We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“spotless and friendly place to stay and very beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kreta Natur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kreta Natur
Ranked #55 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
“spotless and friendly place to stay and very beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

we had a lovely relaxing holiday here the pool and bar area was just so lovely the appartments are spotlessly clean and have great views out to sea we do recomend a car to get to see some lovely villages and beaches there is a couple of tavernas in walking distance which are good. The grounds of kreta Natur are so beautiful. George and maria are lovely people and will tell you where to go on trips and how to get there the bar area is a great place to chill out and meet new friends which we did the one thing i think would be a good idea is a bit more shelter round the bar from the sun as it can get very hot while sitting there and dare i say keeps people dry when it rains this a good place for couples to stay

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeksunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    15
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
99
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

We spent a week at these apartments and couldn't find a single fault. The apartments are spotless, very spacious and comfortable. The shower is fantastic, better than the one at home and is easily a double shower. The hospitality shown by the owners, George and Maria is second to none. They cannot do enough for you and welcome you into their resort like welcoming you into their home. A very small, intimate resort where everyone can relax. It is great to stay somewhere where you can get up whatever time you like and generally have the pool to yourself on most days, never more than about 4 people in the pool at a time and plenty of sunbeds to go around. Billy the barman is a great chef, in fact the best. We had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments and will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

I spent a week at Kreta Natur this month with my family. From arrival to leaving we were made to feel very welcome by the owners: George and Maria. The hotel is in a very quiet location, but with good access to areas across Crete. The rooms are excellently furnished, although the kitchen area is basic. There's a kettle, iron and hairdryer in the room too; as well as a TV and WiFi access. We spent most nights sat by the bar chatting with George and Maria and other guests. The gardens have been landscaped by George and are beautiful. It is close to the beach (about 5 minutes' walk). I don't think it's suitable for children under 14 as it's a rural location. But for couples or families with older children, this would make the ideal base for exploring Crete or relaxing for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles,CA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

I was very concerned about how far away the hotel was from the port and it was a valid concern. My boat arrived at dusk and I new I had to take a taxi to get there because I would never have found it on my own. The hotel REALLY needs to offer a shuttle. If you do take a taxi there tell the taxi driver you are going to the Galini hotel they know that one but not krete natur. Galini is just next door. The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere. The hotel staff is very nice and accommodating although the owner is a doctor who is not around during the day. There is no reception desk. The only way to talk with someone who speaks english and works there is to go to the pool. The bar tender is a multiple tasker. The rooms are rustic and quaint and they finally have shower curtains. They are good sized rooms considering most of the room sizes in Greece. If you head out from the hotel and go right down to the beach and then left you will start to see all the big hotel resorts. There is not much in the town of Annissaras and it's a bit of a walk to Hersonissos. Take alot of water and sun screen. Or just rent a vehicle/scooter there around the corner to the left and then another left from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letyouknowmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We stayed at Kreta Natur for a week in October. On arrival at around midnight (after some problems with our transfer) we were delighted to find a pleasant set of apartments, landscaped gardens and initially friendly staff.
We were shown to our apartment which was fairly basic but clean with some beautiful furniture and perfect for our needs (we were not intending to spend a great deal of time there). The apartments are self catering and the equipment was basic but there a large number of supermarkets nearby.
When we arrived, the room was extremely hot and stuffy and we were unable to find a remote control for the air conditioning which was included in the price (I was particularly keen to ensure this was the case as a previous holiday this year had been hell due to heat and me being a mosquito magnet!). We went to the pool bar to request this from the owner (George) and it was met with a rather rude 'you'll have to pay an extra 5 euro's a night for that as it is out of season'. I tried to reason with the man and said we would pay and then take it up with the holiday company as I needed the air conditioning but he stormed off. His wife appeared much more pleasant and even brought us out a delicious freshly-made crepe (maybe by way of apology for the rudeness of her husband) but the air conditioning remote control never materialised.
We were quite lucky as things turned out as only about 3 of the nights we were there were warm enough for us to feel uncomfortable without air conditioning. However, this experience left a bitter taste in the mouth and therefore we did not drink at the bar at the apartments as felt a little uncomfortable after the experience.
The location of the apartments was perfect for what we were looking for. It was a very peaceful location and would be good for anyone who enjoys an amount of walking as restaurants are around 15 mins walk or of course car hire is an option (there are hundreds of car hire places nearby).There was a lovely view of the sea from our balcony and the sea itself was around a 15 minute walk away. There is a lovely walk along the coast towards Hersonnissos although I'd avoid the town itself like the plague unless you like the english pub scene abroad. There was a beautiful restaurant on the coast overlooking the sea about half way between Annisaras and Hersonnisos, where the food and drink is delicious and inexpensive with lovely staff.
I would imagine that the beaches and area gets extremely crowded in season but it was perfect when we went (if a little too quiet in the evening). There is always the option of getting a taxi to Old Hersonissos in the hills which has a touristy square but more of a night time buzz.
Overall, I would say the location of the apartments is perfect for a lazy romantic getaway. Those who want to see more of the island should hire a car as the location is fairly limited on foot. One last thing, be careful of the 'train' tours - this is a tourist train that visits locations nearby. There are two circular routes - one which is 1.5 hours and one which is 2.5 hours which shows you more of the island nearby. Although when we got on the driver told us we were on the longer trip (as we intended), it turned out it was the shorter trip that we had done the day before. We ended up speaking to the owner who would only refund half our money. This was a rip-off as it was their mistake! Enjoy!

  • Liked — The views and the comfy bed
  • Disliked — The attitude to the owner
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrogletUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.4 mi away
Anna Maria Village
Anna Maria Village
#44 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Galaxy Villas
Galaxy Villas
#6 of 13 in Koutouloufari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galini
Hotel Galini
#76 of 174 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evalia apts
Evalia apts
#1 of 3 in Anissaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Dream Apartments
Golden Dream Apartments
#27 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kreta Natur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kreta Natur

Property: Kreta Natur
Address: Anissaras | Chersonisos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of pines and palm trees, among birds and butterflies, under the glowing Cretan sun and in perfect balance with nature, you can find Kreta Natur, a dollish complex of 14 studios. Relax, rejuvenate get drifted in memories and fall in love... while overlooking the Cretan sea from the comfortable seats of the pool or from the verandas of the studios. Wander around the traditional Mediterranean gardens surrounding the studios and admire the impressive stones and flowers from the Cretan earth while feeling again how it is to be.. in perfect balance with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kreta Natur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kreta Natur Hotel Chersonisos
Kreta Natur Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing