We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crete at is best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Heights Golf Resort
Ranked #3 of 176 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crete at is best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just arrived back from Village Heights having spent probably one of the best weeks holidays we have experienced. It is situated in the foot hills above Hersonissos with easy access to some spectacular small villages with an abundance of friendly tavernas serving great food. The complex is immaculately clean with well tendered gardens and no signs of litter. The units are well equipped with modern and recently installed cooker, fridge, oven micro wave. They are stunningly clean, comfortable and attractive with a first class decorative finish. The pools and common areas are magnificently cared for. The food in the restaurants was excellent and the staff from the cleaners to the manager were fantastic. We came back rested and utterly delighted with our stay. We cannot recommend it too highly.

Room Tip: Try and get a first floor apartment with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    201
    43
    4
    3
See reviews for
217
326
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really enjoyed our time share exchange here. The views from our unit -- and it looked like from most units -- was breathtaking. While not on water, expansive view of ocean and mountains. We had a car and the resort was a great location for exploring the island -- easy access to historical sites, villages, beach towns. While excursions were available, we did most of our site seeing on our own -- staff extremely helpful in assisting us plan our own itineraries. Resort itself was immaculate -- very clean and well landscaped. On-site restaurants were fine (we had several meals there), but we really enjoyed going off-site for dinners; plenty of good options nearby, particularly in small villages. Units were spacious, extremely clean and very well equipped and maintained. Unlike most time shares, daily maid service -- so thorough that made washed tile floors daily! Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Arrived very late at night, buggy transported all luggage and ourselves to the villa. First introductory holiday with Diamond Resorts and very impressed with the resort and facilities, our holiday advisor Lisa was absolutley brilliant and gave us lots of information on the island and the local area. The bus shuttle service into the town was invaluable and always arrived exactly on time, able to drop us off to explore and eat out at the local tavernas in the 3 nearby villages, which were well worth a trip to for more local experiences. The facilities at the resort were excellent, pool lovely, plenty of sunbeds and the grounds well maintained and with beautiful planting making it very colourful and interesting. The villa was well appointed but lacked a few basic items, very good housekeeeping service, feedback to our advisor was well received and we are sure that this feedback is used in a positive way to improve equipment for the guests. The Cretian people were lovely, welcoming and hospitable where ever we went and went out of their way to make us feel valued guests. The resort was busy but never seemed to be overcrowded, staff were always available to answer any queries and give assistance when required. Although at this time we were unable to proceed with the full membership of Diamond Resorts due to personal circumstances the reps working within this company at the resort were professional , courteous and respectful at all times. This company sells itself with it's first class product and does not need to pursue hard sales to get members interested. Again many thanks to our advisor Lisa, "You are a Diamond"!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I just returned to the United States from Village Heights June 3, 2014. It was perfect. If you want to see sights please go to front desk and sign up for daily tours. I do not recommend a rental car because in town you may go crazy. Everyone does speak English. The resort has a bus to town everyday. Once you understand the bus it is great. Our room was larger than we originally thought. The staff was extremely nice. There is a special for breakfast and dinner. I don't recommend it. Breakfast you will probably skip a few days to get time together. And the dinner buffet is ok not great. Not very traditional. There is a small store in resort to get some groceries. But the bus drops you off right by the super market. The views are wonderful the resort is over the top clean. Iall staff is extremely helpful. We are now planning to go back in 6 months and will be staying with the the same resort. If you would like pictures or more information about our trip please email me and I will show you how great it is. Dylansmom02@yahoo.com

Room Tip: Our room was 310 it was a walk from pool but best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

No really, George is great. We ran our itinerary by him every morning and his patience was extraordinary.
Great hotel, great service, wonderful breakfast buffet, nice rooms. Bar staff is very accommodating, try the toasties at night!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here for a week through our timeshare club and thoroughly enjoyed our villa and the resort amenities. We called ahead as others recommended and requested an ocean view unit with an added mattress pad. We got both and all I can say is the view from our large patio AND the mattress were wonderful. The furnishings of our 2 bedroom unit were a bit sparse but we were mostly offsite touring and then mostly used the spacious master or the patio. It was a 2-story unit - some may be single level - and the lower level with kitchen, sitting area and bed/bath was more cramped and dark. The onsite market provided the essentials we needed until we could fill in from the town market, which is where their complimentary shuttle bus stops so it's very convenient. We ate dinner at the buffet (on "Greek Night" which included a band and costumed dancers which we enjoyed more than we anticipated) and at the more formal restaurant Elia, which was very good. A poolside lunch one day from the snack bar was also good and the service everywhere was friendly and professional. The front desk staff was especially helpful when we needed to make reservations for a ferry day trip to Santorini.

The property itself is extensive with 2 lovely pool areas and the walkways are lined with roses and other flowering plants. The landscaping was especially impressive in this dry, mountainside climate. We did not rent a car and instead relied on local buses and taxis, but probably would get a rental if we returned for more flexibility. We would definitely recommend this resort to our family and friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Spent nice week in Village Heights. Although I don't think we had the best room location, it was nice enough and clean. Rooms towards top of resort seemed better for view and conveinance.
Car is needed, as resort a couple of miles away on its own.
Hotel was busy, but never seemed crowded. Always easy getting sunbeds in pool area.
All the staff were very helpful.
Timeshare people didn't bother us, even though we are not signed up. So no issues there!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Simes038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
Pilot's Villas Luxury Suites
#1 of 13 in Koutouloufari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marni Village
Marni Village
#2 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 176 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Heights Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Heights Golf Resort

Property: Village Heights Golf Resort
Address: Ano Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Village Heights Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the north coastline of Crete, Village Heights Golf Resort is nestled amongst lush landscaped gardens and offers breathtaking views of Hersonissos. In true traditional Cretan Village style studios, apartments and villas are beautifully designed to suit every taste. Village Heights Golf Resort offers a full host of amenities and features to ensure a restful stay.Guests can enjoy a wide range of leisure facilities within the Resort including three pools (one indoor), a wellness centre, kids club as well as numerous dining and entertainment venues. In addition, the Crete Golf Club is just 2km away, with incomparable views and special rates on greens fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Odigeo so you can book your Village Heights Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Heights Golf Hotel Chersonisos
Village Heights Hotel
Village Heights Golf Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing