We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located apartment in the "jersey shore" of crete with friendly staff and the feeling of the 90's tv show..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lefteris Apartments
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Well located apartment in the "jersey shore" of crete with friendly staff and the feeling of the 90's tv show..”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Melrose Place!

With its open bar and pool, the lefteris is a wonderful location in Cheronissos. This vibrant town was well served by the friendly staff at the apartments. Spacious and comfortable, Lefteris was exactly what we wanted in this exciting city!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gutzopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    17
    15
    9
See reviews for
26
31
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Before i start, let me specify that we went mid sept which is the end of the season. Reviews might be different for those who visited in july/august. Just returning with the pregnant wife of a fortnight in crete. We stayed at the lefteris apt.
General location: Apartments are close (walking distance-5mns max) to all amenities, beach, restaurants, souvenir shops...you name it. Cannot bit that. We still had a car though to explore the island.
Apartment itself: we had an apartment on the ground floor with a separate bedroom which was plenty of room for the 2 of us (comfort has no price, worth paying slightly more). Apartment is clean and actually the entire place is quite clean. Cleaner comes every day to do some general cleaning and change either your towels or your bedsheets. The flat is well insulated against noise and you can hardly hear the music from bar by the swimming pool. The AC works well too and is much appreciated at night. The swimming pool area is nice, clean and offers you all you need (sunbeds, parasol, inflated mattress).
Staff and owner: this is a small family business. 3 very friendly people are running the place. They are always smiling, polite, available and around to answer questions and respond to all you needs. They generally deal with any issues straight away or it get fixed by the nxt day. They will also give you good info on places to visit, eat etc. Thanks to Theo and lefteris for making our stay so pleasant.
Conclusion: we would recommend this place. This is a really good value for money and you get a good service too. If you ever go there you must drink their "Special Frapuccino". This is the best in Crete. Only improvement to make is the strength of the wifi signal.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marseill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almhult, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed for eleven nights at Lefteris Apartments in july. A family of three. We choose that hotel because it was strategically best for us and it looked nice and had great reviews. When we arrived one of the staf Theodor greeted us and was very nice and showed us the apartment. We felt so at home. It was very good and clean and the aircondition was lovely. We had a rental car and both the owner Lefteris and Theodor gave us good advice where to go that we get the best out of our stay and were very helpful. Every day our apartm. was cleaned and nice fresh towels and bed linnen. It had everything we needed in the kictchen. Two balconys very good!
The whole pool area was kept very nice and clean. It was only a few minutes walk to the central part of town and close to the beach. We will come back Thank you Lefteris and Theodor! Hans Oskar Benita and Daniel :-)

Room Tip: Myggstift är ett måste på kvällen. Inte markplan utan minst en våning upp. Engelska klarar man sig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hansonsemester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Clean. Walking distance to all amenities, night life and the center of town. Amazing service. Theo at the desk could not have been more helpful. Will certainly book again if we are back in Crete. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docanbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I spend 5 days withsome friends and a week with my girlfriend and it was amazing ! The Staff is amazing and always so polite and nice ! Always willing to help! From a simple restaurant advice to booking an excursion ! Theodoros, the man at the reception is always there to help and is always in a good mood, which of course, tends to cheer you up!

The hotel itself is clean, room service every day, the pool is very nice, it's guarded at night, it's calm if you want to sleep and fun if you want to have a few drinks with mates, it extremelly well located, couldn't be any better !

Had a fantastic time and i deffinitly recommend it !!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We went at Lefteris apartments last july with a group of friends ..and we had the best time ever ,just amazing !!! the personnel was just perfect ..! helpful and nice ..they did everything for us all that we asked for and helped so much with the traveling around the beautiful island of crete..
We will go again !!!

Room Tip: high floor rooms have a better view..!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frank j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed at lefteries apartments with three more girlfriends for a week in july and we had the most awesome time. the lefteris crew are super nice and caring and they have been really helpful with everything and our apartment was nice and pretty.. The location is also great,just a few minutes walking from all the night clubs and bars of chersonisos
.I REALLY RECOMMEND ON CHOSING TO THE LEFTERIS APARTMENTS!!;)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.6 mi away
Sergios Hotel
Sergios Hotel
#48 of 171 in Hersonissos
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manos Maria
Hotel Manos Maria
#80 of 171 in Hersonissos
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Memory Boutique Hotel
Memory Boutique Hotel
#94 of 171 in Hersonissos
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kassavetis Center
Kassavetis Center
#132 of 171 in Hersonissos
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Plazza
Porto Plazza
#83 of 171 in Hersonissos
24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollo Apartments
Apollo Apartments
#31 of 121 in Hersonissos
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefteris Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefteris Apartments

Property: Lefteris Apartments
Address: 12 Spyrou Kassaveti Str. | Chersonissos Crete, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 121 Speciality Lodging in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lefteris Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefteris Apartments in Hersonissos Crete is an attractive holiday apartment complex, designed very much with families and friends in mind.The Lefteris Apartments enjoy all modern amenities such as free Wi-Fi internet access, air conditioning, safe deposit box and microwave.A large outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi, children's pool and playground, sun terrace and pool snack bar offer pleasant relaxation for young and old. The unique location of the Lefteris Apartments, in the heart of beach holiday resort Hersonissos Crete and only a few hundred meters from the beach, make them your ideal summer holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lefteris Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefteris Apartments Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing