We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot .... Enjoy the stay”
Review of Suntec Eco Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalimpong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suntec Eco Resort
Ranked #29 of 65 Kalimpong B&B and Inns
Dhubri, India
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot .... Enjoy the stay”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

First of all I have to say it is a very small village, the road is not too good or smooth journey to Rishyap, I traveled through Gorubathan from Malbazar, in this regard Mr. Mukherjee (owner Suntec Resort) helps me a lot, the resort is in very good place from my point of view to enjoy the beauty of nature and surroundings including Mt. Kanchenjunga from your room, can not say rooms are very excellent like a three star hotel, but ok can say not bad with carpet on the floor and one small table, bathroom is ok, no geyser facility at all, not only in this Resort for Rishyap, in telephonic conversation with Mr. Mukherjee I get to know there is no three phase line in Rishyap thats why no Geyser facility available at Rishyap but they provide sufficient Hot water through bucket, we enjoy a lot stay there for two nights, value for money, food quality is ok, staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are bright and view of Mt. Kanchenjunga very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshimMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Lovely romantic place indeed, excellent for Couples. Foods are awesome, position is best. You can get the 360 degree view of Kanchenjunga resort. And from room 101 you will gwt the same from room window.

Room service and other amenities are good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank webSumanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have been to Suntec Resort twice in 2012 and am already planning my third trip. I wont say it is a posh resort but it is just adequate to support all your basic needs. The most charming thing of this resort is the family that is taking care of the place. They are very nice uncomplicated people just like the beautiful place it self.
I would highly recommend this resort for the view, the comfort, the service and over all the much deserved quietness of this place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vish_Dhoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I just loved Suntec Resort. It has the best view of the Kanchenjunga and is the best hotel in Rishyap and the view is breathtaking! The staff is amazing and they helped us a lot. Food was good i would love to visit rishyap again and this time with friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swetag1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We've just visited Rishyap during pooja in Oct 2012 & were lucky to have stayed in this resort. Although the resort is not a place for luxury but its location is simply amazing. With the very basic amenities of 1 table & 1 double bed in the room along with a hanging mirror, the space in front of the rooms is the USP of Suntec Resort. With the uninterrupted view of Mt. Kangchenjunga from the room and the front yard is awesome. There is a small gazebo which we used to termed as the view point of the resort which also provides spectacular view of mountains as well as the valleys in front. I would like to give my special thanks to the local staff for their joyful behavior & extended cooperation. Food quality is ok. Hotwater was available in the bucket or in jug whenever it was asked for. Except the road condition till the hotel everything was very good & I would like to visit this place again in chilling winter to get a crystal clear view of Mt. Kangchenjunga.

Room Tip: Please avoid the trek route to reach Rishyap as the road condition is just not supported for a drive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AninditaBurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Best Resort in Rishyap. All Rooms are mountain view, wall to wall carpet with attached bath.
Rishyap is the best window to see Mount Kanchenjunga.
Rishyap is situated on one of the virgin mountain peaks offering a clear and closest possible 180 degree view of Mount Kanchenjunga.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank thefairtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNTEC-ECO-RESORT, Owner at Suntec Eco Resort, responded to this review, 4 November 2016
Thank you for choosing Suntec Resort for your recent stay in Rishyap.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Suntec Resort the next time you're in Rishyap.

Anupam Mukherjee
M:9836087652
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalimpong
0.4 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
11.6 mi away
Kanchan View Tourist Lodge
0.0 mi away
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
Deolo Cliff Eco Resort
#40 of 65 in Kalimpong
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sood's Garden Retreat
The Sood's Garden Retreat
#1 of 65 in Kalimpong
202 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
2.0 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suntec Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suntec Eco Resort

Property: Suntec Eco Resort
Address: Rishyap, Kalimpong 734319, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Kalimpong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oldest pinewood resort in Rishyap,open lawn infront of the resort,will give you immense pleasure,it seems you are on the lap of Kanchenjunga.For Booking Conct Mr.Anupam Mukherjee ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing