We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sea view, but overpriced”
Review of Surya Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surya Beach Inn
Ranked #58 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here for a night in December 2011 & this is our assessment :

Pluses:
1. Good sea view from the rooms in the higher floors & the restaurant
2. Rooms were clean & the sheets were ok

Deltas:
1. Over-priced
2. Towels were wornout & stained

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Subha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Surya Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

While visiting Puri our mind search for a glimpse of a sea view from the hotel room or just coming out of the hotel. Surprisingly the guest in this hotel cannot find so. For staying in the hotel otherwise is pleasant & comfortable . Room is clean , amenities and food are good. To top it all their very friendly service .
They are having an arrangement for taxi to visit nearby and far away places for a reasonable cost. We found it very handy and useful. If in addition the hotel would have a travel desk it would attract more guests in future .
For guests visiting this hotel should ask for front side rooms for more better view and comfort,

Room Tip: Front side rooms have a better view .
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pray088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Indeed it was a Great Stay. Although the hotel is not sea facing but it is comfortable and nice. I would like to appreciate highly the warmth of the staff members. If anyone wants to stay out of the crowded swargadar must avail this Inn.
Uloopi

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uloopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I am a traveller and have travelled widelty globally, but i was really inmpressed by this hotel .We had booked 6 rooms in delux catagorry .When we entered the after a long day at konark,We were received with GARLAND and wellcome. The hotel did not had a very execellent front facade,but as we enteres the lift to the corridor our excitement was multiplying. As we reached the room ,it was well furnished ,picsand span.Later we realised from the management the promoter is a Architect with wonderfull tatse.The comfort was like staying in a 5* hotel ,LED TV ,PLUSH BED ,GRANITE CLADDED BATHROOM .TO MY ASTONISHMENT THE PROPERTY HAD A BANQUET ,BOARD ROOM ,AND 32 ROOMS ,IMMEDIATELY UPGRADED MYSELF TO SUITE ROOM BCOS I HAD MY KID .ALL I CAN SAY THE SUITES WERE MIND BLOWING IN MORNING WE WENT TO THE BEACH ,And all we friend with our betterhalf ad a wonderfull time .I wish all the best to SURYA BEACH INN .We went to the roof top there were resturant was getting finished,on top they were creating something with a feel of ship deck area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RourkelaIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

went to puri with my family to visit the holy temple. had booked the hotel through yatra.com. the building from outside looks like a bit down trodden. and the rooms were not well maintained may be due to the nearness of sea. the location was good, as it was just near the beach. the temple was around 3 kms max from here. food was ok. had only once and didnt had it again. looking at the price of the room which was around 2200 bucks, i dont think that the rooms were worth it.
the plus points are:
the staff was courteus, location was good. and thats it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

With so many options for hotels in puri , at times it becomes difficult to choose one, after going through many options and reviews we finally selected surya beach inn. I went with my family along with my grand parents.
When we reached there the hotel personnel was present on the station to pick us. The hotel is not very huge,just a building, but the rooms were spacious and nice. I particularly liked the washroom this time. The room had all the basic things you would need along with a nice television.

We hardly ate there because most of the times we had our meal somewhere outside. We ordered for breakfast and dinner just once in our two days and two night stay there. The food was good and tasty enough.
All in all the stay was comfortable and worth remembering. The only thing we dint like was that they did not drop us back to the station and we had to go on our own.
For any hotel to earn good name it has to do something extra and special for the customers.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiablossom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank titsyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#8 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
2.0 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#10 of 81 in Puri
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Pearl
The Pearl
#47 of 81 in Puri
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Dust
Hotel Golden Dust
#28 of 81 in Puri
47 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oishiki International
Oishiki International
#46 of 81 in Puri
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mahabir Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Beach Inn

Address: C T Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: £29 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Surya Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Surya Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing