We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Something for all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel caters for all, families, couples and singles. There are plenty of sun beds, so no early morning trips to the pool or beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from but be prepared to wait for service in the Italian restaurant. Service is slow as there were only 2 staff when we ate there. The beds in the rooms are comfortable and rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Linen changed. Everywhere you go they are always cleaning. In my opinion the only thing that lets the hotel down is the food. We always found something to eat and there was plenty but it is not 4* or 5 * food. I personally think that children should not get food on their own, at all times they should be accompanied by an adult or use the children's section which they did not do. I saw a small child fill her plate with greek salad and then pick each piece up and throw it back into the tureen. Perhaps it would be a good idea if the hotel did early sittings for families and a later sitting for couples.
We went to Stalis which is about 15 mins walk downhill - lovely shops with fake designer gear, restaurants & bars. 7 euros for a taxis. Hersonisis 10 euros in taxi and not worth the visit.

In all we enjoyed our holiday and would go back.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms 600 & 900 section
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LestorSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you liked our "cretan village". Thank you also very much for your suggestions, which we will follow up, as they help us to improve.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, whenever you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    406
    155
    23
    13
See reviews for
791
468
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel & surroundings. Lovely staff who are always helpful, went early June lots of sun beds around the pools & beach. Fresh daily beach towels, lovely clean rooms. A fantastic holiday & we'll worth a visit. Could definitely recommend Nana Beach.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms far left of the hotel near the beach over looking one of the pools. Big room with e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are amazed to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Please allow us to add, that we have far more sunbeds and umbrellas than beds in our rooms - so even if we are fully booked, there is never a need to reserver and never an issue to find free sunbeds.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After visiting Nana Beach last year, we were happy to book again this year and were not disappointed. The staff are still freindly and it was nice to see many of the same faces from last year (many of who remembered us - nice)! Room 709 this year - really nice, relatively quiet and great view. Nana Beach is a must if you are looking for clean and relaxiing all inclusive. Greek a la carte - fab. Italian a la carte, gorgeous food, slow slow service..........!Overall though though if you are thining of booking Nana Beach - do it! There are enough pools, beach and littlle ledges to sun your self on depending on whether you want to be aroound people or not. Yes,, it is possible to avoid people and relax if you want to even though there are over a thousand other people there. Just great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for coming back to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your second holidays in our hotel and that you liked your renovated room and our service. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was very nice, to welcome you again and we hope that you return next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this marvellous hotel last year and were so impressed we booked again this year. Cant wait to sample the delights of all the fantastic restaurants, pools, activities again in two days time :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach again and for rating your holidays from last year.

We are very pleased to see, that you remember Nana Beach in such a nice way and that you have chosen us again for this year.

We are looking very forward to welcome you again and with you a smooth trip to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

we been back from nana about 4 weeks now and just booked again for next may ,me and my mother always return here as we find the hotel breath taking and friendly always. we have become not only return guest but very good friends with the staff ,who are always pleased to see us and very helpful .This place has something for everyone to enjoy and very relaxing ,there is something for all to see and do day or night . the food is lovely and always lots to choose from and they got 3 restaurants (fish , Italian greek ) that are enjoyable . the staff are lovely especially alexander who has become a dear friend of ours over the years .looking forwards to our return visit next may . love to all chris and Rebecca

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rebecca,
dear Chris,

Thank you so much for choosing Nana Beach again and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you aprpeciate the efforts of our team. Your kind words for all are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you again and we are already looking very forward to see you again in May 2015!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed 6.6.14 for two weeks. Read reviews and thought it sounded nice, but was surprised when we arrived. It's excellent. There are pools, bars and restuerants everywhere. Something for everyone. If you want it lively you have main pool with swim up bar, there are quiet pools and a adult only pool. The beech is lovely,the water warm and clear.the snorkelling is great, loads to see along the rocks area which is brilliant to lay at with sun loungers. Speciality restuerants are great and you are made to feel welcome. I spoke to people who are on there 5th visits. Lots come back. The bar staff are superb with exception of women in swim up bar who is slow and gets drinks wrong, but hey she is probably learning. Food is great,loads of choice, and you have beer, wine and soft drinks available. Wine is by the bottle in fridge coolers. Red white and Rosie. All very except able. Entertainment staff keep you busy throughout day with volleyball, archery, aerobics, stretching etc. my 4yr old nephew came with his mum and dad and they loved it as well. He loved kids disco. Did we want to come home,NO. We went out for meals a couple of times in stalks which were great, but food just as nice in hotel. We stayed in room 357 which we liked. Hired quad bikes to look about, great fun.
To the management and all the staff , thanks for a great time.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nicer but you pay more. Waterfront even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Les,

Thank you so much for joining "Nana Beach family" and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see, that you also felt this. Your kind words for our whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests. Thank you also very much for your small advice, which we will follow up.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday to Nana beach in Crete. I am sorry to say this hotel did not live up to expectations. On arrival we were provided with room 512 which almost undoubtedly has one of the worst views being of a small planted area and the service area of the main hotel restaurant. If we ventured onto the small balcony it simply involved looking at bins or workmen unloading equipment.
Our shower leaked water all across the bathroom floor every time it was used. We reported this to reception the morning after we arrived but reception did not seem concerned. Someone did come to test it but nothing happened or improved. We also advised the thomson rep of this. When we chased reception about it later in the week the receptionist simply said they may not have had chance to fix it yet and to put towels on the floor. For a 4/5 star hotel this is not at all an acceptable response to faulty equipment.
The thomson rep was very aware of the shortcomings of this hotel, they did not provide us with thomson packs on arrival and we had to ask at reception when the welcome talk was. When we told the rep she said, yes this was normal. Reception was supposed to hand them out but hadn't been. At our talk alone at least half of the new arrivals that should have been there were missing.

The food and drinks were okay although the food was never very hot. While you get a fair amount of variety on each meal you can tell that the quality of the fresh fruit and vegetables is not quite the same as if you ate in a restaurant outside the hotel. We did go to the Greek and Italian al a carte although the food was the same as you get in the main restaurants. In the Greek we were served the same small squares of Moussaka as had been in the main restaurant the day before (with unmelted cheese sprinkled on top).

Customer service was generally good in the bars and restaurants with one particularly jovial bar tender. Despite this I would be very unlikely to return for another holiday. While there were ample facilities for children i do not feel this was the best choice for a couples holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Katherine,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are pleased to see, that you appreciate especially the service at our bars and with pleasure we will forward your comments to our team.

We are very sooy to see, that in other points we were not able to filfill your expectations and ask you kindly for apologise. We are thankful for your information, as this helps us to improve. Please be sure that we will work on the weaker points of your review, because the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

We would be very happy, if you give us a second chance to convince you from our ability, if one day you decide to come back to Crete.

All the best wishes,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#5 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
49.7 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#29 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Property: Nana Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing