We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and a great spot for the weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suntec Eco Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalimpong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suntec Eco Resort
Ranked #37 of 63 Kalimpong B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service and a great spot for the weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have been to Suntec Resort twice in 2012 and am already planning my third trip. I wont say it is a posh resort but it is just adequate to support all your basic needs. The most charming thing of this resort is the family that is taking care of the place. They are very nice uncomplicated people just like the beautiful place it self.
I would highly recommend this resort for the view, the comfort, the service and over all the much deserved quietness of this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vish_Dhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

I just loved Suntec Resort. It has the best view of the Kanchenjunga and is the best hotel in Rishyap and the view is breathtaking! The staff is amazing and they helped us a lot. Food was good i would love to visit rishyap again and this time with friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swetag1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We've just visited Rishyap during pooja in Oct 2012 & were lucky to have stayed in this resort. Although the resort is not a place for luxury but its location is simply amazing. With the very basic amenities of 1 table & 1 double bed in the room along with a hanging mirror, the space in front of the rooms is the USP of Suntec Resort. With the uninterrupted view of Mt. Kangchenjunga from the room and the front yard is awesome. There is a small gazebo which we used to termed as the view point of the resort which also provides spectacular view of mountains as well as the valleys in front. I would like to give my special thanks to the local staff for their joyful behavior & extended cooperation. Food quality is ok. Hotwater was available in the bucket or in jug whenever it was asked for. Except the road condition till the hotel everything was very good & I would like to visit this place again in chilling winter to get a crystal clear view of Mt. Kangchenjunga.

Room Tip: Please avoid the trek route to reach Rishyap as the road condition is just not supported for a drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AninditaBurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Best Resort in Rishyap. All Rooms are mountain view, wall to wall carpet with attached bath.
Rishyap is the best window to see Mount Kanchenjunga.
Rishyap is situated on one of the virgin mountain peaks offering a clear and closest possible 180 degree view of Mount Kanchenjunga.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank thefairtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalimpong
2.0 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#8 of 14 in Kalimpong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
11.6 mi away
Kanchan View Tourist Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mountain View
Hotel Mountain View
#11 of 63 in Kalimpong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#40 of 63 in Kalimpong
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sood's Garden Retreat
The Sood's Garden Retreat
#1 of 63 in Kalimpong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suntec Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntec Eco Resort

Property: Suntec Eco Resort
Address: Rishyap, Kalimpong 734319, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Kalimpong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldest pinewood resort in Rishyap,open lawn infront of the resort,will give you immense pleasure,it seems you are on the lap of Kanchenjunga.For Booking Conct Mr.Anupam Mukherjee ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing