We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good in all respects.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort
Ranked #10 of 172 Hotels in Hersonissos
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The first thing one notices when arriving at the Royal Mare, apart from the beautiful shrubs and flowers, is the WELCOME and the feeling that you are expected - even before getting to reception.
The smart guys with the carts who instantly collect your luggage are a delight and couldn't be more helpful - they are there to assist and that's exactly how they are.

The vast reception hall is often buzzing with all sorts of people, and the desk itself invariably busy, but from behind that desk one senses an awareness that you have arrived. The lovely Elena Kapsokefalou and her superb "premier league" team on the front desk operate smoothly, efficiently and always with warmth and a smile. Then from across the hall comes Nicholas the manager of Guest Relations, with a face, a smile and a greeting to melt any heart !!

This was not our first visit to the hotel by any means and It ALWAYS feels like we've come back home to friends and relatives who have missed us and are genuinely pleased to see us again. What more could one ask for.......even before getting immersed in the room, the meals, the pools, the bars and the holiday proper. I'd be happy to just spend time with these wonderful people in the front hall as long as I could have a meal and a drink and a swim from time to time !!!

The rest of the hotel itself, spread over a very large area, and the very well maintained grounds, never disappoints - yes of course, if one looks hard enough, one will find small bits of maintenance and housekeeping needing to be done; but if you choose to let those minor issues interfere with your enjoyment of this beautiful place then you are either someone simply determined to find fault and complain about as much as you can - in the hope of getting something else for free - or you arrive with totally unrealistic expectations (this is after all the island of Crete and not Dubai).

From the top of the hill at the hotel's main entrance down to the beach outside the Albatross restaurant you will experience quality. The pools are great, the restaurants very appealing, satisfying and comfortable with near perfect service, the rooms (certainly the ones I have stayed in) offer everything one needs in terms of comfort and facilities, AND the bars just perfect. BUT most of all this hotel has a huge team of very kind, smiley and responsive staff for whom nothing is ever too much trouble.

I have read a few not-so-positive reviews of this hotel on this site, but they absolutely do not reflect my own experiences. The comments are in main VERY picky and trivial and make me very cross to see because they are absolutely not deserved - to those recent reviewers who had get their own tea-bags at breakast I say......... "get a life !!"

My wife and I love this place and its people, so much so that we insist on a visit, no matter how brief, every time we go to Crete - even though we own an apartment about half an hour inland from Heraklion !!

Thank you EVERYONE for such a positive contribution to the already comfortable life we enjoy - we were very fortunate to have found you all those years ago and are blessed to have such lovely people in our lives.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference for beach or pool, check out exactly where your allocated room is locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tomasku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay in Aldemar Royal Mare & Thalasso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know that our services have exceeded your expectations and have been the reason for memorable moments.
Your comments are shared with all our personnel and we are convinced that they will be encouraged by your remarks as everybody works very hard to make sure each guest feels at home.
Thank you again for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon in Crete.

Kind Regards
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We would have to agree with previous reviews. We travelled with Thomson.
Room
We booked a VIP room which is advertised as accommodating 3 adults. Our room was very small and was not of the 5 star standard pictured on Thomson's and the hotel's website - cobwebs in the corners; dust on the overhead fan blades; dirty air conditioning unit; broken bedside light; faulty bathroom door handle; third bed was a very small iron day bed (not sofa bed as advertised) with a glass table positioned immediately next to it. Due to our late evening arrival, we had to wait until midday the following day before we could change rooms. We had to pay an extra 2,200 €, for a cleaner, larger and updated room, for 9 nights.
Pool
We shared a pool with other rooms within a block of 2 and 3 storey buildings. Throughout our 9 day stay, neither the pool or the surrounding areas were cleaned. Rubbish remained on the edge of the pool (which also needed resurfacing in places) as well as in the pool itself.
Restaurants
Advertising a number of places to eat, it was really only the main buffet style restaurant which was available in the evening as the other 3 were not regularly open and one could not accommodate more than 10 tables at any one time. The buffet restaurant's dress code for men (trousers) seemed bizarre considering the way in which many women were allowed to enter the restaurant (in beach wear). Trays of dirty dishes were left in work stations for considerable periods of time.
Staff
Generally staff pleasant and helpful especially in the VIP breakfast area (not so pleasant in the buffet restaurant). They tried hard to accommodate one of our party's food allergy.
Facilities
There was a lack of information about entertainment for both adults and children (nothing for teenage children) during the day or evening. Most facilities closed down at 6pm.
The hotel accepted a private function (a wedding) which closed the main pool for two days. This was annoying as the VIP pool area became shaded around 3.30pm and we would move to the main pool.
This resort may have been 5 star once but it appears to be fading and is not value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PWD_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services. In reply to yours we would like to add the following:

Our rooms are 29 square meters as advertised, and are of course cleaned daily to international standards of cleanliness and hygiene, the same procedure applies to all our pools and outside areas. There is an extra iron bed in the room for our guests booking triple rooms as yourself and the table in the room for the comfort of our guests. You paid extra a special price on the spot for a VIP Suite Sharing Pool, which is twice the size of the room initially booked, more luxurious with extra services, which we believe you enjoyed.

A private function did take place in the hotel, which closed one of our main pools for one day. During that day, both your sharing pool, as well as the second main pool were available for you to enjoy.

Apart from our main restaurant which is open every evening, we also have one or two a la carte restaurants open as well as having three theme nights a week, BBQ, Fish and Lobster evening. While our three bars close at 18:00, the above mentioned restaurants are open as well as our main bar Minos which offers light entertainment. For our guests wishing something more active in the evening, our guests are free to visit the amphitheater evening shows in our next door hotel Cretan Village.

Thank you for your comments about our staff as they are an integral part of the hotel and one of the many reasons our repeat customers choose to come back to Royal Mare again and again.

Thanking you again for your review we remain,

Yours faithfully,
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I was travelling with a party of 12 which included children, adults and elderly relatives. We had originally booked to stay at the Royal Knossos and when we arrived we were told that we had been "upgraded" to the Royal Mare which was part of the same group and just up the road.

This process was handled very smoothly although having arrived close to midnight, after a long day of travelling a cool comfortable room was most welcome. The front desk staff were very helpful and in our room we were given a "complimentary" bottle of wine, water and some sandwiches. This was very thoughtful although we had booked on a half board basis so was glad food was provided that evening. Throughout our stay the reception staff were very helpful and knowlegeable.

Unfortunately the same could not be said for the restaurant staff. The restaurant was open seating for buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. As we were a party of 12 I asked one of the waiters if we could all sit together. There was a bank of empty tables where we were and he could easily just push them together. The response I got was "no - you have to pre-book if you want to sit together". So we moved to another part of the restaurant where there was a table of 12, although not set up for dinner. I asked the waitress if we could sit there and she said yes and started to set it up. She was then told we could not sit there and we had to go back to the main area of the restaurant, where the waiter we originally spoke to said you can sit here and put the tables together for us!

At breakfast I asked the waiter for a pot of tea and I was told he would give me a pot of water and I could get my own teabags. I understand it is a buffet style breakfast although it was the manner in which he told me this which was off putting. I also asked if there was any Soya Milk and the response was "no - you have to pre-order that". Not very helpful when you are intolerant to cow's milk. Later on in our stay we decided to sit in a different area of the restaurant where the waitress was much more accommodating, and she would give us teabags with our pot of water. This was nice of her,although she did not give us the type of tea we wanted - at least she tried to be proactive.

The food in the main restaurant was not very appetising, and after a few days the dishes were repetitive. I also found it to be very greasy and salty. There was plenty of fruit and cold salads, although very little vegetables. There was also a lot of inconsistencies in the restaurant, with the salt and peppers shakers being filled incorrectly with salt in the pepper shaker and pepper in the salt shaker. So you had to double check what it contained before using it. Not all the buffet food items were labelled, so it was unclear what some of the dishes were. Many of the tables in the restaurant were wobbly and the waiters had to keep propping them up with bits of wood. At breakfast they had boiled eggs in baskets which were either 3 minutes or 5 minutes. On several occasions when I cracked opened a 3 minute egg, the white inside was uncooked, and with the 5 minute egg the white and yolk were solid as you would expect a 10 minute to be. I did bring this to the attention of one of the station chefs but he seemed to think to have 3 minute egg with uncooked white was acceptable!

I did not eat the undercooked eggs however whilst at the hotel I did suffer from a 24 hour bug, So I did not eat for 24 hours and just had bottled water and a bread roll. Then afterwards I slowly started to get my appetite back and was able to keep my food down. I am sure it is no coincidence that I was ill whilst staying at the hotel.

The standard of cleanliness was not fantastic either. In the bedrooms, in order to conserve the environment towels are changed on request which is fine. Although one day when the towels were changed housekeeping did not replace the floor mat, or the toiletries which had been used. Also the tea and coffee had not been replaced either. We mentioned this to reception and straight away they were on the phone to housekeeping to replace the floor mat and toiletries, however with regards to the tea and coffee - we were told this would not be replenished unless we wanted to pay for extra sachets. So much for complimentary tea and coffee in the room.

The grounds of the hotel were lovely, although the hotel is spread out and it can take a while to walk around and to get to the beach for example. The staff drive around in "golf buggies" to get about. Some of the elderly members of our party found it difficult to get about the hotel due to its vastness. The reception staff were very good and would transfer us back to our room via the "golf buggy" although for this to happen we would have to make it to the reception area first.

There was very little entertainment in the evening, with one bar having some sort of music entertainment, which was not very good.

Overall I was disappointed with my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MonicaOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services. We are glad you appreciated the rooms and the evening service as we do our best to accommodate our guests in regards to something to eat in the evening should they arrive very late as yourselves with something to eat.

During high occupancy periods when the hotel is full , such as in August when you were our guests, a large table for 10-12 persons like your party have to be preordered in order to provide service both for you and our other guests. We apologize in that process was not handled smoothly. There is a uniformity in the cooking in regards to breakfast, like the eggs, but the Chefs are present in the restaurant and can off course cook anything from scratch, such as eggs omelets etc, to the guests liking. All of our kitchens and cooking procedures are checked and controlled according HACCP standards, against high international standards both in regards to hygiene and quality for the safety of our guests. It is a self-service restaurant and as there is an abundance of teas and flavors available we have them present at the buffet for ease of access and choice of our guests. Apart from the main restaurant we also have our a la carte restaurants Candia with Mediterranean cuisine and Royal Palm with Asian cuisine. This combined with our weekly Fish, BBQ and Lobster evenings we consider to cover the pallet of the majority of our guests.

We have not found any log of the things you mentioned in regards to the cleanliness, and our rooms are serviced every day with the towels changed according to the use or the guests request. A set of complimentary tea & coffee is at the room upon arrival with our compliments, and extra services can be purchased on the spot.

Royal Mare is located within vast grounds with gardens and can seem be a long distance for our senior guests. For their comfort, as you state, buggies are available to and from reception. Most of our guests appreciate the grounds as they represent an opportunity for an evening stroll on the hotel, and as the majority of our guests come to relax the evening entertainment reflects this philosophy with light evening shows such as live piano music.

Again thank you for posting a review and we hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Having booked this vacation on a last minute basis, I can say that apart from the staff members (overall very friendly and competent), this holiday was in no way memorable apart from the cost.

Room:
Having booked a VIP pool access room, I did not expect the shared pool to be in such a bad state of repair. Mosaic tiles lying on the side of the pool and also at the bottom with no attempt having been made to clear them away. The room itself was nothing like the website photo, being more of a faded 70s retro style. On having a shower for the first time, water came spurting out the main pipe as it was loose and had become detached. One saving grace, the technician did come promptly and repaired the fault.

Food:
The half board menu sufficed the first couple of days, but choice was repetitive and by the end of the week my son and I did not look forward to dining. The breakfast is average especially considering this is meant to be a 5 star hotel. We dined at the Asian a la carte restaurant twice just to experience reasonable quality food and choice. Although, when chicken fried rice is €9, the €12 adult HB allowance doesn't go far. Lunch at the beachside restaurant was also average, the grilled chicken being tough and dry.

Facilities:
Very disappointed by the fact that there was no pool side service whatsoever. Pools were ok, but I do wonder how often they are cleaned... The beach is narrow and not very enticing.

5 star, definitely not in terms of groups such as the Mandarin Oriental or Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Not near main service area of main building or restaurant (100s). The smell of cooking and noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HumairaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a review of Tripadvisor. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services. In reply to yours we would like to add the following:
In some of our sharing pools with mosaic tiles, do unfortunately come loose due to high temperatures of last weeks. We are working to solve this matter, in the meantime they are replaced and maintained periodically. The cleanliness of our pools is checked regularly according to international standards of hygiene for the safety of all our guests.

In regards to the service and restaurants, we have several different options to choose from depending on what our guests want. For our guests wanting to visit the area, there are bed and breakfast and half board options available, as well as various full board packages that include our a la carte restaurants. It is all depending on the choice of our guests and how they are planning to spend their holiday. We consider that between our main restaurant that offers a wide variety of hot and cold food choices, a show cooking area, and numerous desserts and fruits, our two a la carte restaurants, as well as our BBQ – Fish – Lobster theme evenings, we offer a big variety of food that satisfies the most demanding pallet.

There are bars available at both our main pools and the beach for the comfort of our guests. This service is off course not available at the sharing pools in order to respect the privacy of our guests.

Thanking you again for taking the time to post a review we hope to have the pleasure of having you as our guest at Royal Mare again in the future.

Best Regards
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

i booked the bungalow sharing pool and the room was ok, clean and big. the air conditioning was noisy and not cool so much. i was very disappointed from the sharing pool. most of the floor of the pool was broken so we needed walk slowly on the pool not get hurt.
the food was ok, just ok, not more.
the beach was far from the room but have shuttle to the beach, sometimes you need to wait for the shuttle about 10 minute and more.
the restaurant affront of the beach was so so hot, very hot. i didn't understand why they not install fan or something like that. she service people was very wet all the time and we too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eyalandgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, as we always appreciate candid comments from our guests that help to improve our services.

In some of our sharing pools with mosaic tiles, do unfortunately come loose due to high temperatures of last weeks. We are working to solve this matter, in the meantime they are replaced and maintained periodically.
Our outdoor restaurants have the local temperature and in August is a very watm month. We do appreciate the tip with fans and it is definitely an option we will look into adapting.
Thanking you again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope to have the pleasure to have you as our guests again in the future.

Kind regards,
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ive been to luxury hotels all around the world (not for a show off), but I never enjoy a family vacation as much as we enjoyed in the Royal.
First the service was kind, friendly and very professional,the room was beyond our exception ! very clean,very elegant very BIG.
There were like six different swimming pools and my kids were jumping from one to another by BTW for kids there is like a kindergarten working all day with something like 6 GO's watching them play and do handcrafts with them.
The distance between my mark to 100% is the food, everything in the the Royal is amazing but the food is just ok..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Idan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have mixed feelings about this resort hotel so will try to make this review as balanced and fair as I can.

We booked a 10 day stay through Thomson as part of a package with Full Board. On the plus side, when we arrived with our two teenage sons (aged 16 and 17) we were told that our rooms had been upgraded to ones with a private pool (shared by other residents in the same block). This was nice of them and we found the private pool useful to come back to at the end of the day. The hotel also ensured that our sons' room was next door to us.

The resort was very clean. The rooms were fairly basic but clean. The staff were generally very helpful, except one or two of the breakfast waiting staff who seemed to be quite unfriendly at times. I found the reception staff very nice and always willing to help out, such as getting something from the local chemist for my wife.

The resort is vast and has a number of main pools plus a number of private pools. However, whilst we were there (31 July to 10 August 2014) we were struck by how quiet it seemed and we could not work out whether this was because it was not fully occupied or because the vast land gave everyone more room, plus of course the fact that many residents had private pools. Certainly we liked the fact that the pools were not too busy.

Now for some negative points. Although we found the food quite good, with some nice healthy options, there weren't enough places to eat, either within the Full Board package, or at all. We were also disappointed that if you ate at a restaurant not within the FB package (the nicer à la carte restaurants) there was only a 12 euro credit per person against the bill. Given that this holiday cost us approximately £1500 per person for 10 days I didn't think this was very good. Because drinks were on top, I ended up paying 120 euros for dinner one evening, even having taken off the credit.

There was also a BBQ evening, which admittedly had entertainment, but the hotel demanded 38 euros per guest to attend (actual cost 50 euros minus 12 euros credit) and this would have worked out at a cost of just under 160 euros in total for us as a family, which didn't even include drinks! We would have ended up paying close to 200 euros so we decided to go into town instead.

The other BIG problem is that there simply wasn't the entertainment in the evening that there should have been for a hotel of this size and type. One bar with music was not enough and there was nothing really aimed at teenagers. There is a sign for a nightclub on the resort but we discovered it doesn't exist. of interest particularly to teenagers. My teenage boys ended up going to a neighbouring resort for some entertainment.

There were no pool bars; by that I mean those bars where you can sit at the bar from the pool. Also no beach bars apart from a restaurant area by the beach which has some tables and chairs outside.

One final point worth mentioning is that they have a dress code in the main restaurant which requires men to wear trousers. Not only did we not expect this (I only had one pair of trousers) but it is really unnecessary given the look and ambience of the restaurant. It was not a fine dining restaurant where even a smart pair of shorts would have looked out of place. It seems strange that they allow flip flops and sandals, as long as trousers are worn. A bit pointless really.

So a mixed picture. We enjoyed it - but would we come back? Probably not good enough for me to feel the urge to return. It is a long way behind the 5* hotels I have experienced in places like Dubai or parts of the Far East and this was supposed to have been at the top of the Thomson range.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassilis F, General Manager at Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services. That the hotel did not feel crowded even though we were fully booked is the best praise you can give us as the relaxing feeling of our guests is our priority. The same goes as you mentioned for the friendliness of our staff, who are an integral part of the welcome our guests receive in Royal Mare.
There seems however to have been a misunderstanding in regards to the hotel style and board basis you booked in our hotel, as they seen to reflect more the packages and the animation you would find in an All Inclusive resort. As a hotel we offer our guests the opportunity to dine in our a la carte restaurants by their own choice, in either our Mediterranean or Asian restaurant, or to partake in our theme evenings of BBQ, Lobster or Fish Night. As they are not included in the board packages they are off course with extra charge. The same goes for the entertainment. Our guests choose our hotel for the relaxing atmosphere, choice of restaurants and our world renowned Thalasso Center. To combine the relaxing atmosphere which you yourself praised in your review, with a heavy evening animation program is unfortunately impossible. Animation is present during the day and we offer soft animation in the evening such as live piano music in our bar. For the guests wanting to enjoy something more animated, we have amphitheater shows in our sister hotel a three minute walk from Royal Mare every evening.

Thanking you again for your review we look forward having you as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards
Vassilis Fragoulakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
0.2 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 172 in Hersonissos
2,459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#7 of 172 in Hersonissos
3,222 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
19.7 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
2.2 mi away
Insula Alba Resort & Spa (Adults Only)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort

Address: Limenas Hersonissou, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Business Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: £100 - £724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Mare Luxury Resort + Thalasso is an exciting holiday destination located at the heart of the Mediterranean in a realm of myths and stories. There are so many ways to relax at this beautiful community surrounded by cooling water and verdant gardens. Chill out in the comfort of your well-appointed room, enjoy the sparkling blue waters of the sea, treat yourself at the world's finest thalassotherapy centre, discover the secrets of Cretan cuisine and embrace an enchanting summer full of traditional Cretan hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Royal Mare And Thalasso
Aldemar Royal Mare & Thalasso Hotel Chersonisos
Aldemar Royal Mare Village Thalasso
Royal Mare Village
Royal Mare Crete
Aldemar Royal Mare Thalasso Resort Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing