We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,069
548
212
40
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,069
548
212
40
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barfish restauranta la carte restaurantsathina restaurantmain poolanimation teamposeidon poolkids clubmain restaurantdisco barhappy trainsea viewgreat holidaybuilding workmama miasea frontall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nana Beach hotel is full of fun things for young children, I don't recommend the kids club, though. But anyway what a lovely beach, fish swim in the sea! On the beach the sand his hot, it warms your toes!
Nana Beach is a perfect beach for children and families. Some pools are massive, and deep too. Oh, there are some kids pools, a small one, and a bigger one. My favorite pool had a hot tub, although a lot had hot tubs.
The rooms were amazing! The family rooms had one king sized bed, plus a single bed. We didn't care that the TV was partly in Greek! We had more important things to do than watch the TV anyway!
Each night, there is a performance, some are very good! Kids club do a play once a week, though I still don't recommend kids club!

I am giving this terrific hotel a five star, everyone should visit NANA BEACH!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alliBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed especially the very children - friendly beach, the children's pool with it's several water toys, your room, the food and our service. Your kind words for the whole team of Nana Beach are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our smaller and bigger guests also in 2014. Please allow us to add, that our children's club usually is loved a lot by many childen of all ages including their parents. Anyhow, we highly appreciate your feedback and will have this point even stronger in mind for next season.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

All our best wishes and a happy 2014!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went late September and the weather was hotter than we'd thought it would be. Large layout to this hotel and liked the pools being graded kids, family and adults only. The hotel room was on the larger size, well maintained and the bed comfortable. House keeping was good. Enjoyed the food mainly from the sea front restaurant. Enjoyed two of the a la carte restaurants as a change, didn't get into the Italian one which was popular and books up early. Enjoyed the beach area also, which was clean and tidy with free pedalos! Families will enjoy this hotel. Minor down points, wished the drinks around the pool were served in slightly larger sizes, the sun beds around the pool were not very robust and what has to be the slowest internet connection since dial up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avensis_Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests also next season. Thank you also very much for your small suggestions. Please be sure that we will work on these points as well, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

All the best wishes and a happy 2014!

Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Couldn't fault it - would recommend and return! Good choice of food and drinks, clean, comfortable, relaxing, friendly staff, plenty of activities available and a great location - everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bobcarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Crete and for joining Nana Beach family for a while. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are very pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you liked especially our All Inclusive offers, the friendlyness of our team and the activities, we offer in our "cretan village". Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests also in 2014.

We are looking very forward to welcome you again and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Bit of a late review...our family (me and hubby and four boys 14,13,9 & 5) stayed at the Nana Beach early October and we had a fabulous time. Late afternoon flight from Bham, which got us to Nana Beach at approx 12.30 in the morning. Transfer was great, 25 minutes from airport and we were the first drop off....welcome was very friendly, we were asked to leave our luggage in the reception and take advantage of a quick bite to eat in the late night snack bar. After a filling in a registration form we were taken to our two rooms by golf buggy. I had requested by email a week previous for our rooms to be located close to each other, and was happy to find they had fulfilled this. Lovely rooms, looked newly decorated, plenty of storage, plenty of towels (not the greatest shower) lovely balcony overlooking the pool, and to discover in daylight, the sea.

2 main restaurants...one by reception, Athina and the Thalassa which was smaller but overlooked the sea front... both served a high standard of food... I'm vegetarian and never struggled. Some may complain but I've been to many AI 4+ star hotels and not had the quality of food that we had here. We also found the waiter/waitresses to be extremely helpful...always quick to seat us and make polite conversation...

Our first 2 days were very overcast, not bathing weather at all, so we walked into Stalis on the first morning, and Hersonissos on the second day. We all preferred Stalis...lots of bars and shops..Hersonissos was more of a high street with the usual touristy bits.

Pools were lovely, cold, but we expected that after holidaying in Kos last October. Plenty of sunbeds, choices of snack bar for in between meals, drinks on tap..loved the cake in the afternoon!! Spent a day on the beach once the sun had put in an appearance...pedalos etc included, kids had lots of fun with those.

The surroundings were what made this place so lovely, little secluded bays cut into the rocks, and so many lovely plants and flowers... me and hubby both agreed that it really was a pretty setting.

Due to having 4 boys who keep each other entertained, we cannot comment on kids club... from what I saw it seemed to be geared towards the German holidaymakers...Thomson reps did ask daily if the boys wanted to take part in activities, but we were never nagged. Boys had lots of use of the table tennis, and virtually lived in the pool. They did attend a magic show one night, but we're the sort of family that enjoy sitting with a drink and playing cards with the kids of an evening so we didn't really make the most of the entertainment.

The hotel has a small shop which stocks a small selection of emergency purchases, we forgot shaving cream but we're able to buy there...and bottled water is not provided but can be bought in the shop for approx 0.40 euro.

So, would I recommend?? Absolutely!! Lovely hotel, staff are friendly and hardworking (considering that a large percentage of holidaymakers were rude and had no manners) Food was great, rooms cleaned to a high standard. Only downside for us and this is no reflection on the hotel was the other holiday makers!! Us British may have a bad reputation abroad but at least we have manners!!! Please and thank you were in short supply by most, the staff deserve medals!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julia8275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Julia,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant trip home.

We are pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays, although in the first two days we were a bit unlucky with the weather. Your kind review for the whole team of Nana Beach is a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our smaller and bigger guests also next summer.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in 2014!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

brilliant stay again at the nana beach, good food, lots of sunbeds and a really nice room. All the staff are really friendly and helpful, the animation team work their socks off to entertain and make sure everyone is happy. plenty of quiet corners and pools. Easy walk into Stalis or Hersonnissos if you want to shop. Hope to see everyone next year.

Room Tip: the rooms in the 600s have been refurbished and are in a nice quiet location
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcovan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Nana Beach and for leaving your kind review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your nice feedback. Your compliments for the whole team, which mainly is working since many years in Nana Beach, are a big motivation to keep on pampering our guests also in summer 2014.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you again and we are already looking very forward for your return next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews