We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with Good location”

Hotel Jaybala International
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanchipuram
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Jaybala International
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kanchipuram
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with Good location”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed with my freinds in the month of june2013. A ordinary hotel with frequent powercuts. They have gen sets, but ac unit will take some time to function again. The location is very much advantage for temple visit, silk saree purchase.
Another advantage is Famous veg Restaurant Hotel Saravana Bhavan is in the ground floor which p[rovides very good dishes both south indian and north indian dishes. This hotel is good for short one day stay, nothing more than that.

Room Tip: Take room in the first floor, most of the time life wont function.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosco_rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
13
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Had been there on 30th Apr'13 & 1st May'13. Took a double A/c ,Average room, noisy aircon, no room service (1 guy is on leave and the another guy cannot handle the entire service was the excuse). Frequent power tripping (can understand the power situation in tamilnadu). Not worth the money spent . Anxious to know on what parameters this hotel has been ranked No 4. May be had been a great hotel a couple of years ago. not sure. Wont recommend for others.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the parking side rather than on the entrance side least get rattled with genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudhakar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the world
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

first of all, if you want a really classy, perfect hotel in india, it will cost more than this one, so if you are the type who needs perfection, be prepared to pay more. if you are a normal traveler, this place is more than satisfying: they have wifi (for 200 rupees, 24 hours - works great - using it now!), there is a nice restaurant called saravanna bhavan right downstairs - a famous south indian chain, the desk guys and staff have all been very friendly, smiling, helpful. my room was clean, the toilet had a little banner on it that it had been cleaned, they have filtered water in the hall to fill up bottles. i got a non- ac room for 880 rupees - which i was happy to spend after a couple of overpriced nights in pondicherry. i have heard no noise and had no experience of rudeness, except when my wifi wasn't working, but that was my fault.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikaleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Have been staying at this hotel whenever i visit Kanchipuram.The Hotel is one of oldest in town.It is very conviniently situated near the market.The rooms are average, th eplu spoints being each room has a balcony and a big lcd t.v.The Hotel is situated jus t above sarvanna bhavan, And since I am a fan of s.bs so the food served is authentically South Indian.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikramkunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

This hotel manages to demonstrate all that is wrong with many Indian hotels under one roof. Rude and indifferent staff; at Rs 1200.00 (with "AC") overpriced for what it is; bathrooms with electrical panel falling off the wall; noisy decrepit old AC system; paint peeling off the walls over much of both rooms; no attempt at any decor! Hot water did not work, the staff had to bring buckets...
On the plus side the sheets were clean and not previously used!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kanchipuram hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

The hotel is not good for more than a day's stay. Very noisy. Rude staff. The only good thing is food - it has a Saravana Bhavan in the same complex.

I recommend if you just want to stay for a day and are going with a group of people.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We stayed at Jayabala for 3 nights. The hotel is located within the town in one of the main lanes. For a price of Rs. 880/- per night the place is reasonable. It is a budget accomodation. The room was clean and a/c was working. The noise from the hotel below of cleaning the plates made it difficult for us. The lift is lousy one. Parking lot is in an open space. Donot expect facilities of a 3 star hotel here since this is no 3 star hotel.

Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchipuram hotels
0.2 mi away
Regency Kanchipuram by GRT Hotels
0.3 mi away
Pinetree Lodge
Pinetree Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kanchipuram
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
AKG Lodge
AKG Lodge
#3 of 24 in Kanchipuram
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 mi away
Green Coconut Resort
Green Coconut Resort
#4 of 10 in Kanchipuram
42 reviews
39.0 mi away
Anora Beach Resort
Anora Beach Resort
#2 of 18 in Kanchipuram
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel The Naagaa Residency
#1 of 24 in Kanchipuram
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jaybala International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jaybala International

Property: Hotel Jaybala International
Address: No. 504,Gandhi Road,, Kanchipuram 631501, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Kanchipuram
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kanchipuram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hotel Jaybala International Kanchipuram, India - Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing