They changed it only after repeated requests. The blankets did not have cover which was little annoying at first. They should cover the blankets which could be washed. Food is available in the hotel at a reasonable price. The hotel does not have wifi (I am not sure, I did not ask for it). The air conditioner was working fine. There were power cuts in between when AC won't work. However, they have inverter so you will not face black outs. I went in May, so I did not ask for geyser or hot water. But I heard the receptionist making a fuss about turning on geyser when asked by another resident. Apart from this, staff members were friendly and cooperative. This hotel is near to the sea beach (5 minutes walking). Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel. I would recommend it to those who are looking for a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Swagat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hi,

I booked this hotel from clear trip. (try to book directly to avoid extra charges) . This hotel is very nice , food also very good. but there is no sea view, you can better go for Victoria Club. if you prefer non AC and cheap, then Puri Hotel is best.

AND NEVER EVER GO FOR DOLPHIN,RED CRAB IN CHILKAH LAKE BY BOAT!!!! Its a total waste of money (2K) !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel through MakemyTrip.
Never expected such a good and pleasant stay at such affordable rates.
The staff was good and caring,& so were the rooms and galleries.
The hotel is 5min away from the beach and 15min away from the Jagannath Temple.
Overall,this hotel is one of the best options anyone can look for when in Puri.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 28kunalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pushpa
Hotel Pushpa
#51 of 81 in Puri
182 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#10 of 81 in Puri
186 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lotus
Hotel Lotus
#3 of 120 in Puri
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reba Beach Resort

Address: Gopal Ballav Road, Puri 752001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Puri
Price Range: £9 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reba Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Reba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing