We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalimpong Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kalimpong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have used this hotel twice now. First in 2006 and then in October 2013. I have found the charm of this place still preserved. Not showing off too much. But rather in harmony with the old Raj day charms. Neither too nostalgic like the Himalayan Hotel, nor too plush like the Silver Oaks. The breakfast menu can be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandakphu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Kalimpong Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Only stayed here for 1 night, I wished it was 1 week. A perfectly charming hotel, rooms in the original building are a delight.

The staff were all helpfull and eager to please, do not leave before sampling 'toomba' on the veranda, perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudgerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had travelled there back in Dec 2012, though stayed for only one night there. So craving for more in future as this hotel gives you an amazing comfort & a bit eerie feeling as its a heritage property taken over from Maharaja of Dinajpur..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindamchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

we stayed in this hotel for only 1 nite....a good,decent hotel, with good location and good views
Service was slow, but the staff was helpful.....
initially took time to server food n breakast..but later all fine

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aalok1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This was the first stop in our three stage tour.It is a converted heritage property but still has the same aura.Right from the reception to rooms and decorations everything seems to have the pre-independence british india feel.The view from our room was amazing.Although there is some problem with water supply,it is well mainteined.The linen and other amenities are well taken care of.Staff seems really friendly and goes out of the way to help you.Food was also quite good.The garden in front of the hotel is quite spacious and beautiful. I cherish my stay here for it's ambiance,beauty and service."HIGHLY RECOMENDED".

Room Tip: take a room in old wing rather than the new wing.You will love the view and feel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anirudh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel kalimpong park was our first stopover to our 8 day tour. We reached there at around 2 and received a warm welcome.i was offered a room in new wing but got it changed to old wing (room no. 6)which offers soothing view of hills
briefly
Excellent location -almost on top of hill
Go for room no. 6 or 7 in old wing as they have the best view
Service -Helpful staff
Food- Average
Date of stay-16th June

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabhbhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is a good property, but in the wake of growing business, it seems they have expanded too rapidly. Generally you would love the garden and the original building. Seems the new rooms are constructed later and dont have that homely feel.
My biggest 2 complaints. Very noisy neighbors using up the common space
being served half cooked rotis and no regrets from the staff about it.
Positives
Nice location and view with nice garden and well decorated bar and common spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalimpong
0.4 mi away
Summit Barsana Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Elgin Silver Oaks, Kalimpong
2.0 mi away
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
Dhardo Retreat and Resort
#6 of 14 in Kalimpong
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Garden Reach Hotel
Garden Reach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kalimpong
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breathing Stone Hotel
Breathing Stone Hotel
#9 of 14 in Kalimpong
17 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sinclairs Retreat Dooars, Chalsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalimpong Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimpong Park Hotel

Address: Rinkingpong Road, Kalimpong 734301, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kalimpong District > Kalimpong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kalimpong
Price Range: £34 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kalimpong Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing