We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WONDERLAND TOSHALI"”
Review of Toshali Sands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toshali Sands
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay at This wonderful resort, food was outstanding , staffs are very professional and always ready for co operate to the guest, we enjoyed a lot, overall i can say simply wonderful resort in puri,

Room Tip: very beautiful room with all amenities specially the cottages are very good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rohitlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Toshali Sands
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been there for family vacation.We have enjoyed our stay @ Toshali sands. Transport service to sea beach needs improvement. Food quality is verygood but little expensive as you do not have any near by place for eatingout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sidhartha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed at Toshali Sands Puri on my new year with my family . We were 2 Couples with our childern . Our Children enjoyed a lot in this resort . All the aminities were up to mark . We enjoyed a lot in the swimming pool . The staff was very helpful and courtios . The entainment progrrame on New Year eve was excellent . Greenery around the resort and in the resorts really touched our heart . I can not forget the white sand of Toshali beach which was totaly unexprored . So we can say Toshali is Value for Money Resort and Complete Family Destination I will like to stay in Toshali Sands in future also .
GOD BLESS ALL

Room Tip: Cottages are very comfortable stay and relax as well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijeetk234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Resort is made really nice, staff was fantastic. Have stayed in 4 Puri properties back to back but the staff here was most courteous. property was bit old but very well maintained, Do not book apartments. Go only for Villa or a cottage. Location was not very favourable as compared to other properties but the property surpassed all.

Room Tip: Do not book apartment.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Whenever I visit Puri, most of the times I used to stay near Chakratirtha Road area however this time I had been guided to explore experience at Toshali Sand. This hotel little away from city but you will never repent on your decision to stay away from city.

My family and myselfy were very much satisfied with the facility and friendly hotel staff.

They will arrange transportation to private beach though out the day and city temple (two times in a day at 10AM and 5PM) everyday. If you are looking for private beach experience this is the best place to explore. Travel to private beach is memorable passing though Balukhanda reserve forest.

Breakfast and food was good. They organize Goti Pua dance during the evening hours that was awesome. Adults and Children can enjoy inside the hotel promises.

Overall Superb Experience at Toshali Sand.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Advisor-Friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for 3days. Resort is away from the town, hence it is a calm & quiet place. The room size was descent,service was pretty good and food was reasonable.The staff were courteous & polite,they did their level best to ensure that we have a memorable stay facing no problems till our checkout. I am sure we will come & stay over here again...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nikhil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We Stayed at hotel Toshalisands , It is very nice hotel and as well as staff , they are always ready to give their service in proper manner,We love this place and greenery is fantastic,
The food was quite good and tasty , we will come again with our all family and relatives as this place is sweatable for family . so Thanks to all staff members for their pleasant service .

Room Tip: Cottages are so nice and well maintained
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prabodh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday Resort
7.9 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
6.6 mi away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 81 in Puri
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
4.7 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#5 of 81 in Puri
429 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toshali Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toshali Sands

Address: Konark Marine Drive Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puri
#4 Family Hotel in Puri
#5 Spa Hotel in Puri
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toshali Sands 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Toshali Sands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toshali Sands Puri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing