We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT COUPLES HOLIDAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nana Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nana Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 178 Hotels in Hersonissos
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“GREAT COUPLES HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a first class hotel which caters for families and couples .first class staff helpful at all times .
The hotel and surroundings are well laid out and kept in first class condition.We e-mailed the hotel before arrival with a request for a sea view to the front of the complex ,the room given was perfect first class and A 1 POSITION.
The only down point to this perfect holiday was the travel company which made a complete mess of the booking from start to finish

Room Tip: Try for the 700 front area of the complex,quieter and perfect view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Due to the size of our grounds, we are happy to offer spaces and facilities for all needs and it's really nice to see, that you also appreciate this.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, whenever you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    406
    155
    23
    13
See reviews for
791
468
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 10 days from 15th May 2014 it was early season and it was bliss. From the moment we arrived the service was first class we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom room which was immaculate and after a long delay we were fed and watered. The staff here are amazing the interactions were lovely to watch with guests returning year after year. The complex is ideal for everyone from couples to families of all ages. The food was always of high standard and the Italian restaurant was a lovely change half way through our holiday. The staff work very hard but you never feel rushed or pressured into activities. We spent our days wandering from pool to beach always ensuring a visit to constantina the lovely lady who runs the beach bar.
All in all it was a perfect holiday and our little family of 2 adults and a 12 year old boy had a fantastic time and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenT1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Helen,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delghted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a great 2 week holiday and had an amazing time. The hotel has great facilities for couples and families alike. The adult only pool or on the terraces overlooking the sea during the day if you like it quieter, a shaded pool for kiddies and lively pool with swim up bar plus others also a sandy patrolled beach, we were always able to get sun loungers when wanted. Dinning choices were varied and something for everyone, main dining room had a plenty of choice the Thalassa overlooked the beach which we loved for breakfast (also in the evening men can wear shorts in this restaurant unlike the other dinning options) We enjoyed the 3 speciality restaurants the fish being our favourite book early on in your stay to make sure you get availability. The hotel staff are friendly and attentive we loved the Panorama bar for coffees unlike many A I hotels you were able to get espresso, latte, frappe, Irish etc. all included. Alcoholic drinks were very good only I must add with so many things included its a shame you only had 1 small bottle of water per person in your room on arrival and then purchase water in the shop as required, a minor point, we opted to buy a pack of 6 large 1.5 litre bottles at a time at a cost of 3 euros and keep in the fridge in our room along with a bottle or 2 of wine that you can get as part of the A I from any of the dining options or bars. The Hotel is built like a Greek village a nice change from the block look of so many other hotels, the gardens are well kept and although a big hotel and near to capacity it never felt busy. We booked a sea view room and we emailed Nana before travelling that we had a special occasion and were lucky to get a fantastic room with sea views and a large balcony this was daily cleaned with air-conditioning individually controlled. We met many repeat guests and we can see why thank you Nana beach for making our stay a very memorable one.

Room Tip: Book a sea view if you can but all rooms we saw were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackdown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Indeed, our "cretan village" offers lots of spaces and facilities for all needs and it''s nice to see, that you also appreciate this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel caters for all, families, couples and singles. There are plenty of sun beds, so no early morning trips to the pool or beach. There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from but be prepared to wait for service in the Italian restaurant. Service is slow as there were only 2 staff when we ate there. The beds in the rooms are comfortable and rooms are cleaned thoroughly every day. Linen changed. Everywhere you go they are always cleaning. In my opinion the only thing that lets the hotel down is the food. We always found something to eat and there was plenty but it is not 4* or 5 * food. I personally think that children should not get food on their own, at all times they should be accompanied by an adult or use the children's section which they did not do. I saw a small child fill her plate with greek salad and then pick each piece up and throw it back into the tureen. Perhaps it would be a good idea if the hotel did early sittings for families and a later sitting for couples.
We went to Stalis which is about 15 mins walk downhill - lovely shops with fake designer gear, restaurants & bars. 7 euros for a taxis. Hersonisis 10 euros in taxi and not worth the visit.

In all we enjoyed our holiday and would go back.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms 600 & 900 section
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LestorSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for making Nana Beach the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We are pleased to see, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and how much you liked our "cretan village". Thank you also very much for your suggestions, which we will follow up, as they help us to improve.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again, whenever you come back to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Absolutely beautiful hotel & surroundings. Lovely staff who are always helpful, went early June lots of sun beds around the pools & beach. Fresh daily beach towels, lovely clean rooms. A fantastic holiday & we'll worth a visit. Could definitely recommend Nana Beach.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms far left of the hotel near the beach over looking one of the pools. Big room with e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach and for leaving us your review at tripadvisor. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are amazed to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Please allow us to add, that we have far more sunbeds and umbrellas than beds in our rooms - so even if we are fully booked, there is never a need to reserver and never an issue to find free sunbeds.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After visiting Nana Beach last year, we were happy to book again this year and were not disappointed. The staff are still freindly and it was nice to see many of the same faces from last year (many of who remembered us - nice)! Room 709 this year - really nice, relatively quiet and great view. Nana Beach is a must if you are looking for clean and relaxiing all inclusive. Greek a la carte - fab. Italian a la carte, gorgeous food, slow slow service..........!Overall though though if you are thining of booking Nana Beach - do it! There are enough pools, beach and littlle ledges to sun your self on depending on whether you want to be aroound people or not. Yes,, it is possible to avoid people and relax if you want to even though there are over a thousand other people there. Just great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for coming back to Nana Beach and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your second holidays in our hotel and that you liked your renovated room and our service. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was very nice, to welcome you again and we hope that you return next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at this marvellous hotel last year and were so impressed we booked again this year. Cant wait to sample the delights of all the fantastic restaurants, pools, activities again in two days time :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaBeach H, Manager at Nana Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for choosing Nana Beach again and for rating your holidays from last year.

We are very pleased to see, that you remember Nana Beach in such a nice way and that you have chosen us again for this year.

We are looking very forward to welcome you again and with you a smooth trip to Crete!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Nana Beach Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hersonissos
2.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
5.2 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
49.7 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,935 reviews
0.9 mi away
Star Beach Village & Water Park
Star Beach Village & Water Park
#28 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nana Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nana Beach Hotel

Property: Nana Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 20, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Hersonissos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hersonissos
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hersonissos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hersonissos
#13 Family Hotel in Hersonissos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nana Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive hotel and bungalow complex, built in a magnificent spot of Crete, ideal for those seeking both, the ultimate pleasures of an all inclusive resort and the tranquility of an unforgettable walk through its extensive landscaped gardens, where the word “garden” meets it’s true meaning!!!The hotel is built in a traditional architectural style of the island, consisting of low level buildings, with superb views of the Cretan sea.Nana Beach Hotel is perfectly situated directly on the sea on the northern coast of Crete, 25 km from Heraklion international airport, between the lively towns of Chersonissos (in 1.5 km), Stalis (in 1 km) and Malia (in 5 km). Some of the most famous attractions of the island are within a short distance of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nana Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nana Beach Hersonissos
Hotel Nana Beach
Nana Beach Hotel Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing