We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 171 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We decided to stay here after being impressed when passing by it on previous visits to the area and reading the consistenly good reviews. The most sriking aspect of the hotel is how spotlessly clean it is kept both inside and out. In the vast grounds there are lots of individually styled pools to experience, so you can easily find one that suits you, and they all have ample sunbeds most of which are new and very comfortable. There are also sunbeds on the beach and piers. The quality and range of food and drinks available were excellent. The staff were really friendly and helpful and always looked happy. The entertainment team were very good, except that all daytime pool activies/games seemed to be focused on the main pool. In my opinion, it would be better if they could arrange some events at the other large pools. Apart from this minor point, we had a brilliant holiday and look forward to going back there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maribolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much appreciate the cleanliness, the food and our services. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best for our guests.

Thank you also very much for your suggestion. On our other pools we don't have much possibilities for entertainment activities and from our experience the guests who are choosing these pools, usually rather want to relax - this is why the entertainment mainly takes place at the main pool.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, whenever you decide to come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    422
    161
    24
    13
See reviews for
836
484
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just back from our second trip to this hotel. This is the only hotel we have ever been to twice and we were not disappointed. The setting is superb and very peaceful and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Rooms are well furnished and comfortable but some could do with blinds to stop people seeing in. Food choice is very good with three specialist restaurants at no extra cost although main restaurant could do with a better choice of fresh fruit and another chef on the egg station at breakfast. Minor niggles no free wifi and charge for safe. Why not just put a couple of extra euros on the price to start with?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truthfulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for returning to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Thank you also very much for your small suggestions, which we will have in mind, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a big pleasure to see you again and we hope to see you next year as well!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Yassou Nana! :o)

I have to start by saying I never get around to going online and writing reviews.... but for Nana Beach I just had to! We have just got back from a wonderful 11 night holiday there. We're a family of 4 with two boys aged 7 and 4 and we all had our best family holiday yet. Nana Beach is relaxed, friendly, beautiful and fun. The place was spotlessly clean, a huge range of delicious foods and incredibly friendly staff. We really felt like part of their family while we were there. For the children there is a lovely blue flag beach protected by a beautiful old harbour wall, more swimming pools than they state in the brochure, the large children's play pool was our favourite especially as it had thoughtfully been partially covered by shading material. There are a couple of good play areas one of which is again undercover so you don't need to worry about them getting too much of the midday sun. And then of course there is the kids club/entertainment team who are just wonderful, you couldn't wish to meet a more friendly, funny, kind, welcoming bunch of people. And it wasn't all about the kids there are plenty of quiet areas for those without children, lots of choices of bar and restaurant, most of which have stunning views of the coast or pools. The layout of the hotel is great too, makes you feel like you are in a little Greek village with beautiful bougainvillea lined lanes, a tiny chapel, a shop, little village squares and traditional looking low rise accommodation. Brilliantly thought out and a perfect mix of everything. You will have an amazing time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ertd654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Kalimera dear guests,

Thank you so much for joining Nana Beach family in our "Cretan vilage" and for sharing your experiences with other travellers! We hope you had a good trip home.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate our hotel with its big garden and our service. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation ton continue giving just the best to our guests!

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Returned 3 days ago from the Nana Beach. What a lovely place with fantastic staff. It really seems virtually faultless. We met numerous returners - special mention to Roger and Babs, Terry and Margaret and Ralf and Sam (and Dave and Helen) - all of whom had been there several times previously. The food is plentiful and good quality. The location is good, an hour from the airport, and we were able to venture out easily. Excellent for young families, seems very safe and the staff welcome children. Plenty of space, so if you want peace and quiet you can find it. A good safe beach with plenty of sports if you are that way inclined. We had a garden view room, cleaned daily, and we couldn't complain about anything. Now to the staff - what a great bunch: the main dining area is led by the sparkling Ritsa, the Panorama Bar is run by Ioannis and George and helped by a Katy Perry lookalike and the pool we spent most time at has a bar area for snacks, drinks and towels and is run by Magic Manolis. They work long and hard, most work 7 days a week, so they deserve a mention. Will we return? You bet!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crincrins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are very pleased, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate our services and the efforts of our team. The satisfaction and the safety of our smaller and bigger guests is our highest aim and it's really nice to see, that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again, whenever you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just returned from Nana a Beach hotel, had the most fantastic stay. The hotel is immaculate, staff so helpful nothing ever any trouble .The setting is beautiful you feel like your in a village not a hotel. Food was first class lots to choose from so something for everyone. Lots of bars to choose from, drinks good(beer could be better though).Entertainment team are fabulous they work so hard and the shows where great we seen Mama Mia,Grease and Daddy Cool. Special mentions for Vicky always had a big smile and worked so hard on shows also Pia who is the fitness queen, her Zumba classes where so popular, only managed one but was so much fun the whole team should be so proud of themselves thank you for making our holiday a great one!!. Rooms great plenty of space lots of storage and great having a fridge. Thank you Nana Beach for a great holiday we will definitely be back,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays in our "Cretan village" and how much you appreciate our service, the food, your room and of course the entertainment. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just returned from at 2 week stay at Nana Beach with our 3 children and my husbands parents. The hotel was fantastic all the staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for anyone. It was my daughters 3rd birthday during our stay and they left a basket of fruit in our room and a bottle of fizz (for the adults). We chose to eat in the Italian al a carte restaurant that evening and the staff were brilliant.They sang happy birthday to my daughter and provided a birthday cake with sparklers & candles and more fizz!

There was lots to do to keep the children entertained during the day, which is not always easy with an 8, 4 & 2 year old! The beach is very child friendly with shallow water and a lovely playground for the little ones. My eldest daughter loved the pedalos (which are free) and the fact that she could play table tennis whenever she wanted! The pools were all great but we especially loved the children's pool and main pool.

The food was really good, my husband and I like to try lots of different things and we didn't get bored with the food at all. We also didn't struggle with the children as there was lots of choice every evening.

The hotel is in a great location for exploring the east of Crete, we hired a car and visited lots of places but we especially loved Sissi, definitely worth a visit!!

All in all it was a fantastic family holiday and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danip1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review on Tripadvisor. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

It is nice to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and the celebration of your daughter's birthday. Hospitality is our passion and so we do everything we can to create surprising moments for our smaller and bigger guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Myself, my husband and our 5 year old daughter spent a week at Nana Beach in May and had a fabulous time. It is a high quality all inclusive resort and is worthy of its 4 star rating. It has a lovely Greek feel to it and, despite being a large hotel and us travelling over half term, it never felt that busy.

Rooms were clean and modern, but smaller than they look on the photos. Plenty of storage space though and a pretty balcony overlooking the well-tended gardens. Housekeeping was excellent. There is an on-site mini-market which sells everything you could ever need and the staff there are extremely helpful. I used the onsite spa and had a full body massage (€50) which I would highly recommend.

We ate at the main restaurant and the beach restaurant, both of which offered a very good variety of food. Lots of meat however and we would have liked to have seen a bit more fish. Salads were amazing with lots of choice, plenty of dressings, delicious feta cheese etc. Great bread selection. Desserts were to die for, especially the traditional Greek ones and the daily ‘fluff’! Our daughter loved the choice of ice-cream flavours and accompanying sprinkles! The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the freshly cooked pancakes were a real treat. Nice coffee for a Greek resort too! Friendly and efficient restaurant staff wherever we went.

The bars were plentiful and served a good variety of drinks and cocktails. Measures were huge! They do fruit juice cocktails for the kids which were popular. Red, white and rose wine is available, all of which were very drinkable. Self-service beer taps in the restaurants which went down well! We loved the slush drinks served at the bar just above the beach.

We spent most days at the main pool and the kids splash pool, both of which were very clean with no shortage of sunbeds. The kids splash pool is brilliant for young kids. Beach towels are provided and can be changed daily.

The onsite kids club has the potential to be excellent, with swings, slides, climbing frames, soft play etc. Our daughter went a couple of times and enjoyed it. The international staff there are generally good, but there did seem to be a bit of a shortage overall. Be aware that on Wednesdays they operate the kids club with only one member of staff, no matter how many kids are there. We witnessed one staff member alone with 14 children and she wasn’t particularly in control! There was a kids party run by the kids club at 9pm on the Monday night and that was excellent. We also enjoyed the nightly mini disco at 8pm and, despite it being mostly European kids songs, they all seemed to have fun.

The hotel’s animation team were the best we have ever seen – not annoying or too cheesy! Their production of Daddy Cool is not to be missed! Special mention must go to Vicky (instantly recognisable from her Essex accent!) who is just lovely and always put smiles on our faces! All of the evening entertainment was of a high standard – much better than expected – and it is worth going to see any of the advertised nightly shows in the hotel’s amphitheatre. Other shows such as Mamma Mia and Grease were on the schedule but sadly not the week we were there.

The onsite Thomson reps were generally good. We booked an excursion to Acqua Park Plus which was a good day out. They also recommended we took a trip to the local town of Old Hersonissos (around €7 in a taxi) which we did, and we had a lovely meal at Sofas restaurant. We also walked 20 minutes along the sea front to Star Beach which is great for kids – loads of pools, a few restaurants, massage, hair braiding etc. It also has its own mini water park which provides unlimited rides for €8 per person.

In summary, we had a pretty perfect week and would highly recommend Nana Beach for a relaxing and fun-filled holiday for all ages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flossdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to our "Cretan village" and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a good trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you appreciate all the facilities and services of our resort. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest and it's really nice to see, that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,757 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
622 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
44.3 mi away
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Property: Nana Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing