We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nana Beach Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hersonissos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nana Princess(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand hotel(Stalis)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Semiramis Village(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,693)
Filter reviews
1,693 results
Traveller rating
975
483
185
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
483
185
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanorama barfish restauranta la carte restaurantsathina restaurantmain poolanimation teamposeidon poolmain restaurantkids clubhappy traindisco barsea viewbuilding workgreat holidayall inclusive resortmama miala pergola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,693 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have recently returned from a family holiday at Nana Beach Hotel and would like to say we all had a fantastic time .
We were an extended family with ages ranging from 5 - 60 . The hotel is suitable for families, singles and couples of any age . It would appeal to all and have some thing for all . If you wanted peace and quiet there was a quiet adults only pool or you could use the sunbeds on various rock ledges to relax
The bed rooms were large , clean , refurbished and really nice . Everything you would need - toiletries too. The complex is fantastic . Everywhere kept so clean and staff very friendly . Food was great , apart from 2 of the a la carte ( the fish restaurant's food was awful and not being a meat eater Zorba's was no good for me ) , but the other restaurants were so good.
The children aged 5 and 7 loved the kid's club and the mini disco., water park and beach.
The pools were great and it is the only hotel where no one saved sun beds ! That was fantastic :o)
I would definitely recommend this complex . Even though it is huge it is layed out so well it is like being in a typical Greek village

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor in a quiet area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Viv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Viv,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed the time in Nana Beach with your family. Thank you also very much for sharing your open words concerning Zorbas and Poseidon and be sure, that we will follow them up in order to improve, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We went for a week with our 3 year old. This place is perfect for families, couples. There is a place for everyone from the kiddie friendly beach to little noks and cranny for couples to retreat to.
The rooms are spotless clean and are perfect.
The food in all the restaurants are amazing. We ate in all the restaurants from the main buffet the seafront buffet, seafood, Italian and Greek, snack bar and dinner pool buffet. The food in the buffets was gorgeous and tasty and wouldn't of got bored as didn't pile my plate up and experienced all the food the selections my fav was of course the Greek salads mmmmmmm!
The main pool areas were lovely and clean and the kiddies pool was warm. The kiddies play park was perfect as completely under cover to get away from the midday sun, the park on the beach was great too.
Unfortunately we didn't experience any of the entertainment as our little one fell asleep every night at 1930, but from what we heard was great, especially for kids they had a mini disco and magic shows.
The staff couldn't of been more helpful, pleasant and happy. They actually looked pleased to be at work!!
This hotel made our holiday and couldn't recommend it enough, I was very sad to leave and already looking to book again.
Well done Nana you've got it right please don't change a thing. :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank butchNottsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for visiting Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers! We hope you had a save trip home.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Indeed, Nana Beach is such a big resort, that we have the big advantege to offer lots of facilities and possibilities for all needs and it's nice to see, that you also saw this.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have just returned this morning from this hotel and had an amazing time. The hotel is fantastic. It is spotlessly clean everywhere from the rooms to the pool area. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and will do there upmost to make sure you have a great time. I emailed them before I went asking if it would be possible for a room somewhere near to where my parents were staying as they went a few days before us and they did give us a room near to them and it was really nice and spacious. The food is nice to and we ate in the Italian one night and was delicious. There are also plenty of pools, 6 I think in which are all nice and you can always get a sun lounger around them. You can also sunbath on the rocks too.
The entertainment was good on a night and we got to see the premier of Mama Mia, it is well worth going to see. The animation team work so hard.
We had such a great time that we would certainly return back and would certain recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank holidayholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your opinion with other travellers. We hope you had a save trip home.

It's really nice to see, that you spent a great time in Nana Beach. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would suggest this hotel to Families with babies and children. All was perfect! We were for 14 days, every day there was some new to know about the culture, traditions, food, weather. Very good animation, various delicious meal, great personnel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polina358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review in Tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

It's nice to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate especially our facilities for families with babies and children and that you also are interested in our coulture and the local food. Did you know that the traditional Cretan kitchen is one of the healthiest in the world?

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Returned from Nana Beach yesterday after a week's family holiday with children and grandchildren ( age 3 and 10 months). We all had a fantastic time and this was made even better by the brilliant weather but also by the hotel facilities and the friendly and attentive staff. Rooms were kept clean with fresh laundry and towels every day by lovely ladies who always had a smile . Wherever we went, the staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure everything was ok and spontaneously helping us lift the buggie up steps ( you can avoid steps, it's just quicker not to!)
Our rooms were in the garden areas - 319 -323. Really close to the children's play area and splash Pool, ( loved these were shaded from the sun) also near to all the amenities. .we had to spend some time on the balcony at night once baby was in bed - it was actually nice to be able to hear the entertainment from there - was'nt too loud. Beach and pool areas were lovely - clean and safe. Food was great. Went to all the al a carte' restaurants -Italian was lovely, Greek was also lovely but made more special by the atmosphere and the head waiter who was very entertaining!.
Overall, a fantastic holiday, will definitely be back!

Jackieethers@btinternet.com

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Jackie,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasent flight home.

Your praise for the whole team of Nana Beach is a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. Thank you so much for your kind words!

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews