We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value All Inclusive Hotel”
Review of Silva Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Silva Beach
Ranked #25 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a week at the Silva Beach, and for what we paid I thought it was excellent value. We had a Garden View room, which was comfortable, with a double bed, and enclosed shower. There was also a fridge provided. The safety deposit box is 3 euros daily. We both thought the food was good, with plenty of choice. As regards the drinks it is locally produced spirits, wine and beer. The beer was weak, but the spirits were fine, as are the Ouzo and Raki. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived just after midnight, and were given a salad, and wine and beer was available. On our last day we were told as we had arrived late to have lunch on our all inclusive package - so we didn't lose out at all. We kept our room on until 6pm, and I believe the rate for this has will now be 45 euros. The hotel is well located for beaches, and the other amenities in the town. We would both use this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are able to, go for at least a Garden View room, as they are all in the main hotel complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

408 - 414 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Had a disappointing start to this hotel as we where put in a room that smelt strongly of urine when complained they told us we could only be moved if we paid more! After another complaint to someone else we got moved and we where very happy!! The hotel was lovely!! Clean pool and lots of sun beds!! Perfect location near lots of restaurants and bars!! I would definitely recommend the kitchen restaurant best steak I have ever had and even better service!! The all inclusive was ok!! Food very similar all night and only wine beer and a small selection of cocktails too choose from! We didn't really eat dinner there after the first couple of nights!! On our last day it was very relaxing as we had to check out at 12 but our flight wasn't until later that evening so they let us keep our case in a room and they had a shower room you can book which was so very convenient!! Overall lovely hotel and even better location!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank musicjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from one weeks stay at this Hotel. Great location, no beach, however pool area leads down to the sea. Close to all amenities. Food was great with a good all round selection.
My husband has to eat Gluten free so we spoke to the Restaurant manager Mr Farsarakis Lefteris & the head Chef who were very helpful and personally assisted with each meal. As usual, so many people saved sun beds from early morning but did not use them until the afternoon! This did not effect us at all as Crete has so much to offer & so many places to visit.

Room Tip: We actually booked a garden room, however we were given a room over looking the pool, this was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray1925950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have mixed views on aspects of this hotel but mostly good. My main point, don't pay much over a thousand, we did and I feel a bit short changed, but it was last minute and half term. Anyway the weather was amazing bar one day in the last week of May. The layout is unusual, a mix of modern and traditional. Room was fine, spacious and had a fridge. Disappointed it was sold as a double yet was 2 beds pushed together. Also no bath so loses points there. All the staff were very helpful and polite. All inclusive cocktails a bit naff but the ouzo ones were good. Food was hit and miss, a fantastic Greek salad, fresh bread, fruit, croissants and meat dishes. It got a bit samey with the pasta dishes and my fussy husband would struggle slightly at lunch times. We ate out a few times so this alleviated it. Location is great, right on the main strip surrounded by shops, bars etc. the sea was stunning but a rocky beach. Try a Freddo coffee whilst your there if you are a coffee lover! We didn't really watch the entertainment but enjoyed the beach bar. Also visit Nikki bar which is round the corner. Excellent food and drinks with a lively Greek atmosphere!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher room ie with steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lala1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were due to go to this hotel this May but were informed it had now dropped the adults only, I must say we have stayed twice at this Hotel and its been great and can recommend it. Have watched the new reviews and everything seems to be going well with the new owners, The adults only was great but I do think many of it's regular return guests may drift away but lets hope the Hotel carries on and prosper. My wife and I are in our 50s and 60s and just like peace and quite we have done the children era.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PETER P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived at 5am and were taken to a room off the sideroad to the hotel. It was not the room we thought we had booked. NOTE - If you have booked an annexe room, this means economy and not what is advertised in all the holiday websites. We managed to upgrade our room to a garden view (but at an extra cost) which was inside the hotel complex and was really lovely but I think travel companies need to make this clear as it was not the hotels fault.

The rest of the holiday was absolutely perfect. Good food, great weather and location. Overall a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Our room was right behind the main reception bar which did get quite noisy in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent a lovely week at this hotel in May and apart from being disappointed that the
'adult only' rule had been changed (although, to be fair, there were very few children there) we would highly recommend this hotel .
A local bus service runs from the airport to the hotel , for 3 euros, so you do not need to pre - book a transfer, especially one that picks up from umpteen other hotels.
My only complaint is that the restaurant requirement that men do not wear shorts, vests or slippers (think they mean flip-flops) for the evening meal is not enforced. If you are not going to enforce it then please remove it.

Room Tip: Rooms along the side of the hotel have a sea view and do not get so much noise from the evening ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#64 of 172 in Hersonissos
626 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#18 of 172 in Hersonissos
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 172 in Hersonissos
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
Petra Beach Hotel and Apartments
#33 of 172 in Hersonissos
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silva Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silva Beach

Address: El. Venizelou 193, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece (Formerly Aquis Silva Beach)
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#23 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: £62 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silva Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a distance of just half an hour from the Heraklion,at the outsckirts of Hersonissos Silva Beach Hotel operates as an all-inclusive resort hotel, where one can choose from a plethora of activities or if otherwise inclined just relax on the beach or around the pool. The Hotel was renovated during winter 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silva Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Silva Beach Hotel Chersonisos
Aquis Silva Beach Hersonissos
Aquis Silva Beach Hotel Hersonissos
Silva Maris
Silva Beach Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing