We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Ranked #75 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rip off”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from palace hotel I think palace is wrong name for this place.
On arrival at 2am was told I was in the annexe which was about 50 yards down the road.
Room was pathetic, dirty and very dated. I complained to the guy at reception, he told me nothing could be done till morning so I stayed up all night because I was scared to sleep in the bed.
In the morning I was charged 60 euros to change rooms. Room was a bit better but still not nearly up to standard. I thought I was in a home for cats as there was lots of them all over hotel. I think they were there to keep the rat population down as adjoining hotel was a very nice field which was full of garbage. Sitting at the pool we noticed that everyone checking in was sent to the annexe to shortly return and be charged to get original room they booked in first place. I have never complained about a holiday before but I could not let this go without commenting .
This was a con from day one and I am disgusted that people are treated in this way.

Room Tip: Rooms are all equally bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your review although we are very disappointed that you did not enjoy your holiday. We do have an issue with a number of low cost tour operators who are showing a picture of the main hotel and its facilities but whose room allocation is in the annexe. The annexe is a cheaper tariff than the main hotel. We try to persuade these tour operators to make sure their clients are clear where they are staying but obviously we still have work to do. As a hotel we always try to avoid upgrades locally since we believe that the guests could spend their money not only inside the hotel but by choosing something else to enjoy while they are spending their holidays on Crete like renting a car and discover the beauties of the island, enjoying a nice dinner by the see or a good bottle of wine. At the pick of the season it is really inconvenience for us to upgrade since the hotel is already fully booked and all reservations have been made long time ago. To offer an upgrade it always causes changes in our room division plan. On the other hand we respect the guests desire to choose the best possible room according to their standards so it is true that we always try to reach our guests’ expectations. In case the feedback of the guests leads us to the decision not to upgrade locally in order to avoid such complains as that the hotel follows this tactic to increase revenue than we will reconsider our actions we take in order to fulfil guests’ expectations.
As it already mentioned we do our best to sort out these misunderstandings but ultimately it is the tour operator you need to take issue with. There are many cats in Crete, they are featured on many postcards, they do not enter the building and we do discourage them from the surroundings however some guests do encourage them and even feed them.
We are sorry that your holiday did not meet with your expectations, we did our best to help, but you do need to contact your tour operator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    208
    161
    100
    91
See reviews for
144
328
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

As has been mentioned before, perfectly good hotel which provides enough facilities to qualify for a five star rating through the Greek system. As people in UK have a slightly different expectation for five stars this can lead to some dissonance. Food was typical all inclusive buffet fare with a fairly broad range of dishes though could seem a bit repetitive after a while. The rules regarding the all inclusive were clearly explained verbally and in writing though perhaps they way they were enforced at busy times did not seem all that customer friendly. I totally understand the rationale behind the rules but the application would benefit from a slightly more human touch. The service at the rear pool bar seemed slightly more relaxed as it was quieter.Staff were on the whole pretty good, Agnes on reception in particular seemed to have highly developed customer care skills. (and a sweet tooth) Stavros was also very professional and helpful. The ban on the night of the England Uruguay game were great and I was sorry we and a load of others bailed out to see the game. The Karaoke guy the night before needs to do a bit of research into what is involved in making karaoke a success. ( Hint - just sitting there saying nothing and waiting to get bowled over in the rush of people desparate to sing is probably not the way to go. I know he was new to it but just wander round and see some of the simple things others do in Hersonissos many bars)

All in all a good holiday, I enjoyed it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonrakerSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your review of the Hersonissos Palace and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your comments on the star rating of the hotel; we are proud of the facilities we offer. We work hard as a team to provide our guests with a welcoming and pleasant holiday and we do take your points ‘on-board’ regarding the all-inclusive tariff. We are always looking at ways to improve the entertainment we offer and will pass your comments onto the animation team who look after the karaoke.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will return in the future so that you can have an even more enjoyable holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by no means a 4 star hotel, it is three at best! And the room we stayed in I would say only just 3 star! Saying this we paid a very cheap amount of money for an all inclusive week away!

I booked a double room and was given a twin room, the mirror in the bathroom was chipped and the plug was a bit rusty! The beds we're slightly hard, but all in all the room had good air con, lovely powerful hot shower, and lots of space! There was a little fridge so we could chill down drinks we bought! Even though we never booked to stay in the annex I'm glad we did! In the main hotel where the main pool is there were noisy children jumping in and out of the pool, which is not what I want! There are three hotel blocks with three pools you can use!
The food was ok! Nothing wrong with it at all! It did after 4 days become repetitive! Breakfast was the best meal with lots of different food but exactly the same everyday! We only had lunch in the hotel 3 times due to going out! Dinner was ok! The temperature was tepid but the food was tasty again it was obvious that food was being reused, nothing you wouldn't do in your own home! The most annoying thing for both of us, was we booked into a Greek hotel that never served any Greek food at all! The closest to Greek we got was feta cheese! There are however several resturants about 2 minutes walk to go to! One called escarla or something like that was amazing! White front with a seating area jutting out into the sea! GO HERE!
The staff were always very helpful and polite, however the manager is a rude nasty man! He would affen shout at the staff in from of the guests and walk around the place with his chest puffed out! He would walk past stuff and point it out to the staff but not actually do anything about it himself, like pick up a plate or offer a guest a drink at breakfast! To say that he was the worst part of the hotel is very fair!
The all inclusive drinks list is good! There are served in small plastic cups but this proved no issue at all! Even though it didn't say that vodka and lemonade was on the list, I got this for free every time I asked for it! There are a few cocktails on there a 'special' is what we mostly had which was good, and seemed to be very strong! The only grumble I would have about the drinks is that after all inclusive finishes they are very expensive. 5 euro for a real cocktail is not expensive but it is for a single vodka and lemonade! I feel that this could and would entice the customers to stay and drink it they were priced at 2.50/3.00 euros! The hotel is missing a trick here!
The place is teaming with stray cats and stray dogs, so for any animal lover like me this is very distressing so please take an extra bit if ham at breakfast to feed them!
Hersonissos it's self is a very nice place, I had never been here before! There town itself it quite big with good transport links to where ever you want to go! We got the bus to Malia and to Heraklion both def worth a look!
This hotel even though it notes it's a four star if you think you can get 4 star that cheep you can't! If you are thinking you will get American 4 star the same as 4 star in Greece you won't!
However I would go back to this hotel for a quick cheap holiday!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for writing a review of the Hersonissos Palace although you have already submitted this as Gemma_j1983 (18th June 2014); you seem to have an issue with the star rating of the hotel. As I have said before, the star rating is allocated by the government, it is a legal requirement, and reflects the facilities we have at the hotel. The rating system cannot be compared with America or the UK; of course, you are entitled to your opinion.
I can assure you that no food is ever ‘re-used’ in the restaurant; our food is locally sourced and freshly delivered every day – the contents of a dish may be duplicated at times but there is always a wide choice of both hot and cold dishes, so the final choice is that of the guest. I don’t understand your comments about the lack of Greek food, there is always Greek food available, the chef prides himself on the rabbit in cream sauce, stifado, spanakopita, pastitsio, moussaka, souzoukakia, souvlaki, stuffed vine leaves, baklava, kadifi – the list just goes on and on! It is the job of the Maître D’ to supervise the restaurant and make sure everything runs smoothly so that you do enjoy your meal.
There are a selection of cats and dogs outside the hotel and around Hersonissos – but giving them treats only encourages them to come back for more which not all guests appreciate.
We are pleased that overall you found the Hersonissos Palace good value for money, we try really hard to ensure that you have a pleasant stay in a clean hotel with good food and drink at an affordable price. We look forward to you returning in the future when we hope you can have an even more pleasurable stay – and please ask the chef to point out the Greek cuisine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

THE ANNEXE IS WERE WE PUT ON ARRIVAL AT THIS HOTEL. As were many other people who had booked this hotel, who all believed they had been conned.
On the booking form, it was stated in quite small print that we been booked on a budget basis into the annexe, this had escaped our notice as there had been no mention of the annexe on the website, so we were put in "this place"
It was at the bottom of a dark road away from the hotel and it took ten minutes to get to our room and we had already had to lug our cases down the road as the bus couldn't get to the door, we got help from a wee man from the hotel to annexe, which was just as well as we would have got lost..
The annexe building was stark and there was no reception or policing by anyone except the wee man who helped with our luggage,, who sat for a while in the doorway.
The room itself had less character than a prison cell, with two very hard low slung beds and not much else in the room that said comfort or indeed that it should have been five star (IT WAS A JOKE) as the balcony scraped our elbows it was so small as we tried to unwind out there.
AND BOY WERE WE WOUND UP!
Not good enough.... so we went to reception and was to have a meeting with the manager next day to try and upgrade, this cost us another eighty euros for a not much better room.
The annexe is not five star or even two star it is a youth hostel at best, so the hotel should make people aware of this!! The annexe should be in keeping with the hotels standards and it was not and even hotel itself was a poor three star.
The manager told us that 'Greek five star was not the same as british three star" so there was an admission right away so we believe there is blatant mis - selling of this hotel as this should be stated on booking.
Other complaints include food which was repetative and bland and when we went to the barbecue, which, was mostly what we would have got in the restaurant anyway and to have paid thirty two euros made us feel we had been cheated, as the entertainment was O,k. but not great either (they sure saw us coming)
Another gripe was with cocktails costing five euros in the "all inclusive bar" aside from three types which didn't have much alcohol in, also safes costing twenty five euros (non refundable) too dear!! and they make up their own prices as others were charged differently as if they made up their own prices.
It turned out to be a dear holiday as we went out most nights to get away from the place because there was no entertainment to speak of and the bar staff at the pool didn't make much effort to interact with us. Although the bar staff at the annexe bar, were much more approachable and pleasant
The bar manager in the pool bar who was arrogant and treated us with disdain and served his favourite customers in front of us, making us wait too long at the bar.
On one occasion he said, we could only have one drink at a time when we tried to order another drink to tide us over up to the cut off point, which was eleven o clock, as we hadn't quite finished our drinks, he said if "we want another drink we should wait and pay for it" and as he had already served a girl the night before with three drinks in front of her at the cut off point we felt victimised as this was only our first drink of the evening at the hotel, because we had gone out and just wanted a nightcap with friends..
The reception staff were nice and dining room staff o k, But not when we were told to drink up our wine as they were busy and needed the table, but there were other staff who made us feel welcome, especially Anna in the restaurant who was always pleasant and very good at her job and had good people skills.
Another bad point was when we had our wristband cut off at twelve, when we checked out and were given a card which done us till two but our pick up was not till ten, so we had to buy our own dinner and drinks, when we had already paid for that day and had arrived late on the first day also.
They make a mockery of all - inclusive with no snacks in the day and the bar stopping at eleven for all - inclusive
The surrounds of the hotel were run down, and there was a scary dark unlit road to get to the front-line of bars and main shopping area, where you were met with a barrage of people trying to get you to dine or drink in the bars and really persuasive with it, it wore us down.

Felt really mis-informed and cheated on this holiday and struggled to enjoy it because of the hotel and location.

Room Tip: Stay well clear of the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketotravelglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your review of the Hersonissos Palace although we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. There is an issue with some low cost holiday companies using a picture of the main hotel but their room allocation is in the annexe and this is not made clear to clients – we have tried to work with them to rectify this misunderstanding but obviously still have some way to go. The star rating of the hotel is based on facilities such as the swimming pools, reception area, gym, tennis courts and so on; it is a legal requirement set by the Greek government unlike the UK system which is voluntary and based more on services.
The tour company should also have explained the terms of the ‘all-inclusive tariff’ when you booked, we feel we provide value for money on the facilities we offer but we have to set limits such as the bar closing at eleven and only allowing one drink at a time – but his is clearly signed and as I say, should have been explained to you when you booked with your tour operator.
The Greek BBQ is an optional extra, the restaurant is open as normal. The cost incurred to help towards the extended menu from the BBQ, the additional staff and waiter service for drinks, and a top Cretan band, singer and dancers to provide the entertainment for the evening; it really is an exciting outdoors evening. Bar snacks are available during the day but they are not part of the ‘all-inclusive tariff’ and the menu is clearly priced.
We are really disappointed you felt cheated and mis-informed about your holiday and really do think you ought to take this up with your tour operator. We always do our utmost at the Hersonissos Palace to try to make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible so that one day you will return to see us again; we do try to sort out any misunderstandings with tour operators but there is only so much we can do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hersonissos hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from 10 day all inclusive and have very mixed feelings. Other all inclusive stays we have been on have included bar snacks throughout the day not here none were available it was breakfast,lunch and evening meal in restaurant or eat out. Drinks were closely guarded if u asked for more than 2 then questions were asked we were a party of 4! Limited choice of drinks,ice creams only available for 1hr a day and only up to the age of 11 so poor kid age 12 and over can't have one. Also so many people seem to be put in annexe when they arrive and due to poor standards pay for upgrade which seems to depend on who is on reception at the time for the price they pay to move to main Hotel which always seems to have rooms available, fortunately I had read previous reviews and paid through holiday company before we went. Now every time we travel we always pay for safe deposit box and every time deposit has been returned minus small fee not here 10 days 25 euros. Didn't bother to ask to keep room on for extra hours as people told us they were asked ridiculous amounts, food was good but often only warm but always something for everyone's taste,cleaners do a superb job and pool and surrounding areas very good. Hotel itself is looking a bit tired but main thing kept clean location superb close to beach and centre,all in all a good holiday but niggling little things could make it so much better. Sort out the annexe,sort out bar snacks sort out what people are paying with a list for all to see and stop ripping people off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine0072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for writing a review of the Hersonissos Palace but we are disappointed that it didn’t meet with your expectations. The terms of the ‘all-inclusive tariff’ should have been explained to you when you booked the holiday with the tour operator. There are a number of signs up in the bar area concerning the drinks, we have had to do this because some guests have taken advantage of the inclusive drinks available.
The Hersonissos Palace is a big hotel and we do have an annexe which is on a cheaper tariff because it is not part of the main hotel; guests may be able to upgrade on arrival but the hotel is often full and so this is not possible. Any variation in price would be due to the different size rooms that could be available as well as the duration of the stay.
If you need to keep your room on for additional hours then this would be arranged through reception who would have given you the actual price. We certainly do not charge different prices for the same services or goods and all prices are clearly displayed.
We are pleased you found the hotel clean, this is important to us as we try really hard to provide a pleasing and enjoyable stay, with good food and drinks, and clean surroundings at a really good price. Many guests appreciate the hotel and the way we manage it and return time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

we stayed in the hersonissos palace for 7 days last week and over all had a great holiday the hotel is very close to the beach and bars and there is lots to do. when we arrived at the hotel the bus dropped us at the top of the road and didn't show us to our hotel told us to go down the road hotel on left I thought this was poor as I feel they should show us to the hotel but this has nothing to do with the hotel. we didn't arrive at the hotel till 4am but we were very happy with the room we were given in the hotel it was cleaned every day with fresh towels and clean bedding each day the room also had a small fridge to keep drinks cool plus free air conditioning the shower were very good only bad point was mattress were very hard and uncomftable hotel staff were always very nice and food from the restaurant was always hot and very nice this was what I was a little worried about as I am six months pregnant but always found something to eat. the drinks on the all inclusive were good and they did have a cocktail that had no alcohol in it and my boyfriend loved the special cocktail down fall ice creams are not included on the all inclusive dead both pools were very nice and clean and always got a sun bed when wanting to go by the pool only down side was on the last day we had to be out of our room at 12 noon which I went to reception and asked the day before if we could keep it on they wouldn't give me an answer till the next morning we needed to be out of our room they did how ever let us keep the room on till 7pm that night and gave us a card to get drinks and our meals for that day which did cost 30 euro how ever they cut of my wrist band but not my boyfriends which I found strange also they had a greek bbq on the last night of our holiday which they wanted us to pay 16 euro for which I feel should of been included on the all inclusive deal

Room Tip: make sure in get a room in the main hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your review of the Hersonissos Palace and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please remember that in Greece the star rating of the hotel is based on its facilities such as swimming pools, gym, tennis courts, size of reception area, all night reception and so on. We are please you found the staff helpful and friendly we put a lot of effort into this and appreciate your comments. We always try to accommodate guests requests for late rooms, we understand that transfers occur throughout the whole day; sometimes when we are really busy, it is difficult to know whether or not we can keep a room available for an extended period. Other guests are arriving all the time and the room needs to be cleaned and the linen changed before they can enter.
The Greek BBQ is an optional extra, the restaurant is open as normal. The cost incurred to help towards the extended menu from the BBQ, the additional staff and waiter service for drinks, and a top Cretan band, singer and dancers to provide the entertainment for the evening; it really is an exciting outdoors evening.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully you return in the future as a family and enjoy a holiday with us even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I don't normally write reviews but I was so disappointed with this hotel that I felt like I needed to!
We got dropped of at the top of the street in the middle of the night and told to find our holiday ourselves. There was no one to help us with our bags when we eventually found the hotel.
We got to our room and tried to sleep but there was 2 stray dogs outside the hotel that barked continuously! Got up the next day and had a proper look at the room. The towels in the bath room had holes in, and the balcony doors were a nightmare to open and close. The food in the hotel I thought was really average, not much to chose from and if your a fussy eater like myself you'll struggle to find anything to eat! The meat was fatty, the fish had a lot of bones in and there was nothing for kids to eat untill later in the week when they had pizza and chips. I asked a lady who worked there about what sort of entertainment was on in the hotel at nights. She replied sayin they only have entertainment once every 2 weeks!! However we did have a Greek dance group on one night and a band on another night. They also have a BBQ every other Tuesday, which we missed out on as it was to be held the Tuesday after we left! There's not entertainment every night so it got quite boring and a lot of people ended up leaving the hotel to find their own entertainment! We went to the beach most days which was brilliant, the staff that worked down there were really nice and friendly.
On the last day we asked for a late check out room as we had a late flight, the man at reception cut off our all inclusive wrist bands and gave us a card to say we could still get an evening meal. Whilst in the restaurant we had a number of staff come up to us telling us that we had to pay for our drinks and meals to which we showed them our card. But because we didn't have our wristbands on, we felt like they treated us a lot worse than normal!
When we were ready to check out we asked the man at reception where our coach would pick us up from weather it be from the hotel or the place where the coach dropped us off.. He asked the name of the coach company and then told us that the company I said was the English company not the Greek company even though they dropped us off.. He then went on to say that the coach would pick us up on the road they dropped us off at. So late at night we trailed up the road with our bags and suitcases and waited at the road we were dropped of at, to then have the coach drive straight past us and back to the hotel so we had to run down there with all our stuff before we missed our pick up!
Overall I was very disappointed with this hotel as it was classed as a 5* but I felt it was more like a 3* and wasn't at all worth the money I paid for me and my partner. Like I said, I don't normally write reviews but I thought something needed to be said about this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emzieboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotini28, Public Relations Manager at Hersonissos Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for writing the review of Hersonissos Hotel although we are really disappointed you do not consider it value for money. The drop-off and pick-up points are determined by your travel operator rather than the hotel and there are issues around using a ‘central point’ but this is the way in which the coach companies can keep the costs to a minimum. There is a night porter at the hotel who would have been able to help you with your bags.
Any problems with laundry or any of the facilities at the hotel need to be reported to the 24hour reception so that they can be dealt with as soon as possible. The hotel is proud of the facilities it offers as it is this that gives us our star rating.
Your comments regarding the food are a little difficult to understand as there is always a wide choice of hot and cold dishes, at least two meat main meals, fish, grill and pasta meals plus a selection of sweets, ice creams and fresh fruit; these are complemented with a range of herbs, spices and sauces; so I am sorry that you found it a struggle to find something you liked.
The animation team were late starting this year due to a new team leader arriving at the last minute, but as you discovered we do have a range of evening entertainment where we try to please as many people as we can but also our location is ideal if you wish to visit the many bars and clubs in Hersonissos town to choose your own entertainment.
I am sorry if you didn’t feel privileged without your wrist band, there is certainly no intention as not all our guests are on the ‘all inclusive’ tariff and so do not wear wrist bands either; we always try to make all our guest feel welcome.
Our aim is to give our guests good value for money, with clean laundry every day, a wide choice of fresh local food and a selection of local drinks, a pleasant environment, an excellent range of facilities and evening entertainment, all for a fair price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.1 mi away
Hersonissos Hotel
Hersonissos Hotel
#38 of 58 in Heraklion
3.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hersonissos Village Hotel
Hersonissos Village Hotel
#50 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.1 mi away
Semiramis Village
Semiramis Village
#125 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
1.0 mi away
Elmi Suites
Elmi Suites
#57 of 171 in Hersonissos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#60 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hersonissos Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hersonissos Palace Hotel

Property: Hersonissos Palace Hotel
Address: Dedalou 10 Street | Limin, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hersonissos Palace Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hersonissos Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Hersonissos
Hersonissos Palace Hotel Crete, Greece
Hotel Hersonissos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing