We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“less than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
“less than expected”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel ignore my request for bed.
the food were not tasty a lot of fried things.

the pools for infants do not have any shade canopy

We had ants in the room, we told that in reception but nothing done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisakon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Manager & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are really sorry we have not met your expectations during your stay. Concerning the bed preference, we are doing our best to fulfill all our guests; wishes but especially when the resort is running on very high occupancy that is not always possible. This is the reason we always mention during reservation that all wishes are fulfilled upon availability.
Concerning the food offered, we are sorry we have not met your expectations. We wish you have contacted one of our restaurant's staff member and share your dissatisfaction so that we could have assist you by preparing something special for you. Following, concerning the children's pools, there is no shade in any pool except our indoor pool and partially Terra building's main pool. We will take your feedback though into serious consideration and do our best to implement this service in the future.
We hope to have another chance in the future offering you an ameliorated experience of Creta Maris Beach Resort.

Best regards,

Faye Papaioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,822
    658
    189
    49
    22
See reviews for
1,176
924
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The best holiday I have been on without a doubt! One week is simply not enough all of the people I went with wanted to stay for as long as possible! The animation team are outstanding keeping all guests smiling and entertained! Anita,flower,rio,Michael and bethan are an absolute credit to the team the resort wouldn't be the same without them! Absolutely amazing!!! :D

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleigh2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays at Creta Maris and really hope to accommodate you again very soon in the future.

Best regards,

Faye Papaioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhoon, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Creta Maris Beach Resort
is a very nice place to be
The people are very friendly and makes it a very pleasant stay
The rooms are very nice
the food is very good
Everything is very nice and we like to go there again
this is our fith time

Room Tip: We like the Bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays at Creta Maris and really hope to accommodate you again very soon for the 6th time!

Best regards,

Faye Papaioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We got to the Hotel Maris on Sunday, the weather was great. After registration the room was not ready yet so we went to eat in one of the restaurants, the food wasn't bad after a "starvation" since we left Home at 4am and got to the hotel at 1pm!!!
Anyway, after lunch went to our room, which was a 10 minutes drive with a golf cart!!! From the main building an pool and the beach. All and all it was a good vacation all inclusive, nice room, good service and a wonderful weather. Next time a different Hotel for sure.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulutoffee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry we have not met your expectations during your stay. We wish you have shared your dissatisfaction with a member of the resort staff so that we could have done something in order to satisfy your needs. We hope to have another chance in the future accompanying you in our resort offering a better experience of our hospitality.

Best regards,

Faye Papaioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just returned from an excellant holiday .We stayed on the quiet side of the accomodation (terra)in a bungalow .I can honestly say what a great team of staff they have from the cleaners to the management everyone worked as a team .My husband is gluten free and we were really hesitant about going all inclusive what wrong i was .My husband informed George Kourinos about my husbands dietary needs and the chef Dimitris went around all the variety of foods informing my husband what he could eat this was an utter relief for my husband and this actually made our holiday as staff actually cared .Every breakfast time Anna used to come out with lovely bread and croissant for my husband to eat exceptional little touches from the staff in the Estia (terra) . The cleaners came everyday and also fresh towels given .
The whole resort was immaculate the food out of this world in every restaurant i could not fault the whole resort at all I will definately be back and would reccommend this hotel .

Room Tip: All the rooms look lovely i stayed on the quiet side Terra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MorpethEnglandRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays at Creta Maris and really hope to accommodate you and your husband again very soon in the future.

Best regards,

Faye Papaioannou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

One of the best holidays I have been on, absolutely loved it. Went for 2 weeks but could have easily stayed for more. The hotel was lovely and in a perfect location. The food was delicious, especially the BBQ. There was always plenty to do with a range of activities in the day and entertainment at night.
It definitely would not have been the same if it wasn't for the animation team who were brilliant, especially, Anita, Bethan, Flower, Ben, Michael and Rio!
Enjoyed it that much, we are going to try come again in September for a week and to the see animation another time before they leave :)
Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YasminWade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

LOVED IT ! The hotel had a perfect location backing directly onto the beach. Restaurants & pools were also brilliant. All said and done the resort was amazing, but it wouldn't have been the same without Antia, Bethan and Ben from the animation team.. these guys really were fantastic ! Different events on every night, singing and dancing at 10am every morning to make everyone start the day with a smile. We love you guys !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.9 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,031 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#7 of 171 in Hersonissos
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Maris Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Maris Beach Resort

Property: Creta Maris Beach Resort
Address: Port of Hersonissos | Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#1 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#2 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Creta Maris Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creta Maris Beach Resort in Crete, just 24 km from the Heraklion International Airport is close to Hersonissos, a long sweeping bay of sandy beach and crystal clear water. Creta Maris, a small village with quaint twisting paths, small piazzas filled with the scents and colors of a wide variety of trees and flowers, is a unique combination of Aegean Architecture, Cretan hospitality, green oriented environment, and high quality All Inclusive services. At Creta Maris, the choices for fun, entertainment, sport activities, but also relaxation, exercising and beauty are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Creta Maris Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Maris Convention & Golf Hotel Chersonisos
Creta Maris Convention And Golf Resort
Creta Maris Convention Hotel
Creta Maris Hotel
Creta Maris Convention Hersonissos
Hotel Creta Maris
Creta Maris Beach Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing