We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday Resort
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

best hotel and fooding

price is resonable

and more important is that private beach and near railway station

just book in advance and take memeership card for additinal discount



but the family room was too small


otherwise good 100%

Room Tip: pls take 2nd floor room for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surendrakhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed 2 days n 3 nights in this resort. Totally pleased will all the facilities. Money worth. Excellent location a bit far from crowded golden beach but u have the comfort of a near private beach at the backyard.U can enjoy the sunrise or sunset in near solitude. Preferably take the upper floor rooms which offer an excellent view of beach. Food is VERY good. Room service and housekeeping is good and efficient. Cottages offer a great view of beach .The small park with swings n slides will keep children busy. The backyard garden and the lawns are excellent. There is very close auto parking which of great help.OVERALL AN EXCELLENT PLACE TO WIND OFF. Few shortcomings maybe the there but u can ignore with all the MANY many good things.

Room Tip: try upper floors n better if u can go for cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayantaGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We have been staying at this resort whenever visiting puri since last 5 years.
The location, rooms, security has been very good. The staff is friendly and honest.
The stone massage at the Lemonade spa is world class.!
The food and the ambience of the Fusion restaurant is excellent .
Swimming Pool is nice but we missed the Gymnasium which was there earlier.
Would request management to reinstall a small Gym somewhere .
Also the passage to the 2nd ,3rd,4th floor through the reception area is embarrassing
especially if returning to rooms there from the Beach or Pool.
Overall a great experience and hope to stay there next year and see the Gym as well.!

Room Tip: Sea Facing cottages are well recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajivshorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great hotel....but the only problem is the staff's are not friendly at all (this is the reason why i am not givings 4 stars instead of 5). Awesome beach view from the rooms. Well furnished and well decorated especially the restaurant 'fusion' excellent decoration.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 150J_mall22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked Holiday Resort for two days from 12th jan to 14 th jan 2014.But the ambiance,location and the service,And above all jagannath temple s power we are forced to stay one more day in Holiday Resort.Special mention to their MD,and his PRO and the entire staff of resort,we extended our stay.We enjoyed everything Spa,Swimming pool and the beach behind e.Sorry MD,one secret if u stay more than two days and if u meet MD you will get discount.The room is clean stay above 2floors you will enjoy the sea from u r room.Overall except the Pandas irritant behavior in all temples in Odisha,all other things are good.Dont miss the panner,curd and sweet milk product near the cell phone deposit counter,Jagannath temple.

.

Room Tip: Book above 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravikumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

My family consisting of my wife, my daughter and my sister stayed at Hotel Holiday Resort, Puri from 10/01/2014 to 13/01/2014 , four days of comfortable vacation at City of Jaggannathji, Puri.
We strongly recommend this resort for excellent service, lip smacking food , very efficiently managed and well decorated and maintained resort. Their services were praiseworthy. Foods were excellent and room service efficient. Kudos for every managers and staff of your resort . Hope to visit again .Thanks for everything .
Ashish Chatterjee , kolkata

Room Tip: Book your room so that you get a clear sea view from your room .Book for Sea facing rooms with a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 504Ashish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had booked a presidential suite which is the best room in the hotel.Food is amazing, wide variety in the menu and amazing taste. Staffs extremely courteous and enure your stay is the most pleasant one.Beach is visible from the rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neelam_sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
2.5 mi away
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
Jeevan Sandhya Inn
#8 of 81 in Puri
54 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#10 of 81 in Puri
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#9 of 81 in Puri
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mayfair Heritage
Mayfair Heritage
#4 of 81 in Puri
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday Resort

Address: Chakratirtha Road, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri District > Puri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Puri
Price Range: £18 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just about ½ km away from Puri Railway Station and 60 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport on the world famous Puri golden Sea Beach. Holiday Resort is a luxurious respite in a vibrant city, which offers home away from home hospitality, with the finest cuisine around, with well-experienced staff ever-ready to serve ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing