We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“returned to what feels like our 2nd home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“returned to what feels like our 2nd home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel at the end of may. As usual on our return ( 3 times now ) we were greeted with so many smiles from the staff and felt so welcome. Everything was excellent, the room was great and the food was even better! So much choice, I do recommend the greek night food and entertainment was superb. We hired a car again and the staff told us of some lovely little villages to visit. As soon as we got home we booked to return in september cant wait, see you soon xx

Room Tip: We always book a superior pool view room they are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayneanjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    312
    86
    24
    20
See reviews for
202
478
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I spent a week at the hotel for our 32 wedding anniversary, we had a fabulous time, everything about the hotel was lovely. Staff went out of there way to help you, from management to reception to housekeeping bar and restaurant staff, they were always so pleasant and helpful, the superior rooms are well worth the extra money. The only downside was the spa! We took up the 2 persons spa package of €69 for a treatment each and private use of the sauna, steam and hot tub facilities, as the package is only for an hour we felt very rushed and did not have time to use all of the facilities, so we were quite disappointed overall with the spa. would deffinately recommend this hotel and would come back again.

Room Tip: We paid to upgrade to a superior room in the new block and we were very pleased with our room, well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

As soon as we got married, we left our home to spend our honeymoon in Crete. The hotel met all our expectations. We had opted for the standard room, whose price was affordable but the room provided us with everything we needed. The hotel surprised with a welcome gift as soon as we arrived. What is more, the quality of the food was very good and our package for couples at the spa really worthed the time and the money. I propose to everyone the cocktails at the Seaside bar. They are amazing!

Room Tip: spa really worthed the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I decided to write this review because this year we were in Rhodes at the Cosmopolitan Hotel (also 4 stars) but the quality was much higher.

We were at the "Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel" in July 2012.
The hotel looked good, the food was not very varied but it was also ok.
BUT...!!!
The room was terrible. (maybe for a 2 star hotel or lower)
We had the room at the main floor... so small that only the bad could fit in and some small space around. you could hardly breath in there or become claustrophobic.
You could not use the fridge because once you plugged it in, the noise was very iritating and it simply wouldn't stop... it worked permanently.

Another big minus was that at dinner we had to pay for the whater and it was very expensive.

so.. for a 4 stars hotel... could be a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ady D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from a weekly stay with my wife.We had a great time! I have to say we do not agree with previous reviews, as we were very pleased with our accomodation.Standard rooms were simple, just the facilities we needed,very clean and the towels were changed daily. It is a value for money hotel!
The food was delicious, great variety and many Greek recipies.Our visit at the spa was a very relaxing experience and the prices really affordable.Many thanks to the reception staff for all the advices!The friendy atmosphere made our vacation really special!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARIS727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived late and were greeted by a lovely man on reception. Check in was smooth and quick. Bottle of water in room and voucher for lunch following day because we missed dinner. Nice touch. Rooms were lovely, large with extra couch. Beds changed every second day and towels every day. Food was ok always something we could find, only problem being it was never hot. For toast in the morning there was two small toasters like the ones we have in our kitchen and they took forever. Plenty sun loungers never a problem getting one. Drink was very expensive as was soft drinks and coffee.Entertainment was rubbish. The bars outside the hotel had no entertainment either. The staff were great, they couldn't do enough for you. The manager Christos should take note. He was quite ignorant. The return journey from the airport was a nightmare. No aircon in airport, it was filthy and hot. People sitting on the floors. After checking in you have to take your own bags to get them x rayed. An absolute shambles. I would not return. Never. Loved the hotel but that was the only part I enjoyed.

Room Tip: Do not book a standard room dark and dingy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funseasun, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Your hotel stay being the only part you enjoyed during your vacations, we are trully honoured! Our hotel offers light animation so our guests can relax and repose during holiday. Though our evening entertainment program varries to cover every taste we are sorry that neither the live piano evening nor the international dance show was satisfying for you. We shall consider your remarks when preparing our hotel's entertainment program
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

disappointed about accommodation but for the amount of time we spent in the room it was okay, the staff from the restaurant lovely especially Vasilis. The pool area was superb, I would definitely recommend paying for the new superior rooms otherwise you will get a standard room that is not a 4 star room!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pep C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funseasun, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Our restaurant staff highly appreciates your comments and promisses to continue working with a smile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
0.2 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,580 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmera Beach Hotel
Palmera Beach Hotel
#7 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hersonissos Maris Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel

Property: Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Address: Dedalou 1, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hersonissos
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#24 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#25 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albatros Hotel is situated only 25 kilometres from Heraklion International Airport in the town of Hersonissos, a place which attracts thousands of visitors every summer. This family-owned and run resort hotel offers high quality standards in combination with traditional Cretan hospitality and a friendly atmosphere. The hotel is ideal both for leisure and business travelers. Located away from the hustle and bustle of the centre of the town, only a stone's throw from a long sandy beach with crystal clear water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatros Spa And Resort Hotel
Albatros Hotel Chersonisos
Albatros Hotel Hersonissos
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing