We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marni Village(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterraneo Hotel(Hersonissos)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Creta Blue Suites(Koutouloufari)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Creta Maris Beach Resort(Hersonissos)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Village Heights Golf Resort(Hersonissos)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esperides Villas & Spa(Koutouloufari)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Astra Village Apartments(Koutouloufari)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveller rating
1,018
513
192
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,018
513
192
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barfish restauranta la carte restaurantsathina restaurantmain poolanimation teamposeidon poolmain restaurantkids clubdisco barhappy trainsea viewbuilding workgreat holidaymama miaall inclusive resortla pergola
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went late September and the weather was hotter than we'd thought it would be. Large layout to this hotel and liked the pools being graded kids, family and adults only. The hotel room was on the larger size, well maintained and the bed comfortable. House keeping was good. Enjoyed the food mainly from the sea front restaurant. Enjoyed two of the a la carte restaurants as a change, didn't get into the Italian one which was popular and books up early. Enjoyed the beach area also, which was clean and tidy with free pedalos! Families will enjoy this hotel. Minor down points, wished the drinks around the pool were served in slightly larger sizes, the sun beds around the pool were not very robust and what has to be the slowest internet connection since dial up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avensis_Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests also next season. Thank you also very much for your small suggestions. Please be sure that we will work on these points as well, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

All the best wishes and a happy 2014!

Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Couldn't fault it - would recommend and return! Good choice of food and drinks, clean, comfortable, relaxing, friendly staff, plenty of activities available and a great location - everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bobcarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for joining Nana Beach family for a while. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are very pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you liked especially our All Inclusive offers, the friendlyness of our team and the activities, we offer in our "cretan village". Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests also in 2014.

We are looking very forward to welcome you again and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Bit of a late review...our family (me and hubby and four boys 14,13,9 & 5) stayed at the Nana Beach early October and we had a fabulous time. Late afternoon flight from Bham, which got us to Nana Beach at approx 12.30 in the morning. Transfer was great, 25 minutes from airport and we were the first drop off....welcome was very friendly, we were asked to leave our luggage in the reception and take advantage of a quick bite to eat in the late night snack bar. After a filling in a registration form we were taken to our two rooms by golf buggy. I had requested by email a week previous for our rooms to be located close to each other, and was happy to find they had fulfilled this. Lovely rooms, looked newly decorated, plenty of storage, plenty of towels (not the greatest shower) lovely balcony overlooking the pool, and to discover in daylight, the sea.

2 main restaurants...one by reception, Athina and the Thalassa which was smaller but overlooked the sea front... both served a high standard of food... I'm vegetarian and never struggled. Some may complain but I've been to many AI 4+ star hotels and not had the quality of food that we had here. We also found the waiter/waitresses to be extremely helpful...always quick to seat us and make polite conversation...

Our first 2 days were very overcast, not bathing weather at all, so we walked into Stalis on the first morning, and Hersonissos on the second day. We all preferred Stalis...lots of bars and shops..Hersonissos was more of a high street with the usual touristy bits.

Pools were lovely, cold, but we expected that after holidaying in Kos last October. Plenty of sunbeds, choices of snack bar for in between meals, drinks on tap..loved the cake in the afternoon!! Spent a day on the beach once the sun had put in an appearance...pedalos etc included, kids had lots of fun with those.

The surroundings were what made this place so lovely, little secluded bays cut into the rocks, and so many lovely plants and flowers... me and hubby both agreed that it really was a pretty setting.

Due to having 4 boys who keep each other entertained, we cannot comment on kids club... from what I saw it seemed to be geared towards the German holidaymakers...Thomson reps did ask daily if the boys wanted to take part in activities, but we were never nagged. Boys had lots of use of the table tennis, and virtually lived in the pool. They did attend a magic show one night, but we're the sort of family that enjoy sitting with a drink and playing cards with the kids of an evening so we didn't really make the most of the entertainment.

The hotel has a small shop which stocks a small selection of emergency purchases, we forgot shaving cream but we're able to buy there...and bottled water is not provided but can be bought in the shop for approx 0.40 euro.

So, would I recommend?? Absolutely!! Lovely hotel, staff are friendly and hardworking (considering that a large percentage of holidaymakers were rude and had no manners) Food was great, rooms cleaned to a high standard. Only downside for us and this is no reflection on the hotel was the other holiday makers!! Us British may have a bad reputation abroad but at least we have manners!!! Please and thank you were in short supply by most, the staff deserve medals!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julia8275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant trip home.

We are pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays, although in the first two days we were a bit unlucky with the weather. Your kind review for the whole team of Nana Beach is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our smaller and bigger guests also next summer.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in 2014!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

brilliant stay again at the nana beach, good food, lots of sunbeds and a really nice room. All the staff are really friendly and helpful, the animation team work their socks off to entertain and make sure everyone is happy. plenty of quiet corners and pools. Easy walk into Stalis or Hersonnissos if you want to shop. Hope to see everyone next year.

Room Tip: the rooms in the 600s have been refurbished and are in a nice quiet location
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcovan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Nana Beach and for leaving your kind review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your nice feedback. Your compliments for the whole team, which mainly is working since many years in Nana Beach, are a big motivation to keep on pampering our guests also in summer 2014.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you again and we are already looking very forward for your return next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Visited this hotel in September '13. When I book a holiday I expect the Wow ! factor when I open my room door. Yes I did get that, but not in the way I was hoping for. The room was very basic to say the least. Apparently some of the hotel rooms have been refurbished....guess ours wasnt ! We were at the "quiet end" of the hotel but sorry I can't remember my room number.Small room with 2 single beds, one at each side of the room with an adjoining door to next doors room ? Vision of a prison cell came to mind. Tiny tv....no flat screen tv as in other reviews? I upgraded my room on booking the holiday and paid for a sea view. Because I upgraded I assumed the room would also be better . There was a FABULOUS sea view if you were stood up (beautiful ) but if sat on the balcony, no chance as the balcony had a solid concrete wall running across it and not railings. There were railings down each side of it though so you could always see your neighbours on each side! Bathroom very much in need of TLC. Shower hilarious. However, everything was lovely and clean. Sheets, so white and crisp.We just didnt spend any time loitering in the room. We were up and out and never sat down in it at all.( in all fairness, when i asked to change rooms they did offer us 2 rooms to look at but 1 was in the "noisey" area ( hotel is split between quiet area and activity area ) and the other wasnt available for 2 days so we just stayed put and grew to love our room because of the fabulous view. The grounds are fabulous, soo pretty. Vast. Booked the hotel because of the amount of pools but never went in one! The sunbathing area that runs the full length of the hotel along the cliff side is so unique, we went there every day. Lots of "shelves" cut away in the rocks, each with 2 sunbeds on them and an umbrella so you had your own little private space....100's of them so no matter what time of the day you went there you could always get a spot. Liked all the food/restaurants....definitely couldn't complain. Fridges in both restaurants filled with bottles of wine that you could just help yourself too.As many as you liked...it was very strange as there wasnt any bottled water to help yourself to, you had to buy that from the supermarket ? There were water machines to get a glass of water. In a couple of the snack bars there were beer and wine pubs so you could just help yourself which was very handy. In all the holidays I have had, I have NEVER experienced such lovely staff. Everyone, regardless of their role. The management must be very proud of them. They made me smile everyday and nothing was a problem, ever. I would visit this hotel again but ensure I asked for a refurbished room.

Room Tip: Ask for Quiet area is thats your thing but ensure its a refurbished room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank n44sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

First of all we want to thank you very much for your very kind words concerning our staff. Indeed, we are very happy and also proud to have so wonderful people here and that most of our employees are working in Nana Beach since many years. Your kind words for the whole "Nana Beach Family" are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

Concerning your room, we want to express again our sincere apologise. We are happy to inform, that currently we are renovating the remaining rooms and of course also the room where you have been, so next summer there will be no difference anymore between "renovated" and "not renovated" rooms.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in 2014!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews