We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
alliBDurham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I traveled with my 8 year old daughter and friends with their children. Great holiday, hotel/resort is very big but has a lovely personal feel. Food was fab! lots of choice, word of warning - cakes are too plentiful and tasty! Ideal for families, choice of pools great with sunbeds available - however people do tend to ignore the no sunbed reservation rule. We had a walk into Stalis which is not far. Would also recommend a visit to the Aquarium in Hersonissos, ran by an English couple.
My only gripe would be the awful camp bed provided in our family room, hard and really uncomfortable - we would of complained but did not want to loose our lovely sea view

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alliBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are pleased to read, that you spent a lovely holiday and also a bit amused about your "warning" concerning the cakes. It's nice to see, that you liked them. Don't worry about calories - holiday is also time to enjoy.

Thank you also very much for informing us about your opinion concerning the additional bed in your room. We are very sorry, that you did not like it so much. If you come next time, please don't hesistate to contact the reception or your rep and we are sure that we will find a solution e.g. by providing a soft topper without making you change your room.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    438
    167
    25
    13
See reviews for
879
494
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I went with my 8 year old son, two friends and their daughters. The resort is right on the sandy beach, so there's good snorkelling and rock pooling, as well as the 5 pools. The rooms were great - I was in a garden room which was fine for me. Friends had a fabulous sea view. The buffets were delicious- a fantastic selection of food -even for vegetarians. Thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment, which wasn't too obtrusive. The whole place was clean, staff were friendly and facilities spot on. My first experience of 'all inclusive' -couldn't have asked for better!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Tracy,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My husband , children and grand children and I, were guests of Nana Beach. The resort was superb.The rooms, beach, pools, views, gardens, cleanliness, food and staff were the best we have ever experienced in Greece.
My husband unfortunately suffered a bad heart attack whilst staying at the resort. The staff were amazing! They helped us with the ambulance and the hospital and were extremely supportive. They even offered us sheets and toweling to use at the hospital. They sent us a food box.
A special thanks to Alexandra who was so very kind and supportive.
We will definitely return to this wonderful resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marguerite_direktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Marguerite,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home and especially, that your husband is perfectly well again.

We appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Especially in extraordinary situations for us it's very important that our guests always feel safe and comfortable and that they get well soon - it's nice to see that you appreciate this.

For us, it was pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With all our best wishes,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Hello,
just came back from a week of vacation in Nana Beach. The hotel and restaurant were very nice, as the serving personnel and animation team.
However, the life guard was very rude and even got our stuff down from the sunbeds, motivating tyhat we had no official towels from the hotel. When we tried tio explain that I tas just 10:00 o'clock in our first day and the towel center was opening only at 11. he started yelling at us that he has to take care of the hotel customers, as if we were some outsiders.
With regards to the dive center, I have tried for several time to discuss with them about some diving sessions, but everytime they were sending me to the manager ( a certain guy called George) that was never available, telling me to come back later. After several tries, I just went to another dive center a few kilometers away. After a day I understood why this attitude: they were interested only in rookies, first timers ans shore dives. They had enough customers so that they afford to be arrogant.
It is a pity that the management of such a nice hotel does not handle these issues that can spoil one's vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stefan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Stefan,

Thank you very much for visiting Nana Beach and for leaving your comments here at tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to read, that you liked the hotel in general, the restaurants, the service and our animation team.

Please accept our sincere apologise for the situations you described at the beach and in the dive center. We were very shocked when we read this, as until now things like this never happened and we think that there was a kind of misunderstanding with the lifeguard. Please be sure that we are taking your critic very serious and will check, what happened, also with the dive center in order to avoid repetitions.

Dear Stefan, it was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, if one day you decide to return to Crete!

With best regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Myself and my Fiancee have recently returned from a one week stay at the Nana Beach Resort (1st August-8th August) and I was really impressed all week long. The resort is huge but it caters for all tastes, 1600 guests when it was full we were told but you really wouldn't know there were that many people there. If you wanted something more relaxing in the day then there was a pool to sit by that suited that but there were many other pools suitable for parents with young children and young teenagers. You also had the resorts own private beach and sunbeds along the seafront.
There is absolutely no need to wake up early and reserve sunbeds or parasols as there are plenty available all day but you'd still see the same faces in the same place everyday (Ironically, next to the very sign that says not to reserve sunbeds) so don't waste your time waking early, there is no need believe me!
The food is the main restaurant was very good I thought and there were different options every evening although breakfast is the same each morning but there is a lot on offer. There was a chef cooking in the morning making fresh omelettes & fried eggs, a word of warning, this is quite popular so expect a queue and wait of around 5-10 minutes! The chef also cooks in the evening at the grill with various things on offer like burgers, satay sticks and fresh meat ie Turkey or Pork. There was always a table available for us but we only needed a small table but if you're a larger party then the staff will no doubt find you one quickly. There are also 3 restaurants (Italian/Greek/Fish) you can attend during your stay but you can only visit each one once during your stay and I recommend booking this on your first opportunity as it fills up quickly, we only wanted to visit the Italian but it was all booked up!
The staff at the hotel were brilliant, very friendly and they worked hard but they always seemed to be working in the restaurant (morning & evening) and then in the evening after dinner you'd see them manning the bars, I'm not sure what regulations they have over in Crete for staff working hours but I felt sorry for them at times!
The room we had at the Nana Beach Resort was very nice and very modern, it had Air Con, there was a very nice bathroom with a shower and a comfortable bed, although the pillows were dreadful, it was a case of me getting used to it mind! The TV had plenty of channels for the evening to watch whilst getting ready for dinner but only 4 UK channels but two of them were Sky Sports 1 and 2!
Overall I would recommend this hotel is my friends and family and I'd look to return in the future. I'd read reviews before coming out and for a change they were all positive so I was pleased the hotel lived up to the expectations!

Room Tip: Request a sea view when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RobbieAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Robbie,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. You are absolutely right - due to the size of Nana Beach and the different possibilities you don't really feel, when we are fully booked and as we have far more than enough sunbeds, there is no need for reservation.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A great all inclusive resort with 5 pools, 2 buffet restaurants and 3 ala carte restaurants. A private enclosed beach, kids clubs and reasonable evening animation entertainment. I holidayed with late teens and they loved the resort as they could also walk along the beach to Star beach which had adventure activities and more of a 'party feel'. Nana beach is quiet and good for all families. The villa style rooms are small but sufficient. The staff were very receptive and accommodating. A great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Clive,

Thank you very much for staying with us in Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

It's nice to see, that you and your kids really enjoyed your stay. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests. Please allow us to add, that in total ad including jacuzzis we have 7 pools.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spennymoor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A 14 day all inclusive holiday with my Wife, Son and Grandson at the Nana Beach Hotel was more than we expected for our first holiday in Crete. We have never enjoyed ourselves so much. The staff couldn't do enough to make our holiday an exceptional one. Five swimming pools and a beach the brochure said, Thomsons must be joking I thought but it was true. Not just that there is an inner harbour and an outer harbour and the grounds are massive.We will definately return again to Crete and the Nana Beach Hotel. The holiday was from 18th July to the 1st August 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you so much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice for your well deserved family holidays and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home and did not forget to take also some Cretan sun with you.

We are very pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your days of relaxation in Crete. Believe it or not - if you count the yacuzzis as well, we have 7 pools. So we really think you should come back in order to count them again ;-)

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,954 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#15 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,213 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
44.3 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
4.0 mi away
Serita Beach Hotel
Serita Beach Hotel
#2 of 7 in Anissaras
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Property: Nana Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing