We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,905)
Filter reviews
3,905 results
Traveller rating
2,711
854
240
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,711
854
240
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terra building bbq restaurant main building cosmos restaurant cochlias restaurant bungalow pool main pool animation team deluxe bungalow thematic restaurants romantic bar sea view huge resort a la carte restaurants greek village all inclusive resort great resort
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,905 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had an unbelievable experience, I highly recommend this hotel. They have excellent staff... especially Nikoleta Kanelli whom works in customer service. Our family had an amazing and unforgettable vacation. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Great for families
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are more than happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Creta Maris Beach Resort! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and offering our best services!

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou,
Marketing & PR Manager,
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It was a very nice surprise to stay in this fantastic resort for one day+night as a result of a (very) delayed flight.

The hotel itself is super clean and up to date, the resort is huge and the beach is fabulous.

There is free WiFi coverage everywhere.

We wished we could have stayed longer, as there was much to discover, but still it was nice to stay in a hotel where the standards are clearly high.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Creta Maris Beach Resort! Moreover, we would like to thank you for your comments and the kind words written.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future and offering our best services!

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou,
Marketing & PR Manager,
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

we generally enjoyed our holiday and most things were wonderful. the grounds were beautiful and well kept, the pools were numerous and clean, the room was nice and cleaned every day, toiletries were the best i ever had (there was also a body scrub) and i even used hotel shampoo and conditioner, which i have never done before. the beach was good as well. the food was very tasty. for my taste, the pre-booked restaurants were better but mainly because of the atmosphere - food was very good at the main restaurant as well. there were cats and kittens running around everywhere but i like cats, so it was fine by me.

however, there were several things i didn't like that much. first of all, restaurant booking system. you have to wake up at 7 in the morning to book a table at one of the two a la carte restaurants. i am a late sleeper, so that was really uncomfortable. maybe it would be better to start lets say at 9?

we had a room at the main building near the sea and it was a really nice room but people next door woke up 6.30 in the morning and their 2 kids started screaming every time they got out. i guess soundproofing of the doors could be better. however, we did't hear the neigbours when they were inside, so i believe it is just the doors.

third thing i did not like was the reserving of sunbeds around the main pool early in the morning. at 9 o'clock when the pool was supposed to be opened, you couldn't get a sunbed near that pool. i know, there were plenty of other pools but we really preferred the main pool because it was the closest to the sea and to our room.

finally, entertainment was somehow invisible. there was never anything going on around the main pool. i never saw any water aerobics or anything else (although it was the second half of june). noone ever asked me to join any activities except for mini disco and tennis. actually, i didn't really mind that, i even prefer no music around the pool and i don't want to participate in many activities but i still would have liked to see some activities and the entertainment team. the only time i saw them was the evening shows, which were not so good...although they definitely did their best. i have never seen before that the same people organise mini discos and then perform at the evening shows.

i would still rate it as excellent because i really liked the hotel. and the positives outshined the negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deers228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you dedicated to write a review regarding the holidays’ experience you had at Creta Maris Beach Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

As concerns our restaurants’ reservation system, please allow us to mention that currently there is an increased demand for dining in thematic restaurants. However, our Guest Service or Reception Agents are always happy to assist any guest who has any difficulties booking a table.

As regards your comment about the lack of sound insulation in your room, we hope you had contact our reception desk or our Guest Service agents, so we could have tried to offer another room available.

Moreover, please be kindly informed that it is inevitable that some areas of our resort, like our main swimming pool, accommodates the majority of our guests. However, as you also mentioned Creta Maris Beach Resort offers 6 different swimming pools with sunbeds and umbrellas, our guests can easily find a place to be accommodated in one more quiet area. As you were looking for a sunbed only in the main swimming pool, you could contact our pool attendants who are more than happy to assist our guests finding an available sunbed.

Concerning your comment about the lack of entertainment, please allow us to point out that our animation program is designed to meet the majority of our guests needs, with every day of the week having another theme (Welcome Day / Agora, "We do local" Day, Creta Maris Uncovered, Sports Day, Nature Day, Sea Day). We also surprised our guests with live music shows and other events. However, we will consider your opinion and do our best in order to ameliorate the animation program in the future.

Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future and offer our best services!

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We completely enjoyed our Creta Maris holiday since at the same place you have all comfort of luxury holiday while you can be still completely relaxed without any obligations that 5 star hotels sometimes demand like dress code or similar. Rooms are wide and bright, beach is nice, as well as pool and food was so delitious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anaj390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review! We are delighted to read that we meet your expectations, during your stay at Creta Maris Beach Resort.

Hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the near future and offer another memorable holidays’ experience!

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou
Marketing & PR Manager
Creta Maris Beach Resort, Hersonissos, Crete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Very Pretty place and stylish interiors ,but just so huge,had a nice room a bungalow but up a hill of steps..bit weird, but food more like egyptian or tunisian all inclusive cattle market all inclusive style. Very much a russian or german all inclusive resort, not many english here,staff very unhappy looking and abrupt , mind you geusts were similar no one smiles or talks to each other.could be much better, comfy beds and lovely soft huge pillows,and like the enviromental toiletries to protect the area...both a nice touch.drinks in the fridge truly awful , need get a few decent brand names. One of our group was very ill on way home due to undercooked chicken ,and besides gorgeous icecreams at lunch, most food was awful fish undercooked , mosttastedthe same and smelled like dog food no feta woththe salad but 3 weird cheeses..,thank god for water and pepsi max on machines at food times.wines were awful. The Breakfast omg! ..a Full english is not greek bacon and frankfurter sausages,and giant baked beans, oragano covered tomato slices, eggs not cooked and snotty... when says hard boiled! No mushrooms ...well not our idea of English breakfast..,and no syrup for pancakes , but did have some nice thyme honey.thank god for toast! And melon. Sorry but very dissapointed. I'd not stay here if had a choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chrissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creta_Maris, Marketing & PR Manager at Creta Maris Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding the holidays’ experience you had at Creta Maris Beach Resort. We appreciate your feedback and consider it the most important part of our constructive communication. Thus, we can assure you that we will take into consideration your comments in order to ameliorate our services even more in the future!

However, please allow us to offer you some explanation on the aforementioned points of your review.

Please allow us to clarify that we totally offer 680 rooms, and 11 room types, each one of which is located in a different location and offers different amenities. In this way, our guests may choose the room type that best meet their needs. As regards the size of the resort, allow us to mention that apart from the signs all around the property and the detailed map of the resort our guests are given upon their arrival, they are also advised by our staff to download our mobile Creta Maris application. This application provides all the necessary information about the resort, as its amenities, facilities, services and a GPS system, showing your exact location on Creta Maris’ map and the numbers of the rooms. In addition, all the corridors and paths in our resort are adjusted for people with mobility problems, while our grooms are always happy to offer a ride with the club cars.

We are sorry to read that our staff did not meet your expectations, while we are surprised to read that you characterized them as unhappy, as our genuine Cretan hospitality and our smiling staff is the reason our guests are coming back and prefer our resort even for decades. However, as we respect our guests’ feedback, we promise to take into consideration your comment.

Furthermore, we would like to point out that according to our philosophy, we support the local production, offering house wines, the best local brand of non-alcoholic drinks, local well known alcoholic drinks, such as ouzo, tsikoudia, rakomelo and a variety of the best local beers. Moreover, our guests can enjoy 100% international branded spirits such as Martini, Pimm’s, Sambuca and others as part of the All-Inclusive program. In addition, in order to meet all our guests’ needs we also offer an alternative catalogue of special branded drinks (e.g. Dom Perignon, Tanqueray, Don Julio, Dimple, Courvoisier V.S.) with extra fee. We are very surprised that you were not satisfied with our drinks. We hope you had mentioned something to our staff in order to try satisfying any particular need of yours.

Moreover, we are surprised to read your comment about the offered food, as we consider it one of the most important factors of the stay. Thus, we offer a wide variety of dishes, which are prepared with fresh, high quality local ingredients following local and Mediterranean recipes. Additionally, please be kindly informed that Creta Maris has been included in the "Greek Breakfast" program, thus making it possible for the guests to experience the plentiful gastronomic wealth of Crete and to taste the Cretan breakfast, the unique Cretan products and delicacies that are an important part of the Mediterranean diet. Again, we hope you had shared your dissatisfaction with our staff in order to try satisfying any particular culinary need of yours.

Moreover, we would like to inform you that Creta Maris Beach Resort implements HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points) standards, a Management System to assure security & hygiene of food and beverage offered. Thus, for hygiene reasons all our meat dishes are well-done, and our chefs prepare medium or rare meat only on request. Concerning the friend of yours that felt ill, we would like to clarify that none of our guests had contact us to report such an incident during the whole month, and we assume that the poisoning was caused by food consumed outside the resort, or due to other circumstances.

We would like to thank you once again for your review and all the comments written. We will do our best to ameliorate our services and become even better accommodation. Hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future and offer our best services!

Best Regards,
Faye Papaioannou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews