We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Brilliant holiday”
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #21 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Came here for the first time 8 years ago for our honeymoon loved it. Finally got round to.coming back with our 5 year old. Beautiful grounds, great food, super bar staff. kids club ans animation were goor. Really loved it as did our daughter. Came home and booked for 2 weeks next summer.
my only criticism is free WiFi is a must to.bring it online with other such star rated hotels.
See you at the end of July 2014

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisr2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Nana Beach and for leaving us your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see, that now, travelling with your own family and your daughter you enjoyed your stay as much as your honeymoon years ago. Your praise for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests.

We are already looking very forward to see you again this summer and are waiting for you with open arms!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for Nana Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Four adults. Two separate rooms.
Had a lovely sea view room. A fair bit of walking to access everything in the resort but didn't mind this as they were lovely views and alternative routes. Food quality was good for all meals (Only attended the main dining room). Plenty of room around the sea and pool areas. Entertainment was OK, could have been better but fairly enjoyable.
Would happily return again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Ruth,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing you experiences with other travellers.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and that you wish to return.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you to Nana Beach family and we hope to see you again this summer!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our second visit to Nana Beach. We had a lovely time, everything was just as you would want for a relaxing holiday in the sun.

The hotel is built like a Greek village, so you can walk around to the various pools and your room by taking lots of different routes.

The returners club was a welcome addition, a lovely dinner and gift.

Look forward to our return visit in July 2014.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
8  Thank SLW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for joining Nana Beach family and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and the repeater's dinner last year. Also this summer we will do everything to make our guests happy and to let them enjoy each second of their stay in our "Cretan Village".

We are already looking very forward to see you again in July 2014 and send you all our best wishes!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Went with wife and 15 month old baby in all inclusive package. Everything was accessible for stroller. Beach was excellent. Plenty of activities. Playground and kids pool were also excellent. Playground is covered so it is shielded from direct sunlight.
No complain for food. You can make baby menu so it is prepared when you come to eat. There is bus stop in front of the hotel. And you can walk to Hersonissos if you like. It takes 20 minutes by foot.
All in all excellent hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Vladimir,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to see that you remember your well deserved holidays in such a nice way. Your kind words for the whole team is a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our smaller and bigger guests also in summer 2014.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again this summer!

With sunny regards from Crete,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We went to Nana Beach in October and had a great time. The weather was good so that helped but the hotel was lovely. Close to the beach, great food with a choice of restaurants (delicious cakes in the afternoon), plenty of activities included in the price if you wanted them, a very hard-working animation team, beautifully laid-out resort resembling a small white-washed Greek village and a spotless room which was cleaned every day. The only fault was that the pools were freezing - the time of year I guess. Plenty of beds around the pools but we were there right at the end of the season and it was lovely and quiet (I imagine in the summer holidays it may get quite crowded). I would have no hesitation in returning there but I think I would stick to the quieter times of the year. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to see, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Please allow us to add, that even in main season due to it's size Nana Beach never feels "crowded". As we have the advantage of a big area, there are always sunbeds and shades and enough space for everybody available.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again this year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nana Beach hotel is full of fun things for young children, I don't recommend the kids club, though. But anyway what a lovely beach, fish swim in the sea! On the beach the sand his hot, it warms your toes!
Nana Beach is a perfect beach for children and families. Some pools are massive, and deep too. Oh, there are some kids pools, a small one, and a bigger one. My favorite pool had a hot tub, although a lot had hot tubs.
The rooms were amazing! The family rooms had one king sized bed, plus a single bed. We didn't care that the TV was partly in Greek! We had more important things to do than watch the TV anyway!
Each night, there is a performance, some are very good! Kids club do a play once a week, though I still don't recommend kids club!

I am giving this terrific hotel a five star, everyone should visit NANA BEACH!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alliBDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed especially the very children - friendly beach, the children's pool with it's several water toys, your room, the food and our service. Your kind words for the whole team of Nana Beach are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our smaller and bigger guests also in 2014. Please allow us to add, that our children's club usually is loved a lot by many childen of all ages including their parents. Anyhow, we highly appreciate your feedback and will have this point even stronger in mind for next season.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

All our best wishes and a happy 2014!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went late September and the weather was hotter than we'd thought it would be. Large layout to this hotel and liked the pools being graded kids, family and adults only. The hotel room was on the larger size, well maintained and the bed comfortable. House keeping was good. Enjoyed the food mainly from the sea front restaurant. Enjoyed two of the a la carte restaurants as a change, didn't get into the Italian one which was popular and books up early. Enjoyed the beach area also, which was clean and tidy with free pedalos! Families will enjoy this hotel. Minor down points, wished the drinks around the pool were served in slightly larger sizes, the sun beds around the pool were not very robust and what has to be the slowest internet connection since dial up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avensis_Spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests also next season. Thank you also very much for your small suggestions. Please be sure that we will work on these points as well, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

All the best wishes and a happy 2014!

Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hersonissos hotels
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
3,096 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,325 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 171 in Hersonissos
748 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 171 in Hersonissos
749 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range: £90 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing