We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best package!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Creta Maris Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were a family of 5 persons incl 3 small kidsfor 7 nights and the hotel staff and its facilities were excellent.

We booked 2 connected rooms and on our arrival we were told they were taken by another gursts, but the reception gave us a VIP suite on the sea which was amazing and cost much more than what we booked and we did not have to pay the extra charge so it was a great compensation

Special thanks to the great main restaurant and especially to Nikos (restaurant manager) and Dimtris (chef)!

In addition, the BBQ restaurant @ the hotel is very good and tasty

All the best,

Room Tip: bungalos near the beach looks very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GSAME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,667
    637
    180
    48
    21
See reviews for
1,112
862
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent resort. Very nice and friendly service. Very nice pools. The Estia Italian restaurant is superb:tasty food, great fresh right-from-the-stone-oven pizzas, restaurant staff is very professional and gentle, always to your service with a smile, efficient and fast, good atmosphere and perfect view of the sea during day time.Don't miss it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This was our first trip to Crete and this resort lived up to its billing. First of all, the staff must be complimented, they were all very friendly and efficient. The resort is beautiful, we had a Seaview bungalow which was just lovely - very spacious and peaceful. The food quality was generally good and the variety was incredible. If you go, book very early each day for the a la carte restaurants in order not to miss out. The organic Cretan and Cretan mezze were for us the best. Some of the local cuisine was sensational, worth trying. We didn' t really bother with the town, which was a bit run down. Our time away from the resort was spent exploring, to get a feel for the island. As a base, this resort is well positioned.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sherpagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Returned after a week of total relaxation at this hotel . We stayed in two standard bungalows just by the pathos restaurant. All though it was mid august here was absolutely no noise disturbance. The staff couldn't be more pleasant and helpful.

The rooms were spacious, clean and quaint. Air conditioned with a fridge and tv. The restaurants were all fantastic and plenty of choice. How anyone could possibly moan about the choice and quality is beyond me and I always stay 5*.

Hersonassis it's self is a bit of a dump but the hotel is far enough away and the beach and grounds are stunning.

I would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want quiet choose a bungalow near one of the smaller pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen6498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Crete is a really nice place to spend holidays. Specially if you take a hotel like we did. We had a beautiful suite with a sea view. It was clean and had nice decoration. Food was tasty, we liked beach bar and enjoyed swimming in the warm sea. Outside hotel you can enjoy walking or visiting many restaurants. We took renta car for 2 days and visited some interesting places like Knosos, palm beach, pottery village Margeritas and had a lot of fun.

Room Tip: Take a suite with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cibi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very big place, beautiful, tasty food (except of the main dining room they have 4 restaurants included). The rooms are not fancy but we didn't care bcs we were in it only for sleep. 2 water slides for children that our 4 years old child really enjoyed. The staff is very nice and helpful. We have nothing bad to say about the place, worth the price.

Room Tip: they have golf cars that can take you to far places in the resort for free
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A fabulous hotel which is so large it has several restaurants, pools etc so plenty of variety. Only holiday hotel we've stayed at and didnt even want to venture from the complex for first 3 days!! Food is fab and in a beautiful setting. Hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are bit more special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcthinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.8 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
47.6 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Maris Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Maris Beach Resort

Property: Creta Maris Beach Resort
Address: Port of Hersonissos | Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#1 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#2 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Creta Maris Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 680
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creta Maris Beach Resort in Crete, just 24 km from the Heraklion International Airport is close to Hersonissos, a long sweeping bay of sandy beach and crystal clear water. Creta Maris, a small village with quaint twisting paths, small piazzas filled with the scents and colors of a wide variety of trees and flowers, is a unique combination of Aegean Architecture, Cretan hospitality, green oriented environment, and high quality All Inclusive services. At Creta Maris, the choices for fun, entertainment, sport activities, but also relaxation, exercising and beauty are endless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Creta Maris Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Maris Convention And Golf Resort
Creta Maris Convention & Golf Hotel Chersonisos
Creta Maris Convention Hotel
Creta Maris Hotel
Creta Maris Convention Hersonissos
Hotel Creta Maris
Creta Maris Beach Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing